It's coming! 3ɔu3ıɹǝdxǝ ♥
9,257 posts

Finally wub.gif

eXPeri3nc3
post Dec 15 2010, 08:25 PM

9,257 posts

Heh that took them real long to realise it was bandwidth problem at their base station. sleep.gif

Oh well thank god it's fixed. rclxm9.gif

At least can stream faster now hehe
eXPeri3nc3
post Dec 16 2010, 12:42 AM

9,257 posts

Got difference meh if using Huawei Modem and ZTE / others?
eXPeri3nc3
post Dec 16 2010, 09:24 AM

9,257 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Dec 16 2010, 12:46 AM)
because this E1762 is one of the fastest huaweis around and it can logon to a HSPA+ network ( currently  BTS Umobile 3G is HSPA+ enabled [testing stage])  thumbup.gif

other "older" huaweis and ztes tak bole lo icon_idea.gif
So not other huawei modems la?

Cheh then sama saja you gotta hunt for it. sleep.gif
eXPeri3nc3
post Dec 16 2010, 09:31 AM

9,257 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Dec 16 2010, 09:29 AM)
i juz bot an used one for rm90  thumbup.gif
Does it work for normal SIM with 3.6Mbps profile? unsure.gif

I got 2 SIMs one prepaid one postpaid that I guess both profiles are 3.6 still
eXPeri3nc3
post Dec 16 2010, 09:37 AM

9,257 posts

But I think it's still using the same SIM diff profile diff modem that's all rite laugh.gif
eXPeri3nc3
post Dec 16 2010, 09:42 AM

9,257 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Dec 16 2010, 09:38 AM)
all sims workable, but if your profile is 3.6mbps, it will only reach tat high but i guess UM will be updating our profile soon.........

btw, any Um users get Umobile 2G on their fon and not "MY Celcom" when out of UM3G coverage? i hav it on my SE fon (UM prepaid)

i guess by Jan we can roam on Celcom 2G data already thumbup.gif

Added on December 16, 2010, 9:40 am

this will cost a BOMB , better wait for UnFi, more stable
Of course la Unifi is FTTH how to compare sleep.gif
eXPeri3nc3
post Dec 16 2010, 09:49 AM

9,257 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Dec 16 2010, 09:47 AM)
i was comparing how much we hav to fork out from our pocket laugh.gif

LTE will surely be much costly than UniFi (fibre optic)
btw, yesterday's news came out tat Maxis is teaming up wif Total Moron to do this fibre optic thingy
Lolol laugh.gif

Yea Maxis FTTH. Got already my friend using it.

Cannot compare an apple with orange one must compare something equivalent.
eXPeri3nc3
post Dec 16 2010, 10:10 AM

9,257 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Dec 16 2010, 10:04 AM)
apple with orange

both also fruit which can be eaten rite?

so Fibre and LTE , both also suck juice out from your pockets rite biggrin.gif

i am talking in terms of the cost involved, not their techonology, meaning by the end of the month we are still paying much more if we use LTE/FTTH other than our ole time broadband @ rm68/5GB icon_idea.gif
One is sweet one is sour. How you compare?

You were talking about stability earlier some more. doh.gif

If that's the case might as well go for Vasetti's Fibre it's in KL Sentral

But exp la

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 16 2010, 10:07 AM)
I think currently UM still can't be considered as LTE. smile.gif

Probably it is just like HSBB or FTTH. smile.gif
LTE? unsure.gif
eXPeri3nc3
post Dec 16 2010, 10:15 AM

9,257 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Dec 16 2010, 10:12 AM)
then you go compare wif Fruitie's office connection thumbup.gif
What is hers? lol
eXPeri3nc3
post Dec 16 2010, 10:18 AM

9,257 posts

Lol cybpsych they have Unifi in Wangsa Maju but I might move out and it's expensive to maintain a wireless dongle, and another streamyx back hometown. T_____________T
eXPeri3nc3
post Dec 16 2010, 10:29 AM

9,257 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Dec 16 2010, 10:27 AM)
slot your sim into a huawei modem and use MDMA to chk the profile

Added on December 16, 2010, 10:28 am

PM her, its personal blush.gif
Hmmm fishy since you know about it hmm.gif hmm.gif hmm.gif
eXPeri3nc3
post Dec 16 2010, 11:37 AM

9,257 posts

Ooo fruitie.

Ohhhh.

3GPP Long Term Evolution (LTE), is the latest standard in the mobile network technology tree that produced the GSM/EDGE and UMTS/HSxPA network technologies.

Now only I know doh.gif

How fast is your connection in office fruitie tongue.gif
eXPeri3nc3
post Dec 16 2010, 02:35 PM

9,257 posts

They gip me 1Mbps stable I happy ady just that if cap at higher the better laugh.gif
eXPeri3nc3
post Dec 16 2010, 03:40 PM

9,257 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 16 2010, 03:24 PM)
Not that fast because I'm on WiFi now in a meeting room... Our server is in Singapore...

Normal speed lo. biggrin.gif
Wa drool.gif blush.gif blush.gif

--

OT: Click here to know why MNet is a sicko fellow.

Yeap. He's a retard. laugh.gif
eXPeri3nc3
post Dec 17 2010, 11:19 PM

9,257 posts

Is it just me, or Umobile blocked torrenting?
eXPeri3nc3
post Dec 18 2010, 08:08 PM

9,257 posts

If you register 3G wireless broadband solely for torrenting etc you're bound to fail, crash, burn, and with your testicles hung up the pole in Mount Doom.

No joke.
eXPeri3nc3
post Dec 18 2010, 09:05 PM

9,257 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Dec 18 2010, 08:16 PM)
with your testicles hung up the pole in Mount Doom

happened to you b4?

btw, i dare not P2P wif my UM cause it will breach the 5GB in less than 2 days doh.gif
No, I'll hang his testicles up there if he gets the dongle just to torrent.

QUOTE(Quantum_thinking @ Dec 18 2010, 08:42 PM)
Walau, need to so harsh or not???
Seriously lor, it's that type of people that hogs the bandwidth 99% of the time.

We have a very good historical lesson from streamyx users.

... and personally my housemate.
eXPeri3nc3
post Dec 22 2010, 10:49 AM

9,257 posts

QUOTE(Quantum_thinking @ Dec 21 2010, 12:36 AM)
What to do? This is a democratic country. People are free to do what they want, the only thing they should be concern of is the consequences.

in this case, I hope that the FUP can do more than just throttling based on the data usage.
If you wanna talk about politics it's not even democratic to begin with.

The FUP is basically a base line for the telcos so that users won't overdo it in which, some are still a bit stuck up and try to get around it.

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Dec 21 2010, 08:00 AM)
what lack thereof is education of FUP itself.

noobs (newbies) cant even understand what the heck is FUP all about.

no telco really bother to explain the effect of FUP to user or to each broadband plans. sweat.gif
They just blame it for being there not realising how it will affect the telcos and other users as well.

Typical selfish mentality.
eXPeri3nc3
post Dec 23 2010, 12:51 PM

9,257 posts

That RM176 in case you accidentally over use it is still pain lor. Should put lower.

Who in the sane mind will use PAYU till RM176.

Might as well get UB68 then. doh.gif

7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0209sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 01:04 PM