 The Thread for iPhone 4 Singapore , 16GB- S$888 and 32GB- S$1,048

JasonSky
post Jul 31 2010, 10:39 AM

Spectre
757 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Jul 31 2010, 10:27 AM)
beavis, i call up maxis just yesterday, in regards of the microsim, the bugger tell me current microsim only data nia, kenot do voice n data, so which is which?
That what we initially thought however a user here manage to change his normal SIM to a MicroSIM by paying RM25 and it work for him (data & voice)
JasonSky
post Aug 3 2010, 02:00 AM

Spectre
757 posts

QUOTE(MonsterJ9 @ Aug 3 2010, 01:40 AM)
If I go to SG, Where to buy the phone?
If you go to SG, you can only buy it with telco contract.
JasonSky
post Aug 3 2010, 02:04 AM

Spectre
757 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Lonely @ Aug 3 2010, 02:00 AM)
anyway is there any charges on CC if we buy from sg online store? i heard tat international transection charge 3 percent
If that is true it depends on your bank i guess... I never gotten any additional charges for international transactions before.

Just that sometimes bank exchange rates are high.

This post has been edited by JasonSky: Aug 3 2010, 02:04 AM
JasonSky
post Aug 4 2010, 09:49 PM

Spectre
757 posts

QUOTE(arjenayai @ Aug 4 2010, 07:55 PM)
Is d singapore set only sold online? Do they have it sold at retail store? I'm planning to go there this oct, wonder if i should just order online now n post to my friend's address there or just wait to get it at retail store there.
If you plan to get it by Oct, might as well wait for Malaysia launch

QUOTE(Mr.Lonely @ Aug 4 2010, 09:40 PM)
lol.... 1 unit wont kena tax?
As everyone mentioned, if customs stop you no matter 1 or 3 sealed units they can tax you. However this is mostly based on luck anyways. If the customs officer decided to do a thorough check on you then considered "yong sui"

Also if you really using it for personal use then just open it up only, store the box in your luggage then phone in pocket. Can always say you keep the box to store your charger. Probably can put your toothbrush inside also haha

But if bringing back to sell then see the iPhone gods want you profit more or less lo tongue.gif
JasonSky
post Aug 5 2010, 11:48 AM

Spectre
757 posts

QUOTE(ken_jr @ Aug 5 2010, 09:00 AM)
so far, has anyone been taxed for iphones brought in from SG ?
how many units was brought in at that time ?
Currently only telco contract phones are available in SG telco stores.

QUOTE(Suk @ Aug 5 2010, 10:47 AM)
can anyone share your shipping and deliver date ? as well as when u place the order.
Ordered mine on 2/8 and scheduled to be delivered on 26/8. Weird thing was I did not receive any order confirmation but my order is listed under Order Status in Apple SG website. Hopefully no problems >.<

QUOTE(Eywh77 @ Aug 5 2010, 11:36 AM)
Can i just go to Apple Store in Singapore & grab it? ( i mean straight buy from there)
Yeap as long as you are willing to lock-on with SG telco contract (Also depending on stock availability). Currently the only way to get it without telco contract is via Apple online order

This post has been edited by JasonSky: Aug 5 2010, 11:51 AM
JasonSky
post Aug 6 2010, 12:31 PM

Spectre
757 posts

QUOTE(axenophage @ Aug 6 2010, 11:27 AM)
I place my order early this week but not receive any reply/ confirmation email from email. Dont know why.
If you registered with Apple SG then just enter the Apple Store, hover on Account, click on "Order Status" - login and your order details should be there.

I did not get my email reply/confirmation as well but my order is listed in my account.
JasonSky
post Aug 8 2010, 09:25 PM

Spectre
757 posts

You need to use a Singapore post code in your billing address.

I use the same Sg post code as my delivery address.
JasonSky
post Aug 8 2010, 09:36 PM

Spectre
757 posts

QUOTE(Schattenjeager @ Aug 8 2010, 09:27 PM)
So how does that work with a M'sian CC then?
It works with a Msian CC. You just need to put in a Sg post code in your CC billing address instead of your original Msia post code.

Its kinda like a "back door" to order via Apple Sg using a Msian CC.

This post has been edited by JasonSky: Aug 8 2010, 09:37 PM
JasonSky
post Aug 8 2010, 09:47 PM

Spectre
757 posts

QUOTE(Schattenjeager @ Aug 8 2010, 09:37 PM)
And when they bill you...how will it cross-check with your CC company?

Also, address fields are kinda short, can't seem to fill complete address. Will this be a problem?

Just curious, thanks for your helpful info btw. Going to try this in a second...
On the cross-checking part - sorry I have no idea. I can only tell you that this is the only to order using a Msian CC.

The billing address field you mean? I too had to cut short mine but my order still went through. Just crossing my fingers that it won't have any problems once the phone arrives and its time to ship.

Also just for you info, your CC will only be charged once the phone is shipped.
JasonSky
post Aug 9 2010, 08:27 PM

Spectre
757 posts

QUOTE(13579 @ Aug 9 2010, 06:31 PM)
ya.. mine too.. after u wait 3 working days then u'll get the email as i stated above.

Ships: 20/08/2010           
Delivers: 24/08/2010
Just curious did you receive an email confirmation on your order? and also which bank CC did you use?
JasonSky
post Aug 9 2010, 09:43 PM

Spectre
757 posts

QUOTE(13579 @ Aug 9 2010, 08:52 PM)
The verification email asking for all my documents is the reply from apple before they can confirm my order.

"Once the correct documents have been received we will
release your order into processing

You will subsequently receive an Order Confirmation
advising you when you can expect delivery of your goods." - Apple Store
When was the actual date you placed your order? and which bank's CC did you use?
JasonSky
post Aug 10 2010, 08:18 PM

Spectre
757 posts

QUOTE(13579 @ Aug 9 2010, 05:39 PM)
Don't have to try buying anythg frm apple singapr store wit msian cc. Dis is how they gonna reject ur order but letting u walk to the dead end of the cliff and die slowly. For those who are waiting for "Apple Store Order Acknowledgment" you can refer the message below to confirm kao2.

"We are eager to process your order as soon as possible and in order for us to do this we would like to further confirm some details with you.

We perform security checks on our customers orders due to the nature of our business, as the cardholder is not present to sign for such transactions. Such checks are done to protect the security of the genuine credit card holders. In order for us to be able to proceed with your order we need to request the following documentation from you (Please quote your web order reference number when sending)

Please scan a copy of any of the following documents to us in JPEG format and email to idproof@asia.apple.com as soon as possible.
1) Driver's license or ID Card of Credit Card Holder ( With address same as credit card billing address)
2) Recent Credit Card/Bank Statement showing card holder name, address and card number.  We do not need to see your transaction details so please feel free to blackout any non-relevant information." - Apple Store SG
QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Aug 10 2010, 05:08 PM)
@13579,
What'd U mean ur order's stuck? Did someone from Apple contact U?!

*keeps fingers crossed all is fine with her order*
Hopefully its a random thing and it won't happen to all of us!

Keeping my fingers crossed as well sweat.gif
JasonSky
post Aug 11 2010, 04:43 PM

Spectre
757 posts

QUOTE(mr11 @ Aug 11 2010, 04:26 PM)
do u guys recieve a comfirmation letter as what forummer said ?
i haven recieve mine since i order last friday 6 aug...
that means my order not approve by apple or what ?
I believe some of us here did not receive any email confirmation including myself.

However order status can be viewed when logging in here:

This post has been edited by JasonSky: Aug 11 2010, 04:43 PM
JasonSky
post Aug 15 2010, 11:01 AM

Spectre
757 posts

QUOTE(objectifyme @ Aug 15 2010, 10:42 AM)
But if I don't declare, is that an offense or anything? Would I get caught?

10% of the total value?
Declare it as a gift. But for handphones, they will usually hold it - chances of your phone bypassing customs is very slim.

And yeah its 10% of declare value + SIRIM approval.
JasonSky
post Aug 20 2010, 10:12 AM

Spectre
757 posts

QUOTE(LelouchCross @ Aug 20 2010, 12:33 AM)
hi everyone,

as i looked into this thread, i noticed that several person used Malaysia CC order an iphone from apple store.

to clear out my doubt, if i use my m'sia cc ordered and i put my relative's address in singapore, but with different name on the card and the address, wouldn't be apple cancel your order or called you to confirm or something?

can i know how the process for those successfully received their iphone using m'sia cc.

thanks, im kinda confused with the post around here .
From the replies I have read I believe Apple is randomly picking customers who they suspect to be using Msian CC for a verification.

According to they Terms, using a non Singaporean CC to make a purchase in Apple Singapore is not allowed but alot of us here are doing so and most got their orders through and only a small handful needed verification either via E-mail or phone call so I guess its slightly a matter of luck.

Lastly, postal address and billing address need not be the same. However do note if you plan to make an order using a Msian CC you have to put in a Singaporean post code in your CC billing section.
JasonSky
post Aug 23 2010, 08:08 PM

Spectre
757 posts

QUOTE(binqo89 @ Aug 23 2010, 07:43 PM)
anyone know well about fedex and custom and the tax ?
fedex from sg to kl need around how much
and how to avoid being taxed ?
thank you
Read from page 1 or try searching and you will find your answer smile.gif

QUOTE(ysc @ Aug 23 2010, 07:58 PM)
Guys , usually deliver date is few days After shipping date right??

Once shipped, can you collect it at the warehouse or somethin instead??
Once its shipped you can try calling DHL (their appointed shipper) and ask if you could pick it up from their office instead. Not sure if they will allow it but no harm trying and I am pretty sure you need to bring along your proof of purchase and ID.

This post has been edited by JasonSky: Aug 23 2010, 08:09 PM
JasonSky
post Aug 23 2010, 10:59 PM

Spectre
757 posts

QUOTE(binqo89 @ Aug 23 2010, 08:25 PM)
im asking for fedex , not hand carry the item
so if u can find the answer from the first page , be my guest
Yeap and I was referring to post and I dont need to find the answer as I already know the steps.

Since we live in a "spoon-fed" environment so here is a link for you to read http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/635333

Oh and please read from the first page smile.gif
JasonSky
post Aug 24 2010, 12:16 PM

Spectre
757 posts

QUOTE(g-string @ Aug 24 2010, 12:11 PM)
i know its a dumb question, but if i order now via apple store, when would be the approximate shipping date? 3 weeks or less than a week since there's ready stock.
There is ready stocks? As far as I know all orders placed by Apple SG are customer's orders. (China > Singapore > Customer)

I am estimating roughly less then 3 weeks unless you are really lucky biggrin.gif
JasonSky
post Aug 26 2010, 08:12 AM

Spectre
757 posts

QUOTE(zwanvedder @ Aug 26 2010, 07:01 AM)
my set would arrive to me next week...if i got prob with my set, how do i claim d warranty...? can i sen to any apple reseller in Singapore or Malaysia to claim d warranty?
Have to send it back to Singapore
JasonSky
post Aug 28 2010, 10:02 AM

Spectre
757 posts

QUOTE(latworx @ Aug 28 2010, 09:23 AM)
wah thx oo..just track from the link given..already in SG biggrin.gif we only need activate the ip4 once rite?no need other activation if change the sim?
Yeap you just need to activate it once.

0.0199sec    0.98    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 11:30 PM