125 Pages « < 97 98 99 100 101 > » Bottom

> Puchong Thread V6, One Stop Centre Group

geolee
post Oct 24 2011, 01:52 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(ahmadzaiem @ Sep 23 2011, 07:42 PM)
I just moved to Bandar Bukit Puchong.Hm,quite okay.But dogs too many..at my place.
Nilam Terrace? tongue.gif
TSstimix
post Oct 26 2011, 09:35 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

No I mean from IOI Mall to Putrajaya seems to be allright dy but not the other way ..Now from Putrajaya towards IOI Mall getting from bad to worst
QUOTE(ronnie @ Oct 24 2011, 01:19 PM)
They might as well build a tunnel all the way to Putrajaya....  rolleyes.gif  brows.gif
jusco1
post Oct 27 2011, 10:57 AM

618 posts

as more and more residence being build after puchong perdana all the way till Sri kembangan.... these had cause the road toward IOI from P.perdana way out of control.

the traffic there is killing ppl, no matter peak or non peak time....
you can imagine the jam there... the big curve is not doing any help where all vehicle are slowing down.... and with one or more heavy vehicle like truck, bus or lorry, you can stuck there for some times....

and i still see many cars getting caught using the new flyover to Shah alam or the toll. as mostly ppl will keep right as usual.... but when they notice it is the wrong way, then it is too late....
TSstimix
post Oct 27 2011, 12:32 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Hmnnn Probably those got stuck using the right to Putrajaya making U-turn at Perdana or bt14 Interchange that causes more jam from Bt 14 heading to IOI Mall haha....But this Morning surpringly the ususal Morning jam from Putrajaya side eas abit..Normally start from Esso Puchong Utama but this Morning started from Shell..not bad liao
PangurBan
post Oct 30 2011, 10:29 AM

584 posts

I had a good look at the Tractors Malaysia flyover yesterday and noticed a couple of things:

1 One car stopped briefly at the point in the road where it forks before deciding to take the right fork and go up the flyover. I think people are still caught unawares by this new flyover and all this stopping and making sudden swerves to the right or left is potentially dangerous.

2 I took the left fork and noticed that there was very little traffic there and I was the only one using the two lanes there to go to the New Village. I think the road signage is going to lead to some serious under-utilization of those two lanes because looking at the signage, most people would quite naturally take the flyover if they wanted to go to the New Village, Putrajaya, Kajang etc etc. So we might end up with just as much of a bottle neck as before.
ronnie
post Oct 30 2011, 11:45 AM

Not enough stars
21,311 posts

Let's hope LDP is reading these posts ... NOT
ozak
post Oct 30 2011, 12:19 PM

17,018 posts

Is there a signboard ontop of the road before the bend? Should put a signboard.
toda_III
post Oct 30 2011, 02:18 PM

212 posts

am i the only one thinking there's a flaw in the tractor flyover?
what i think is, the plan is good. diverging the traffic to the longer road, u wont have to slow down and make traffic smoother.
what happened to the cars who want to go straight to Subang Jaya?
they literally block the side, leave only 1 lane to them. they have to squeeze to that one lane suddenly. doesn't that block the traffic more? what's the use of making one big RM20 million flyover and then block the traffic like that?
solution: just take away the road barrier! don't block the road like that. don't do a big flyover and then block it.
i mean the plastic red white red white barrier.

This post has been edited by toda_III: Oct 30 2011, 02:26 PM
TSstimix
post Oct 30 2011, 02:29 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Not many ppl turn in to Shah Alam side from IOI Mall wan from my experiences. However from Putrajaya to Shah Alam - yes. and wth the current jam from Putrajaya to IOI mall side, more and more keep to the left after Puchong Perdana trying to avoid the narrow flyover and making U-turn just b4 the toll plaza to Shah Alam & back to IOI mall side

@Ozak, I saw the signboard wor..Only that it's good to divert those to Shah Alam towards the Puteri side also & thereafter straigh below the Puteri Flyover to avoid the only 1 lane to Shah Alam after the flyover
toda_III
post Oct 30 2011, 02:50 PM

212 posts

@stimix
i see. if they could do the tractor flyover a bit longer - the current flyover ends very near points where Shah Alam to Putrajaya and IOI mall to Putrajaya meet -
what if they make the tractor flyover longer, like 2km after the current end, do you think that could at least make the traffic smoother? That will mean overshoot the turning to Taman Industri Puchong.

This post has been edited by toda_III: Oct 30 2011, 02:53 PM
aeiou228
post Oct 31 2011, 08:24 AM

5,867 posts

Yesterday went for bt 14 yong tau Fu, forgot about the existence of new flyover. After sharp curve near tractor,sunddenly the flyover appeared. Have to break hard before decided to take the left fork. How come either taking the left fork or the flyover, all are going to the same direction (Putrajaya)?
PangurBan
post Oct 31 2011, 09:15 AM

584 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Oct 31 2011, 08:24 AM)
Yesterday went for bt 14 yong tau Fu, forgot about the existence of new flyover. After sharp curve near tractor,sunddenly the flyover appeared. Have to break hard before decided to take the left fork. How come either taking the left fork or the flyover, all are going to the same direction (Putrajaya)?
I believe you've just proven my point about the intersection being a hazard.
aeiou228
post Oct 31 2011, 11:15 AM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(PangurBan @ Oct 31 2011, 09:15 AM)
I believe you've just proven my point about the intersection being a hazard.
Indeed. I can't see the flyover from far until I negotiated the sharp corner and the flyover suddenly appeared. I was hesitated for a while and didn't now which way to go. If this happened to me, I guess outsider could be worst.
jusco1
post Oct 31 2011, 11:52 AM

618 posts

great idea, but bad planning in putting the flyover and signages?
ozak
post Oct 31 2011, 10:52 PM

17,018 posts

Today first time try out the flyover. But I already prepare go into the right lane. Thanks to here.

They put the signboard a bit late. Just onto of the left/right divider. Where got enough time and distance to keep left or right. By the time I read the sign board, the divider just 10m from me.
PangurBan
post Oct 31 2011, 10:59 PM

584 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Oct 31 2011, 10:52 PM)
Today first time try out the flyover. But I already prepare go into the right lane. Thanks to here.

They put the signboard a bit late. Just onto of the left/right divider. Where got enough time and distance to keep left or right. By the time I read the sign board, the divider just 10m from me.
You've proven my other point!! Everybody heading for the New Village, Putrajaya, Kajang, Nilai, Singapore, etc etc, will now keep right and go up the flyover. The lanes on the left going to Shah Alam AND Putrajaya, Kajang, Nilai etc etc will only be used by those going to Shah Alam. Same bottleneck as before.
TSstimix
post Oct 31 2011, 11:16 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

The left lane actually for Shah Alam, Puchong Perdana & the old Puchong road towards Bt14 only however that lane also can go to Kajang & putrajaya for sure...Just like the left turn after IOI mall that suppose to goto Kesas but ppl can use it to Sunway too.

same-same-lah
clearcase
post Nov 1 2011, 01:38 AM

143 posts

I believe these hiccups will happen on the initial months, much like the introduction of the contra lanes.

Anyway I suppork the signboard is late. It should be no prob for us, but must be troublesome for outsiders with no GPS, haha
aeiou228
post Nov 1 2011, 10:42 AM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(PangurBan @ Oct 31 2011, 10:59 PM)
You've proven my other point!!  Everybody heading for the New Village, Putrajaya, Kajang, Nilai, Singapore, etc etc, will now keep right and go up the flyover.  The lanes on the left going to Shah Alam AND Putrajaya, Kajang, Nilai etc etc will only be used by those going to Shah Alam. Same bottleneck as before.
Absolutely, past by yesterday night. The flyover over jamed to a crawl but the left lane smooth flowing.
TSstimix
post Nov 1 2011, 11:09 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Those smart fella surely use the left lane which is faster for sure haha just like from Putrajaya to IOI Mall, If the main one jam, I will turn left towards Shah Alam & make a U-turn b4 the toll plaza. Faste rthis way although abit far

125 Pages « < 97 98 99 100 101 > » 
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0394sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 10:20 PM