 The Thread for iPhone 4 Singapore , 16GB- S$888 and 32GB- S$1,048

borgun
post Aug 17 2010, 06:26 AM

215 posts

i have a question. those who already receive their ip4 from SG, please confirm this.

When registering for the itunes account using the ip4 SG set, must i use the same CC number as the one used to buy the phone, or is it not necessary at all?

anyone can help?
borgun
post Aug 29 2010, 02:21 PM

215 posts

can anyone advice me what is the safest way of delivering an iphone 4 to a malaysian address?
i asked my friend to buy for me, the phone will be delivered on 31st aug she said, but she cant bring it down to malaysia until raya. that's so long!!! cant wait! haha

any 'poslaju' like service in singapore? i dont mind paying, as long as the package is delivered safely to my address.
borgun
post Aug 29 2010, 02:56 PM

215 posts

I was thinking of DHL too. Is it going to be cumbersome? Plus, will there be any issues with the customs or anything like that?
borgun
post Aug 29 2010, 03:36 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(heartbox @ Aug 29 2010, 03:07 PM)
called and asked DHL one unit ip4 from SG to M'sia will be charged rm186.71
ok now i REALLy do mind about the price. Didnt expect it to be close to 200. hmm.

what if i claim it's a gift???
borgun
post Aug 29 2010, 08:00 PM

215 posts

omg.. why is the world so cruel~ waited almost 3 weeks for the iphone 4, now have to wait another 2 weeks for my friend to bring it to kl after raya. haih~ *faint* (sorry for the drama)
borgun
post Sep 2 2010, 11:05 PM

215 posts

I need a ride to Singapore.
or if someone can help me bring the iphone for me, can also (depending on how trustworthy tht person is smile.gif)

Ordered 14th Aug. Received 31st Aug. Now 2nd Sept. Hopefully can get hold of & play with my dearest iPhone 4 this weekend smile.gif
borgun
post Sep 3 2010, 12:54 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(sicklad77 @ Sep 3 2010, 12:49 PM)
yeah sorry bro, i could claim mine cause i bought it in a retail store.
but thru online im not quite sure about it.
retail store??? i thought currently only online order available?
borgun
post Sep 5 2010, 12:39 AM

215 posts

proud owner of iphone 4!!!!!!!!!!!! THANK YOU jiro1986 for bringing it safely from Singapore. very trustworthy person.

Now.. hmm hmm.. where do i start~ hehe
borgun
post Sep 5 2010, 12:17 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(jiro1986 @ Sep 5 2010, 12:45 AM)
haha.... start from getting a micro sim card....

you are welcome
just thought i might want to share this.
http://www.buy-microsim.com/index.php?main_page=page&id=6
i used the template given on this site to cut my micro sim. use a nail clipper file to touch up a bit. and it worked perfectly on my iphone 4. with so many ppl complaining about the microsim cutter failing to do its job after a few times of use, i think this is a better and cheaper way. but of coz, one must take extra caution and be very careful la.
borgun
post Sep 10 2010, 01:02 AM

215 posts

QUOTE(itkj89 @ Sep 9 2010, 11:32 PM)
guys, does any of u experience call dropping using iphone 4?
my fifth day of using it, never experienced drop call. 3G is quite stable also (maxis). i tried putting one finger over the dead spot on the antenna, no problem. tried grabbing/covering it with my hand, drop from two bar to one bar (which is actually quite good cos signal near my place is quite terrible). my htc legend was actually even worse.

so, ya, iPhone 4 IS THE BEST PHONE ON EARTH.
one bar dropping isn't an issue at all.
borgun
post Sep 10 2010, 11:43 AM

215 posts

QUOTE(itkj89 @ Sep 10 2010, 01:34 AM)
bro, did u turn off ur 3g?
nope. 3g & cell data on 24/7

the maxis 3G signal in my house is quite poor. one to two bar. same thing on my bro's desire and on my previous htc legend.
cupping the iPhone 4 with my hand did not produce any drop in signal nor dropped calls. but previously when i was using legend.. haih~ i had to hold the phone with 2 fingers. if i cup with my hand, sure putus wan..

btw, u experiencing dropped calls ke?
borgun
post Sep 10 2010, 10:43 PM

215 posts

omg.. im not gonna quote anybody, but sadly, senior members are acting like newbies! c'mon guys. don't kacau other ppl's business la. whatever price the seller is putting up, its really up to them. If u can buy the phone at the same price apple SG is selling, then go buy urself.
there's high demand for iphone 4 at the moment, and some ppl are fortunate that they can 'import' it or in other words 'help' to buy it and bring it over for us. so what if they wanna mark up a bit to do business?? as 'ysc' has mentioned in his reply, and i totally agree, the process is quite a hassle and it's not easy to bring it over here.

and please.. don't simply ask questions. the process of buying it has been clearly stated in the first page and has been answered countless times in this thread. read up lerrr
borgun
post Sep 12 2010, 03:25 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(sugen @ Sep 12 2010, 07:40 AM)
Guys,
  After using my Iphone4 for 2 days.The significant different improvement compare with my previous iPhone3G is speed. The entire speed and performance in term of app launching,booting n etc. But tue battery life still not satisfy.I did have 3G turn om with data plan.The battery drain out very fast...And left only 30% during nite time.If I will use more wifi/3G,I think it can't sustain until I come back home b4 battery drain out.How about u guys?
Bro, personally, considering u on 3G all the time, i think its already quite good that ur battery still have 30% at night.
You said "battery life still not satisfy".. well.. of coz it wouldnt satisfy anyone. if it was me, id want it to last the whole week without charging. that's my definition of satisfaction.

u have to know the power of the device. it's a smartphone bro. and if its an iPhone 4.. it's a VERY smart-a$$-phone!

The first few days of using it, i swithc on 3G 24/7 (but when im at home i switch on wifi), unplug my iPhone 4 from charger at 6.30 AM, browse on safari about an hour plus, take about 10 to 15 shots of photo, show off the brilliantness and clearness and the WoWness of my photos on retina display to my friends, about an hour of call, roughly about 30-40 smses to my gf, push notification on for pingchat, yahoo messenger, and google mobile app.. and by 8pm battery left 20%...

BUT! yesterday, i found a new trick.
my pattern of usage is about the same, BUT, i switch off 3G (meaning i use EDGE).. and by 8pm battery still had 50% juice!

So, ya, i'd recommend u to do that. Because i feel that for push notifications (google app, pingchat, yahoo), i don't need to be on 3G. The information wil still be pushed to u, but, at slightly slower speed la. If ur outside and u wanna browse, then u can quickly go into the menu and switch on 3G. And if ur at home and u have wifi, switch on wifi smile.gif

hope u may find my suggestion useful

borgun
post Sep 18 2010, 09:53 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(nimrod323 @ Sep 18 2010, 05:42 PM)
how sure are you this is the official price of the iPhone 4 by Maxis? wouldnt it canibalize the iPhone 3GS 8GB at RM1990?
I think he calculated from the price forumers are selling here.
i doubt its maxis price (althought no news yet), maxis wont be selling it that cheap.

nothing is cheap. if u go to kampung area prolly can get thing cheaper, coz they are honest ppl. but malaysian telco.. hoho.. no way

0.0302sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 05:01 AM