Hmm.. Y don't U people just wait and see.. Maybe the White variant? wink.gif
tinkerbel
post Aug 9 2010, 04:23 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@simon2604,
A separate thread on how U can claim the free bumper been created - pls do a search biggrin.gif
tinkerbel
post Aug 9 2010, 04:27 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@simon2604,
And ur case is.. U don't expect me to know what ur case is like if you haven't really told us about it, right?

And it's sista
tinkerbel
post Aug 9 2010, 04:38 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@simon2604,
He's gonna haf to go request the bumper; onli the person who purchased the phone is probably authorised to get the bumper. If so, either he try to get it before he ships the iPhone 4 to U, or he'll just have to do a 2nd shipping.

Added on August 9, 2010, 4:38 pm@simon2604,
He's gonna haf to go request the bumper; onli the person who purchased the phone is probably authorised to get the bumper. If so, either he try to get it before he ships the iPhone 4 to U, or he'll just have to do a 2nd shipping.

This post has been edited by tinkerbel: Aug 9 2010, 04:38 PM
tinkerbel
post Aug 9 2010, 05:27 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@arjenayai,
No, it's emailed out
tinkerbel
post Aug 10 2010, 04:10 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@shawnlst,
It could be possible there are only X stocks available and since 13579 ordered before U, U had to wait for the restock before they can actually ship it off to U?
tinkerbel
post Aug 10 2010, 05:08 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@13579,
What'd U mean ur order's stuck? Did someone from Apple contact U?!

*keeps fingers crossed all is fine with her order*
tinkerbel
post Aug 11 2010, 11:17 AM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@13579
So they contacted you and asked for the documentations, which U couldn't provide hence they automatically cancelled ur order? Hmm..... so did they send you an email confirming ur order's been cancelled? wink.gif
tinkerbel
post Aug 17 2010, 02:15 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@Mr.Lonely,
Did U order a 16 or 32GB? From looks of it, they've begun shipping 16GBs whilst 32GB orders are still on hold sad.gif
tinkerbel
post Aug 19 2010, 05:01 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

DO U ALL HAF TO SPAM?
HOW MANY TIMES DO I HAVE TO SAY, THERE'S NO NEED TO REPORT TO US ON THE DATE YOU ORDERED UR IPHONE 4 AND THE DATE IT'S SHIPPED AND THEN ANOTHER TIME WHEN U RECEIVE THE PHONE!

Disclaimer: Moderator in bad mood today, hence.... stop spamming!
tinkerbel
post Aug 20 2010, 11:18 AM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@valentinonkk,
Just what is it that U haf found? If ur talking about ordering the iPhone 4 and hoping to get it by next week.... fat chance! As it is, delivery is still 3 weeks on the SG Apple Store.

@deodorant,
No news of the iPhone 4 being available at a brick-and-mortar store either.. I think not for now, at least wait till they've launched worldwide and fulfilled all the back orders than maybe got chance biggrin.gif

@nimrod323,
thumbup.gif Scold them some more....!

This post has been edited by tinkerbel: Aug 20 2010, 11:21 AM
tinkerbel
post Aug 20 2010, 07:02 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@deodorant,
Take the bus; so U haf 5 hours to play with ur phone on ur way back; the only question is if there are any bus tickets available but if you're not bothered about timing, should be possible to get a seat biggrin.gif

And mine's arrived - the only good news I've had in 2 days amongst all the crisis at work! And it's so bad, I'm not even excited sad.gif But, still need to find a transporter biggrin.gif Obviously, the earlier the better otherwise I'll just have to wait till next week I guess sad.gif

This post has been edited by tinkerbel: Aug 20 2010, 07:03 PM
tinkerbel
post Aug 20 2010, 08:22 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@keith_hjinhoh,
Aiii.. bus cheaper mah biggrin.gif

@deodorant,
Ah well.. with all the work I have, even if I don't mind making a trip to Singapore I can't afford the time. Haf some people I know who's going next week but am still keeping fingers crossed I can get it this weekend or Monday - that way, at least I can say I'm the first in my office to get the iPhone 4 ! LOL tongue.gif but otherwise I guess I'll just have to wait lah [with all the shit happening, it'll be amazing I ain't dead by then!]

Yes, U can get a MicroSIM from Maxis at RM25 or just get some kind forummer here (@beavis68 @ksc_3688 @blacktrix @stringfellow) to help U cut it. They all have professional tools. My SIM card's ready; just need to get the iPhone 4 and pop the SIM in biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by tinkerbel: Aug 20 2010, 08:25 PM
tinkerbel
post Aug 21 2010, 08:39 AM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@keith_hjinhoh,
CC will onli be charged when they're preparing it for shipment; not at point of order. When it's approved on ur CC, they'll then send it off.

@starlight,
Yes Yes U can get some of the accessories here in KL at Machines; should haf more coming but not until our local celco starts carrying the iPhone 4. If U want truly "one-of-a-kind" stuff, shop online and get it shipped into MY biggrin.gif
tinkerbel
post Aug 23 2010, 12:35 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@klnymobile,
Find somebody to carry it in for U, or go over and pick it up personally biggrin.gif

@Halcyen,
Congrats! Looks like they're sending it out by batches. Mine arrived Friday evening, in SG !

@howshouse,
Yes of course U can biggrin.gif

tinkerbel
post Aug 23 2010, 12:48 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@howshouse,
Yes.. I cut my SIM and put it in an unlocked iPhone 4 and it works. Also, I know a couple of people who's using the iPhone 4 on Maxis and there's no problems. Most of their units are either from UK/AU. I haven't actually tried it on the officially unlocked SG set but will do that tonight when I setup my iPhone 4 biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by tinkerbel: Aug 23 2010, 12:49 PM
tinkerbel
post Aug 23 2010, 03:03 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@nonameNo,
Yes.. can use with Celcom; as long as U get an unlocked unit, U can use it with any telco.
tinkerbel
post Aug 24 2010, 11:00 AM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@Tashiro_79,
So far so good on mine but since I got the iPhone 4, I haven't used it too much so maybe give me a week to test it out and I'll report back biggrin.gif
tinkerbel
post Aug 24 2010, 11:19 AM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@sicklad77
How is it that Ur in love with it but not using it?! tongue.gif

@deekaytv,
If one is gonna be using those plans and if it's going to help save some $ Y not take advantage of the plans?! biggrin.gif
tinkerbel
post Aug 24 2010, 11:28 AM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@deekaytv,
I guess I don't use as much data as U people; 500MB is enough for me so I'm keeping to that plan; and if Maxis ain't gonna start charging me more, I'll just keep it otherwise I'll have to wait and see what their offerings are tongue.gif Maybe get the plan and sell it off tongue.gif

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0238sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 09:14 AM