Improving sucky Myvi original sound system, Need some gosu help !

Sh@rty 5
post Jul 28 2010, 02:52 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(zennn @ Jul 28 2010, 12:11 PM)
since he's not interested in SQ (sound quality) and just want some bass, then yes go ahead and just add the active sub and install under the seat first.  if u have some extra cash left, can change the front 4inch speakers to coaxials.

later on, when u have the budget add component speaker set for the front and a 2ch amp maybe.
tongue.gif active sub will do the trick for people who just want the little extra bass, but of course, if like all sifu here play real ICE than tak boleh lo active sub hehe rclxms.gif
Sh@rty 5
post Jul 28 2010, 02:58 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(munchu87 @ Jul 28 2010, 02:52 PM)
Hi thank you for your reply, but if possible I really do not wish to change the original look of the head unit. It looks very well intergrated with other things in the car.

Added on July 28, 2010, 2:53 pm

yeah... all are really professional ICE player... Salutee...!!

Feeling like I am wasting their time. haha.
rolleyes.gif not really la, but of course there are ppl who put their topic, wanna play sq, budet for everything less than 1 k haha, apa macam ni

for us, just some bass, speaker change mid range also happy liao, for many that consider good

but if ask here,ppl like zenn , haha, itu mid level juga belum sampai i guess haha

Sh@rty 5
post Jul 28 2010, 10:01 PM

104 posts

yup, unless u put it at ur door panel
Sh@rty 5
post Jul 28 2010, 10:42 PM

104 posts

haha i only sell normal speaker only, search around lo, see ur budget aroud how much? hehe
Sh@rty 5
post Jul 30 2010, 12:12 AM

104 posts

QUOTE(didineo @ Jul 30 2010, 12:06 AM)
don't install the 4'component, unless u r installing a RM3k 4' components..
wat u expect from ur ice? if juz wan some bass, jz go 4 active subwoofer, changing 4' component wont help.
if i am rite, he wan some bass tats why he buy the actie sub,

aand myvi ori sound reli sucks, so change comp set just to have a better sound, not those high end sound

imho
Sh@rty 5
post Jul 30 2010, 01:08 AM

104 posts

QUOTE(munchu87 @ Jul 30 2010, 01:05 AM)
Ahhh... I guess I will skip the 6" component set since I have to modify my door.

In that case I see that a 4" coaxial speaker is good enough, for me at least  smile.gif

And then adding an active sub also, and not chaning the HU.

Is that OK, didineo ?
i feel tat suit u the most, hmm, comp for front also ok, the reason i didnt rekomen a 6 inch is because i understand tat u dun wan heavy mod on ur car, especially like changigng hu and etcc..
Sh@rty 5
post Jul 30 2010, 01:27 AM

104 posts

QUOTE(munchu87 @ Jul 30 2010, 01:24 AM)
Yes. I definitely want to improve the original sucky sound system but do not wish to modify the car heavily...
I tink front go for a comp would be good haha, rather than coaxial, afterall u already got active sub, u dun reli need the 4 inch to help u produce bass
Sh@rty 5
post Jul 30 2010, 02:06 AM

104 posts

worst come yto worst, fix active sub than decide on second step
Sh@rty 5
post Jul 30 2010, 11:34 AM

104 posts

QUOTE(Newgen @ Jul 30 2010, 11:32 AM)
I personal opinion on Myvi is....
They have very clear highs and mids....
The LOW boom boom is NOT even there...
So adding a sub first is a wiser choice than changing to ANOTHER coaxial speaker... I don't see a point here...
If i were you, IF I want to change the front speaker to make it sound better, I'll save up and get a 6.5" Component straight up... No second thoughts...

Again...
That's only my thoughts...
er, i think u must get the point first, isnt budget problem for not getting 6.5 inch, is he dont wan heavy modification.

Cheers

Added on July 30, 2010, 11:35 am
QUOTE(Newgen @ Jul 30 2010, 11:32 AM)
I personal opinion on Myvi is....
They have very clear highs and mids....
The LOW boom boom is NOT even there...
So adding a sub first is a wiser choice than changing to ANOTHER coaxial speaker... I don't see a point here...
If i were you, IF I want to change the front speaker to make it sound better, I'll save up and get a 6.5" Component straight up... No second thoughts...

Again...
That's only my thoughts...
er, i think u must get the point first, isnt budget problem for not getting 6.5 inch, is he dont wan heavy modification.

Cheers

This post has been edited by Sh@rty 5: Jul 30 2010, 11:35 AM
Sh@rty 5
post Jul 30 2010, 11:48 AM

104 posts

[quote=Newgen,Jul 30 2010, 11:43 AM]

I didn't say anything about budget.
I was just saying, IF I WERE HIM, I would not change the Coaxial cause it won't make much difference.

Adding a Sub, no matter active or passive, would make a bigger difference.

O ok haaha cause i saw u using the word save up

0.0209sec    1.16    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 09:33 PM