Coffee Machines

entered2exit
post Aug 7 2011, 12:25 PM

Hi guys, i have no idea as to where to post this thread, and i thought it will suit best under home entertainment. so mods, if i'm in the wrong thread, please let me know.

anyway, i was wondering if there are any coffee gurus out here? i'm looking to get a expresso machine and a grinder, was wondering if anyone knows any deals or anybody selling it.

if any of you our there have any information, feel free to share it!
entered2exit
post Aug 7 2011, 12:34 PM

QUOTE(alpha33 @ Aug 7 2011, 12:30 PM)
last nite i pass by coffee bean, found out they are selling a machine that can make coffees. But not using beans, it uses 'catridges' alike thing. Where u slot into the machine, and it will make coffee from it. Its something like printer inks...

maybe u can go over coffeebean and have a look if thats what you are looking.
those that they are using are coffee pods. smile.gif

i'm looking for middle-end home use expresso machines along the lines of vibiemme.
entered2exit
post Aug 7 2011, 12:57 PM

hey guys, i'm interested in purchasing a machine from amazon website, and using a third party shipping company to ship from US to malaysia. have anyone done this before? amazon does not ship internationally for most electronic products, and vpost singapore (https://www.vpost.com.sg/vpost/index1.jsp) charges approximately 400sgd to ship the whole machine (63 pounds) to malaysia.

the only thing i'm worried is custom duties. just afraid that the malaysia customs might hold the whole machine back because its an electronic product and charge taxes on it.

anyone done this before? i think the prices of these machines are way cheaper on amazon than buying them straight here through a dealer..
entered2exit
post Nov 6 2011, 04:52 PM

QUOTE(Soulsareworthless @ Nov 4 2011, 11:17 PM)
Check the machine voltage first, I fried my Delonghi from Amazon plugging it into Australia's 230V mains (Malaysia uses 240v). American equipment can only tahan 120V. The third party shipping can be pretty shitty, depends on your luck, my came late and Amazon refunded the shipping fee.
Yeh, too much trouble. Bought my Vibiemme locally. Slightly more expensive, but for convenience sake, all worth it.

0.0213sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 01:57 PM