Maxis iPhone Discussion Thread | V2, Strictly Rates/Plans Discussion ONLY

Dreamie_gal
post Jun 13 2011, 12:26 AM

23 posts

QUOTE(deepan84 @ Jun 9 2011, 05:06 PM)
guys, just say i have dis situation.

bought iphone4 on 28 may 2011 with ivalue1. now check outstanding is 300bucks as per today and its barred now. logic given by CS is call n data was prorated and billin resets on 1/6/2011. thus ur data was prorated on may2011. so u got charged 250bucks extra. can i still fight wit dem n tell dem i was not informed bout the prorated part n want dem to waive my 250 bucks data charge coz rightfully after i bought d fone it was always inside d 1gb limit. and it wasnt stated anywhere in d contract dat my billin wud start on 1st every mth. now they unbarred me temporarily but have to make min payment of 150bucks. i guess im stil bein charged for the 250bucks.

so wats d chances i can get d 250 waived?
hey guys,
I got the same situation like yours too...
i got my phone on 30 May 2011 with ivalue1.
My phone got barred today and i make the payment without checking d bill.
i got a shock now as my data charges alone is RM240.
anyone experience this before???

Dreamie_gal
post Jun 15 2011, 11:01 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(deepan84 @ Jun 13 2011, 07:44 AM)
i got the 250 waived.

1. i told dem its not in d contract for dem to prorate the 1st mth bill.
2. SA shud have informed us wen we bought d fone but failed to do so. and im stil in d 1gb limit.
3. its common sense to assume dat billin starts on d day we bought the fone.
4. if they dun waive, i wil bring d issue to newspaper, tribunal court and consumerism ministry.

they kecut and said they will waive straight away. do up ur voice to sound stern n angry.
hey deepan84,

I got my charges waived too...
talked to the CS for bout 1 hour...
at 1st, they are reluctant to waived it and asked me to wait for 1 week for their investigation.
but i juz show them that i am not satisfied and angry with their explanation,
they finally waived it...
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

0.0386sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 12:04 PM