Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadbrand Thread V6, News: RM200 for installation after Sept
Conquest
Aug 4 2010, 12:12 AM
Just gotten my VIP20 yesterday. Yesterday soooo happy. Today, sooooo not happy. Got the dreaded orange globe color on the DLink. Gotten the report at midnight. Don't know when the line will be back up. The phone connected to the line also not working. Instead of dial tone, get a toot-toot...toot-toot...toot-toot, etc. TIIIIIIIIIIIIMMMMMM KAAAAAAAAAIIIII AARRRRRR
Conquest
Aug 4 2010, 12:25 AM
QUOTE(N0eL @ Aug 4 2010, 12:18 AM) Conquest, Which area u at? I'm having the same problem @ tm melawati about an hour or less Called cs.. They said most probably their server fault... melawati here too,,, jln H5... sighs... was playing battlefield then poof! WTH!
Conquest
Aug 18 2010, 12:57 AM
87Mbps?!
wow... if UNIFY can go higher, then they should give extras to make up the lost in signal which i get average of 18Mbps instead of VIP20Mbps...sighs. the same goes with streamyx. seems customer is always at a lost.
Conquest
Sep 5 2010, 09:16 PM
Melawati VOIP down. rest ok.
i was wondering if no electricity cannot use phone right? unlike normal landline.
This post has been edited by Conquest: Sep 5 2010, 09:17 PM
Conquest
Sep 5 2010, 09:58 PM
QUOTE(jyhy @ Sep 5 2010, 09:54 PM) what is their procedure of installing? they are coming to my house at 10.30 to install on 24th but i won't be at home till 3 so just wanna know what are doing when i'm not at home but someone will be there. they gonna drill holes hence the reason why need you to be at home to give permission. Added on September 5, 2010, 9:59 pmQUOTE(wcewong @ Sep 5 2010, 09:39 PM) Yes, no current the GPON unit also cannot on how to use the phone? Thats why I am keeping my landline in case of emergency. Have anyone dialed 999 from the VoIP phone yet? I am wondering if it works. so clever arr TM... didnt think of futureproof such as emergencies meh This post has been edited by Conquest: Sep 5 2010, 09:59 PM
Conquest
Sep 6 2010, 11:24 AM
taman melawati VOIP still down since last nite.