but received this sh*t sms on her MAXIS prepaid number, ask to pay DIGI postpaid bill.
WTF!
DIGI Scam SMS ** Be Careful, Still got people fell for it..
Oct 11 2011, 02:38 PM
2,323 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: Smallville |
my sis using DIGI postpaid, supp line under her HUSBAND name.
but received this sh*t sms on her MAXIS prepaid number, ask to pay DIGI postpaid bill. WTF! |
Dec 8 2011, 07:06 PM
2,313 posts Joined: May 2008 |
Not sure if scam or not but i indeed owe TM money cause my ex housemate never pay the telephone bills for half a year after i moved out
Then today called me asked me to bank in the money into a account number they sms-ed to me and call 0341414141 after banking in.... Not sure whether the acc number is scam or not |
Aug 4 2012, 02:43 AM
2,934 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
QUOTE(zack2terer @ May 31 2012, 06:06 PM) it's from debt collector company...sure u have some outstanding phone bill...if not your bill, sure someone stole ur id and use it... Agreed. This is not a scam. I received this reminder too and its true I didnt pay the last bill of digi (since digi didnt send me the last bill)CTIC Corporation Sdn Bhd No 25-4, 4th Floor, Jalan Wangsa Delima 5, KLSC, Section 5, Pusat Bandar Wangsa Maju, 53300 Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan. Tel: 03-4141 4141 Fax: 603-4143 3171 Or contact 019-313 3900 (Pn Anyta) Email for enquiries: enquiry@ctic.com.my If you got this, means you have defaulted some payments. If you have any dispute, just visit their office. Jeg van Hooij. (I never lie - Abraham Lincoln) Added on August 4, 2012, 2:44 amcheck your old account number. if it tallies, means u r at fault. also, ur paying to Digi/Telekom etc. Not to CTIC. This post has been edited by jeghui: Aug 4 2012, 02:44 AM |
Aug 4 2012, 04:20 AM
1,368 posts Joined: Aug 2010 |
lol, bump old thread.
Aug 4 2012, 04:30 AM
216 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
not a scam, the account number is also digi's. they had fcked up service and managed to make me pay 3 months worth of bills when my line couldn't be used at all (i personally asked them to terminate it). I just paid up after they harassed me on my phone 24 hours a day, calling me all sorts of names, and sending me weird SMSes. The way they treated me made me think they'll use along/ceti haram so I finally banked in.
Aug 12 2012, 07:55 PM
16 posts Joined: Apr 2010 |
I am also contacted by this CTIC Corporation Sdn Bhd recently. It is definitely a scam, as I checked with the company that I am supposedly owing from and confirmed that there are no outstanding bills.
Bro, the fact that you paid the scammer and they stopped harassing you does not make it legit. Did you pay to DIGI bank account or the account number given to by debt collector? How do you know DIGI will not come back to you with another 'defaulted' bill? Search online for "CTIC Corporation Sdn Bhd" and you will find that they used various companies names including DIGI, U-MOBILE, UUM, MMU, etc for this scam. |
Aug 12 2012, 07:56 PM
3,098 posts Joined: Aug 2010 From: my house |
oh shit i failed
This post has been edited by thieflord: Aug 12 2012, 07:57 PM |
Mar 29 2013, 11:33 AM
133 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
is just another case, this CTIC Corporation send me a legal letter in BM, at first i thought they are the legal firm on behalf of Telekom.
but the problem is i never have account in Telekom.... i called to the number listed there, including their office and handphone (they dont even know how to speak proper english). Finally i told them i want to speak with your MD now, and i am calling from Bukit Aman Police station, after that they keep ask me on hold and on hold.... and telling me why not they call me back etc.. bla bla bla and they sound scarry. i am sure they are a group of people, well prepared of a beautiful website saying they are debt collector, customer include of Maxis, Celcom , Digi, Telekom etcc...... is a SCAM!! next time use my way, i am calling from Policestation Bukit Aman. |
Mar 29 2013, 12:36 PM
4,403 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: Johor Bahru |
Scam ke tak Scam?
Some say Scam, some say not scam? |
Mar 29 2013, 12:43 PM
2,301 posts Joined: Oct 2008 From: android#[me@linuxbox me]$ my_location |
bayar saje, jgn tunggu, nanti kena bar
May 16 2013, 11:09 AM
8,635 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: Jeonju/Jeollabuk-do |
Morning
They claimed to be a debt collector for TM. I am using Unifi with some outstanding payments They just told me when I can make some payments. They NEVER asked me to pay here, there etc. After I knew whom they are, I won't pick up anymore. I am well aware of my outstandings and I do not need you (CTIC) to remind me. Waste time talking to you...got better things to do This post has been edited by Raikkonen: May 16 2013, 11:12 AM |
Aug 14 2014, 03:27 PM
197 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
Just got missed call from 03-41414141, already blacklisted.
5 mins later received SMS from 019-2100816. below are the SMS details "To <Someone else's name>. pls call ROSMAIZA at 0341414141 regarding your TM Acc ASAP. URGENT This day and age still ongoing ah? LOL. |
| Bump Topic Add ReplyOptions New Topic |
| Change to: | 0.0186sec
5 queries
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 06:21 PM |