 The Thread for iPhone 4 Singapore , 16GB- S$888 and 32GB- S$1,048

jiro1986
post Sep 5 2010, 12:45 AM

Trader
817 posts

QUOTE(borgun @ Sep 5 2010, 12:39 AM)
proud owner of iphone 4!!!!!!!!!!!! THANK YOU jiro1986 for bringing it safely from Singapore. very trustworthy person.

Now.. hmm hmm.. where do i start~ hehe
haha.... start from getting a micro sim card....

you are welcome
jiro1986
post Sep 6 2010, 08:19 PM

Trader
817 posts

QUOTE(tam chiak @ Sep 6 2010, 08:14 PM)
if i go to singapore next year can i just walk into Apple store and just buy the phone?
lol... if u can walk in apple store then u can get it...

there no apple store in Singapore la...

online de...
jiro1986
post Sep 7 2010, 12:45 PM

Trader
817 posts

i using citibank to buy 2 iphone

but after arrived i check my citibank statement

they charge me price of 2 phone... this ok

but they charge me another iphone at the other day

so mean extra Sing dollar 1k

do anyone experience this?
jiro1986
post Sep 11 2010, 03:35 PM

Trader
817 posts

QUOTE(NXaqua @ Sep 11 2010, 03:31 PM)
Thanks for the quick replied.

Means now I ve buy the 16GB iPhone 4 direct from the singapore
apple reseller in order to claim back the 7% gst.
ya... but u have to be sure the gst worth the price they sell...
jiro1986
post Sep 19 2010, 10:30 PM

Trader
817 posts

QUOTE(fuku Ryu @ Sep 19 2010, 09:44 PM)
i heard they will only charge the CC when shipment is done.
ya.... they only will charge u once the shipment is done...

last time cc charged me after one week plus i get my phone...

few day ago they charge me after 2 or 3 days after i get my phone...

and normally when u get the acknowledgement its 90% confirm already...

u just wait...

and usually the shipment will come earlier and u will receive ur phone the next day of shipment...

DHL is fast...
jiro1986
post Sep 22 2010, 09:16 AM

Trader
817 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Sep 22 2010, 08:06 AM)
why still got ppl buy fr SG when you guys can juz buy fr maxis and hav full warranty fr them where its faster and safer icon_idea.gif

i will wait till digi launch i4G , which will be more Competitive thumbup.gif
1st they bought it few weeks ago...

2nd can u sure u can fit in the 1st batch?? if not u have to wait few more weeks

3rd they dunwan to tie to any contract

4th warranty sometime dun work with ppl like me.... hehe
jiro1986
post Sep 22 2010, 09:37 AM

Trader
817 posts

QUOTE(fuku Ryu @ Sep 22 2010, 09:34 AM)
me too!!

ask me to cancel the apple SG order and do a new booking for maxis plan to suffer again?  doh.gif
btw... get ur iphone 4 from sg...

then sign contract with digi or maxis...

then u have two option here..

sell sg unit as 2nd or sell malaysia unit

for sg unit u can sell with original price or maybe slightly higher

and malaysia unit yummy...... hahahaha
jiro1986
post Sep 22 2010, 09:50 AM

Trader
817 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Sep 22 2010, 09:39 AM)
the maxis rate plan juz came out the day b4 yesterday, so those who booked earlier might not hav known tat u dun nid any rate plan for the rm2290 phone only package BUT abt the availability of stocks, this no one can guarantee BUT as i mentioned earlier buying locally does hav its ADVANTAGEOUS , do your maths and reasoning.

no offence, juz my view for New buyers tongue.gif
ya... of course.. for new buyer sure buy from malaysia better....

those who getting their phone from SG i due to their order last few weeks....

one more thing... if really cant fit in the 1st batch then have to wait few more weeks...

one day is almost kill the iphone fan, dun say few weeks....

Added on September 22, 2010, 9:50 am
QUOTE(lyong @ Sep 22 2010, 09:44 AM)
well im still a college student, i cant afford any maxis rate plan.  blush.gif
haha... u cant afford the plan but u can afford the phone??

lolz... no offense...

but iphone without plan kinda sux

This post has been edited by jiro1986: Sep 22 2010, 09:50 AM
jiro1986
post Sep 22 2010, 10:10 AM

Trader
817 posts

QUOTE(lyong @ Sep 22 2010, 09:57 AM)
shakehead.gif i worked for 2 months to save up for the iphone during my sem break
iphone without plan kinda sux?!  hmm.gif i shall beg my dad to sign up the data plan for me then
ya... before my iphone 4 i use i2g...

omg... nothing diff with other phone without online...

just being trendy only....

now i using digi plan...

gosh... tat time u just know wat is iphone
jiro1986
post Sep 22 2010, 10:19 AM

Trader
817 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Sep 22 2010, 10:16 AM)
agreed notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif

btw, your i2G if on Digi, i cannot connect on9 but if on maxis, its good although its on Edge(i2G)
and if on WiFi, it juz FLIES, thx Jiro thumbup.gif
ya... i have to admit... Digi coverage sux....

i at melaka and using edge all the time...

happy to go kl... 3G....

and always cant receive call...
jiro1986
post Sep 23 2010, 01:08 AM

Trader
817 posts

QUOTE(fuku Ryu @ Sep 22 2010, 01:49 PM)
that's y there seems to be a problem here...if so happen maxis can provide the phone on this saturday...then i have 2 quickly cancel...

HOW LIKELY MAXIS WILL HAVE ENOUGH PHONE TO SUPPLY TO THEIR CUSTOMER WHO REGISTER EARLY? I DONT THINK IT WILL BE ALOT! CORRECT ME IF AM WRONG!!  notworthy.gif
u can sell one of them btw...

there no lost for u but earn money as well...

y so worry????

if u so worry then sell me with ur original price...

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0204sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 11:54 PM