U Mobile The U-Mobile Thread #2, all about U~
digilife
Oct 31 2010, 05:56 PM
based on the previous promo the CS did told me tat i dun hav to pay anything till the fifth mth on the UB40 but the latest poster tat we see ONLY states tat a rebate of RM20 will be deducted for the first 5mths, irrespective of which plan you sign-up
digilife
Nov 2 2010, 09:09 PM
QUOTE(eXPeri3nc3 @ Nov 2 2010, 09:44 AM) On a laptop you might wanna install something like Networx. I love it. Can monitor your current speed and your bandwidth. If you want something more powerful then go for Netlimiter but it's not free. thanks for sharing tat was good
digilife
Nov 3 2010, 11:04 AM
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Nov 3 2010, 06:49 AM) once u reach ~10GB, you will notice a slower download speed. btw, throttling reset every month. reset under billing cycle date or first day of the new calendar mth?
digilife
Nov 3 2010, 10:30 PM
WHEN i was on the old package, U68, my monthly bill would total abt rm50,000.00 and UM will rebate me till i only nid to pay rm68/mth in my opinion, you guys better sign the UB68 and NOT the UB40 as if you decide to take the UB40, you might end up paying rm176.00/mth ( tats the cap for the UB40 now)
digilife
Nov 5 2010, 05:41 PM
juz signed up for the Modem via the UM site, when u guys think it will be available?
digilife
Nov 5 2010, 05:47 PM
any indication of who the maker of the modem will be?
if its Huawei, it will be compatible wif my Aztech HW550 3G router
digilife
Nov 7 2010, 05:36 PM
http://www.yes.my/is this a spinoff from UM? i ady booked my ID wif a 018 number launching very soon
digilife
Nov 7 2010, 07:11 PM
Thx for the note, btw why they giv a umobile number as I'd ?
digilife
Nov 8 2010, 08:29 PM
QUOTE(eXPeri3nc3 @ Nov 8 2010, 08:26 PM) I said call me back cos I gotta work. He said 8pm. I said you better call back at 8pm. Then said thanks and hung up. Then sent another email. Really dunno wth is wrong man. I can get 2369kbps in speedtest but maximum speed I load website / streaming = 60kbps. hav u tried wif another sim at the same spot and same time? if different result, meaning tat sim/port is faulty
digilife
Nov 16 2010, 08:33 AM
this offer should hav came out earlier as i juz bought a Mifi for rm385 (used for 3 wks , rm300) btw, rm210 seems a good price, where can this package be subscribed? only @ BTS?
digilife
Nov 16 2010, 08:58 PM
QUOTE(iipohbee @ Nov 16 2010, 06:24 PM) That one comes with a LCD panel unlike the version which Maxis and DiGi offers which mean it's a better deal. RM210 upfront payment with RM20X5 rebates. It's way very good deal. Digi hav a similiar MiFi , if not the same ( wif LCD) does Maxis also hav MiFi offer now? thanks
digilife
Nov 19 2010, 12:25 AM
try YES, but its expensive but then again, its ONLY for surfing and not for heavy downloading/torrenting or try Maxis instead  This post has been edited by digilife: Nov 19 2010, 12:38 AM
digilife
Nov 19 2010, 09:17 AM
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Nov 19 2010, 09:13 AM) the slow speed (128kbps) is after you reach quota or before? how is your speedtest there? care to show? thx
digilife
Nov 19 2010, 12:18 PM
YES will be launch later , anyone wanna try it?
digilife
Nov 20 2010, 01:53 AM
QUOTE(digitalboy @ Nov 20 2010, 01:30 AM) Mine oso just went down to 128kbps... I think they are controlling the speed now to promote the up comming HSPA+ 21 & 42 Mbps.... When will the HSPA+ 21 & 42 Mbps be launch?
digilife
Nov 22 2010, 08:42 PM
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Nov 22 2010, 05:41 PM) yep, unlimited usage after 5GB [b]with FUP applies[  . if no FUP, sure bankrupt the service providers ler (digi, maxis, umobile) i was at one of the UM service center today and spoken to one of their senior staff the FUP will be in place if tat area hav lots of UM users and when u breached the 5GB quota and this explain why some of you guys dun get capped even you DL more than 10GB.... simply means, if the bandwidth at your area is limited and the base stn is ONLY 1 , you will get capped once u breached the 5GB quota, whereas if tat area hav little users and hav 2 base stations, you might not get cap even you DL more than 30GB for tat mth. some area hav more than 1 base stn cause UM projected tat area will hav lots of users later on and they built more than 1 stn when they expand into tat area........... This post has been edited by digilife: Nov 22 2010, 08:46 PM
digilife
Nov 23 2010, 08:44 PM
QUOTE(robertlee @ Nov 23 2010, 08:31 PM) I think I may get and P1 RM29 as spare backup. After the Umobile 129kbps throttle. P1 RM29 got this package???
digilife
Nov 23 2010, 08:53 PM
if you guys really wan speed and high quota, try Maxis.......some ppl still managed to sign up the rm99/mth truely unlimited 3G Internet ( not Maxis Broadband) chk out the maxis thread
digilife
Nov 23 2010, 09:28 PM
QUOTE(Icehart @ Nov 23 2010, 09:01 PM) This one will get limited or not? As far as I'm concerned, UBB is good but just that the upload speed is poor. If they can somehow improve this, I'm sure UBB would be a real contender to other wireless broadband out there. if you follow tat thread, users there DL more than 30GB/mth, i myself DL more than 6GB a day if i got nothing to do......speed is fast too, sometimes touches 4Mbps on some sites and my MDMA assigned profile is DL 7.2Mbps for download abt the availability of this package, u hav to consult maxis as this package was discontinued but a new user reported he managed to signed up recently
digilife
Nov 24 2010, 05:51 PM
the reason behind the throttle speed of 128kbps
could it be tat once you exceed the 5GB, you line will be "ported" to roam on DiGi network as DiGi and UM hav signed an agreement to utilise each other's bandwidth recently........as 128kbps is DiGi's nationwide Edge speed