1120 Park Avenue - Petaling Jaya Selatan v2, Jln PJS1/50, Petaling Utama, 46150 PJ

hellworld
post Jul 25 2012, 02:14 PM

199 posts

the corridor is fulltiles, good....but too narrow..i guess only around 5ft++...

and the doors are just normal type..even for the front door...look at the lock...it's like those bedroom door...

and why the pipes are exposing in the washroom and kitchen, somemore expose from top until bottom?..suppose need to cover it right?
hellworld
post Jul 25 2012, 08:41 PM

199 posts

I hv invest an unit here, quite dispointed when look at the pictures, how come developer will expose the pipe in washroom and also kitchen, and the corridor looks so narrow....haiz..
hellworld
post Jul 25 2012, 11:52 PM

199 posts

QUOTE(cheraspeople @ Jul 25 2012, 11:16 PM)
That is really ugly. Are they gonna do something on it?
yes ugly! especially the expose pipe! if only expose on top, still acceptable, but the pipes expose from top to bottom..not only in washroom but in kitchen too! this is just like some low cost flat design...simply because conceal the pipe in the wall is high cost then developer chose to let it expose.....luckilly gt tiles on common corridor..but looks so narrow...also hv some low cost feel...and for the front main door, why they use door design like those bedrooms door, look at the lock of front door, so cheap!! mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif
hellworld
post Jul 26 2012, 08:59 AM

199 posts

QUOTE(TeannaLim @ Jul 26 2012, 08:47 AM)
Hi, Hellworld & Cheraspeople, you must be wondering why there seem to be a lack of interests by other buyers. Actually, the subjects were extensively discussed & debated in the facebook. You are welcome to go there by clicking on the video links in 20yrsinsrisentosa's post on 26/07/12. Cheers.
plz post the facebook link, thanks
hellworld
post Jul 26 2012, 11:14 PM

199 posts

i vested in p1120 and nearby park 51 too, even though price slightly expensive than this p1120 (around 30psf), but material n design better a lot....last time many negative comments for park51, but i just gt my key for block d unit, surprise the material is good, decorative doors in whole unit and very wide spacious common corridor with nice full tiles, and no any terrible expose pipe in bathroom and kitchen,wide entrance foyer and high ceiling....but look at the p1120 main cheap door, and the narrow corridor, and the narrow foyer only 2ft, cant even put a proper shoe rack, and the terrible expose pipe from top to bottom at kitchen n bathroom..terrible, how to do kitchen cabinet with so huge pipe in kitchen.i doubt developer can do anything on this....how?...can all buyers feedback to developer?

This post has been edited by hellworld: Jul 26 2012, 11:31 PM
hellworld
post Jul 28 2012, 12:30 PM

199 posts

QUOTE(lamode @ Jul 28 2012, 11:11 AM)
what is done is done.
cant do anything oledy?

the small foyer cannot even put a proper shoe rack, what for?

and i noticed previously the rooftop is like some kind of cheap zinc rooftop, now remove already, is it will install back again? look so cheap with the zinc rooftop!

the most terrible is expose terrible pipes from top to bottom in bathroom and kitchen makes it looks like low cost flat, i rarely see this kind of design in nowadays new condo...this pa1120 internal design and built material is like low cost flat (only good thing is 2x2 tiels but it's quite common in new condo nowdays) but sell with condo price at year 2009....con by this developer..... cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
hellworld
post Jul 30 2012, 01:53 PM

199 posts

QUOTE(ArticFir3 @ Jul 30 2012, 01:13 PM)
You get for what you paid. If you want high end condo, please consider looking at Icon City or Bangsar South. Good for you that you purchased Park51 and get a good deal out of it. Consider 1120 your bad part of the investment. If you felt con by this developer, there's nothing anyone else can do since you're the 1 make decision to buy this condo.

Cheers,
hey guy, i get for what i paid? what i paid in year 2009, it's condominium, and show rooms show that there is no any pipe expose in bathroom or kitchen, but what i get now is more like low cost flat built design....are you one of the buyer? i doubt on it? because seems like you feel comfortable for what you get. i hope buyers can united to fight for it. even though the price that we paid looks cheap in current market, but not mean we have to get this kind of product.
hellworld
post Jul 30 2012, 06:09 PM

199 posts

QUOTE(HUJIUNEN @ Jul 30 2012, 05:44 PM)
this is the first and the last time i buy peter project. how came such piping can expose like tat.leakage and crack in between the box up and the existing wall and floor tile will make us headache. the job must be done very carefully to avoid all this thing since nowaday many alibaba contractor.
yes, i agree, this is the 1st n last time for me too...i think the expose pipes, hardly to change..this must require the whole pipe conceal in the wall, but i doubt the developer will work on that, since like they are rushing to complete this project because conceal pipe in the wall is definitely more complicated work. expose some protion on top or bottom still acceptable, but this is whole pipe expose from top to bottom... vmad.gif
hellworld
post Aug 6 2012, 05:19 PM

199 posts

QUOTE(HUJIUNEN @ Jul 30 2012, 06:22 PM)
yes another things is once we conceal the pipe, the owner will responsible for all the defect like crack, leakage etc, so wat should we do, try our luck our just leave the pipe to expose
Not only the terrible expose pipes in kitchen and bathroom, and the terrible cheap material main doors,
now the ugly zinc rooftop installed back to the condo...this 1120 is a joke..
but surprise no many complaint from buyers at facebook page..i am sure will complaint to developer for this... vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif

1st of this kind of cheap zinc rooftop in malaysia so called "condo", i wonder the strong wind will blow it away or not... vmad.gif

hellworld
post Aug 7 2012, 10:42 AM

199 posts

QUOTE(mingyew @ Aug 7 2012, 10:33 AM)
is P1120 a condo? i thot is medium cost apartment?
purchase with condo price at year 2009, but internal built material like low cost flat style vmad.gif
hellworld
post Aug 7 2012, 11:17 AM

199 posts

QUOTE(0106127 @ Aug 7 2012, 11:07 AM)
200psf with 2 carpark. i think thats y they cut cost.
imagine you have to spent money to conceal the pipes in bathroom and kitchen by your own money, and change all the cheap materials doors in unit, change to fulltiles in bathroom and kitchen, the price is no more 200psf...it's more than that and this is must do to make it looks like condo. anyone know the cost to conceal the pipe in kitchen and bathroom? the pipes are exposing from top to bottom, really an eyesore.
hellworld
post Aug 7 2012, 11:49 AM

199 posts

QUOTE(mingyew @ Aug 7 2012, 11:40 AM)
i think you all shouting also no use... all design already been confirmed and built and still have long way to get VP.
anyone know the cost to conceal the pipe in kitchen and bathroom? the pipes are exposing from top to bottom, really an eyesore.

Added on August 7, 2012, 11:49 am
QUOTE(Crystal2 @ Aug 7 2012, 11:47 AM)
You are unhappy & fuming mad,  and rightly so.  But besides ranting and raving about it in this forum ,  what are you going to do? I would suggest all concerned buyers should follow Mr William Yee to Peters office to protest when he sets the date & time. I will too.
anyone know the cost to conceal the pipe in kitchen and bathroom? the pipes are exposing from top to bottom, really an eyesore.

This post has been edited by hellworld: Aug 7 2012, 11:49 AM
hellworld
post Sep 9 2012, 09:35 AM

199 posts

the high end condominium at taman desa, built by this peter sdn bhd, suffered lots of complaint due to poor built quality, i really hope the same thing wont happens to 1120, but this condo at taman desa already classified at high end condominium, shit things still happened, worst thing might happen to 1120 mid end apartment...

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2501417

This post has been edited by hellworld: Sep 9 2012, 09:36 AM
hellworld
post Sep 9 2012, 04:11 PM

199 posts

QUOTE(gsc3883 @ Sep 9 2012, 01:42 PM)
Ya , so disappointed :-( what can we do now ?
i have live in my condo for more than 1o years, all the pipes all conceal in the wall, and until now never heard any leakage issue happened.

this taman desa condo looks very high class from outside, must be the extremely poor workmanship by this Peter developer that cause this shit things happens.

haizz...now i understand why this developer let the pipes expose in our condo PA1120, because they try to avoid high repair cost in the future if leakage happen again. cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
hellworld
post Oct 10 2012, 01:58 PM

199 posts

QUOTE(TeannaLim @ Oct 7 2012, 02:35 PM)
Photos taken this morning. The green netting has been stripped off B1 and they are now clearing the debris at the ground floor access road. Workers are still fixing sliding doors in some units of B1. The metal-deck (or zinc) roof has been erected on the top floor of carpark B2. This means that all owners' parking bays are covered. External wall plaster for B7 has been done up to level 10 and the metal roof for B9 is done.
the zinc rooftop looks damn ugly and outdated..i rather no rooftop at all... rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
hellworld
post Oct 10 2012, 07:47 PM

199 posts

QUOTE(chwlim @ Oct 10 2012, 02:23 PM)
If you are one of the buyer, do you mind to have your parking bay is uncovered, while the rest below your level are all covered?
Just parking bay only, not your unit's rooftop...what's the problem?
I have my right to speak out my opinion, what the problem with you?

Not only car park with zinc rooftop, the condo itself also have zinc rooftop, looks so low class from outside, when go inside the unit look at thise expose pipe in kitche and bathroom, even more low class look....eventhough some old condo with cheaper price also not come with so lousy and outdated design.....this developer juz want to make everything in low cost.... mad.gif
hellworld
post Oct 10 2012, 09:29 PM

199 posts

QUOTE(Yee Foon Kong @ Oct 10 2012, 09:12 PM)
Buyers of 1120 PA e.g.like crystal2 and teannaliim are people whom are contributing positively to make this a better place to stay, whilst you seem to continue to be highly critical and seem to be highly unhappy with this housing development. The project is already at its tie end and nearly completion stage. Be patient .  biggrin.gif
highly critical? i just speak out the truth and my dissatisfaction.
hellworld
post Oct 11 2012, 10:17 AM

199 posts

QUOTE(chwlim @ Oct 11 2012, 09:26 AM)
I have no problem of course. But mind to pardon me, do you really "rather no rooftop at all" if you are one of the buyer and get your parking lot on top floor? I will definitely mind, if I am one of the buyer. I guess you are not a buyer too, so why putting so much criticism and polluting the thread and other buyers' mood?
since like you are comfortable with what you got, are you people from developer side?

i feel not comfortable on these zinc rooftop, expose pipes every where, because what i know i pay for a condo, but all these zinc rooftop and expose pipes, are not something belongs to condo, more like low cost apartment design.

you can feel happy on this PA1120 but i have right to speak out my opinion too.
hellworld
post Oct 11 2012, 11:33 AM

199 posts

QUOTE(chwlim @ Oct 11 2012, 10:25 AM)
Let other buyers to comment about the property built, material and etc.
I am not a buyer nor developer. Just pass by and saw your criticism about the top level parking bay without rooftop.
It doesn't make sense to both buyer and developer, if such design is really exist.
Read carefully what i write, i am not satisfy with the zinc rooftop for car park and zinc rooftop on top of the building, they should install something better material, not the zinc rooftop.

Zinc rooftop is more like something for those wooded kampung house used long time ago.

you don't even really understand on what i complaint then you already shout at me. sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif
hellworld
post Oct 11 2012, 11:43 AM

199 posts

QUOTE(chwlim @ Oct 11 2012, 11:38 AM)
sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
Between, no shouting at you dude, cheers! smile.gif
rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

my expression is just say that these zinc rooftop is really bad design and i will rather avoid this zinc rooftop if they are not going to install better one, but the better option is the developer should install better material.

do you need me to explain in so detail way... sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif

0.0423sec    0.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 02:52 PM