Maxis iPhone Discussion Thread | V2, Strictly Rates/Plans Discussion ONLY
TechnoDude94
Aug 1 2011, 12:52 PM
Just wanted to share my experience. My iPhone 4 had intermittent home button problem. Went to Maxis, KLCC yesterday to replace my iPhone 4 32GB Black. Took 'em 1 hour to get me my replacement unit. Not sure if it's brand new or refurbished though. Very pleased with the service. Prior to this, I went to Maxis, The Gardens but they said I need to wait 2 weeks and they suggested I try KLCC. Also purchased another unit (2nd plan) of the iPhone 4 32GB White and they had ready stock.
TechnoDude94
Aug 4 2011, 09:52 AM
@koh_424: For your monthly quota it includes your total download and upload. Common misconception is it only relates to your total download. Don't be mistaken.
TechnoDude94
Aug 4 2011, 09:54 AM
@koh_424: And yes, their AC sucks! But entrance isn't so bad, still can tahan. However, the area around the Hotlink section is really hot! Feels like sauna...
TechnoDude94
Aug 5 2011, 01:36 PM
Actually, I've had no issues with Maxis' staff @ KLCC/The Gardens. They're really friendly and helpful. It's just the bad AC in KLCC HQ that makes most (if not all) customers grumpy, in my opinion.
TechnoDude94
Aug 7 2011, 03:07 PM
@zero_hour: I'd call it a blessing in disguise.
TechnoDude94
Aug 9 2011, 01:59 PM
@projectnew: You'd be receiving a new unit. Sorry to say but you're unlucky and got yourself a defective unit.
TechnoDude94
Aug 14 2011, 01:53 AM
@iminlalaland: FaceTime doesn't work on 3G (at least not officially). Btw, Skype recommends that it's used on WiFi for latency issues.