Android Phone recommendation thread, Official thread on "Which should I get?"
starz92
Jan 4 2011, 03:54 PM
Hi all,need recommendation between SE x10 mini(AP set) and Galaxy 5(Ori set). I am on tight budget now.So i can only afford these android phone. Any recommendation would be greatly appreciated.Thanks in advance
This post has been edited by starz92: Jan 4 2011, 04:00 PM
starz92
Jan 4 2011, 06:15 PM
i thought SE X10 mini and the G5 has almost the same function?? How does it differs by? p.s optimus one is over my budget  thanks -how bout SE X8? This post has been edited by starz92: Jan 4 2011, 06:25 PM
starz92
Jan 5 2011, 06:38 AM
QUOTE(shark7 @ Jan 4 2011, 10:57 PM) i own a se x10 mini.for me it's good.if u are only a new/beginner to android g5 and x8,x10mini is a good phone to start se x8 also the same as x10 mini but if u want bigger screen,go for x8.for camera x10mini many people say xperia series is bad bcause lack of updates.and no multitouch .i dun use it much anyway about g5.dunno but the only features i like in g5 is the swype messaging which support malay too if im not mistaken.camera 2mpx .. i dunno bout these update but i prefer 1.6 than 2.1 .i don't see much difference. if battery i think most of android phone got bad battery,only few models hve good battery and it's expensive i see.so except for camera and screen,x8 and x10mini got almost the same features?? then for games,software,etc, any of these phone will do right? So,in your opinion,which one between g5,x8 and x10 mini would be suitable for a real beginner with 0 experience on android? Really hard to make up my mind.LOLS.thanks