1120 Park Avenue - Petaling Jaya Selatan v2, Jln PJS1/50, Petaling Utama, 46150 PJ

cheraspeople
post Nov 26 2012, 03:51 PM

756 posts

QUOTE(alexcky @ Nov 25 2012, 09:49 PM)
sorry..change my mind liao

just know nearby there got new project..will wait for this opportunity
really? what if nearby sell 300psf?
cheraspeople
post Dec 4 2012, 03:44 PM

756 posts

QUOTE(risestar @ Dec 3 2012, 04:14 PM)
Just curious why are we need to sell at this price in terms of "Return of Investment"

Assumption here:
Selling price RM380K, Purchase price RM220K, Profit RM160K
minus Bank penalty RM5K, minus Agent cost @ 1.5% RM 6K
Net estimated RM 150K

Keep the money with low risk interest savings @ 5% return = RM150K x 5%
RM 7,500 @ year / RM625 @ month.

However now peter giving us 18 months free hassle free instalment, @ 5% on initial purchase price (please correct me on the % of max coverage)

RM220K x 5% = RM 11,000 @ year / RM916 @ month.
**Property price 2010 (220K) 2013 (380K), with average of 50K appreciation annually, with potential of 2016 (500K) based on price push factor and material inflation cost.

**So the question here is, justification of why sell so soon? Surely is cool to have 1 big lump sum of money to spend. However look at the interest return, in comparison to property appreciation price.

**When supply is limited, with huge demand, price will further move up. Guys, hold the ground. Don't simply let go, surely unless you need the money.

Cheers!
Good analysis but you did not factor in the risk factor and opportunity cost. You are doing it merely from financial accounting which is not so accurate.
cheraspeople
post Jan 2 2013, 05:30 PM

756 posts

QUOTE(NEO.rage @ Jan 2 2013, 04:35 PM)
WoW~ selling like a hot cake  rclxms.gif

Btw, received a call from an agent for both sell & rent. Basically for 1020sqft, he said can sell @rm375k and rent @rm1500 (partly furnish)  icon_idea.gif
Do you know how much rental for a basic unit for Type M?
cheraspeople
post Jan 3 2013, 10:35 AM

756 posts

QUOTE(NEO.rage @ Jan 3 2013, 10:32 AM)
i am not sure but surely you can have your own estimation based on rental price per sqft.

i.e: partly furnish 1020sqft = rm1500 --> rm1.47 per sqft

anyway, you may ask the agent (when u get the call)  biggrin.gif
i see. Thanks for the info. Agent already called me but since i have not collected the key yet so i didn't bother them.
cheraspeople
post Jan 3 2013, 11:46 AM

756 posts

QUOTE(borebby @ Jan 3 2013, 11:35 AM)
Hi All,
I received the letter to collect the key but still cannot collect yet due to pending bank payment.

In the letter, got mention about monthly maintenance fee and sinking fund.
However, I found out the maintenance fee was count include the parking square feet as well.
my friend was find out that others apartment only calculate base on house square feet exclude the car park one.
I call up them, they say is standard strata policy.
Anyone which received the letter can confirm it ?
We know about this. What can we do? my other condos also never factor in the car park but people said nowadays new condo do include the car park.
cheraspeople
post Jan 11 2013, 06:31 PM

756 posts

I just collected key today and i am quite satisfy with their workmanship for my unit. It is better than what i expected. However, the public area is not doing that well so that deduct some points for this project.

cheraspeople
post Jan 13 2013, 07:42 PM

756 posts

QUOTE(lamode @ Jan 13 2013, 11:29 AM)
which bank you taking loan? fully distributed?
Mine is SCB. Started paying installment already.
cheraspeople
post Jan 31 2013, 06:38 PM

756 posts

QUOTE(Skullone @ Jan 24 2013, 11:23 PM)
Went to visit the units today. Not bad for that sort of pricing. Me and my friend decided to hunt for type M. Any agents/owners willing to let go their unit not more than RM380K, pls pm me urgently. Ready and serious buyer here. Thanks.
Hey man, i think is kind of hard to get at 380K. The transacted price is already RM395K for Type M. I heard it from the developer office.
cheraspeople
post Feb 1 2013, 12:03 AM

756 posts

QUOTE(keneeth111 @ Jan 31 2013, 10:01 PM)
cheraspeople boss,

you always lepak at developer's office? how come they ll tell you one?
Oo.. that day i collected key over there ma. Then i heard the staff talk to the owner asking him want to sell his unit or not so i 'keh po' and heard their conversation lor.
cheraspeople
post Feb 1 2013, 09:46 AM

756 posts

QUOTE(Skullone @ Feb 1 2013, 01:39 AM)
Nowadays the seller is asking for a high and unreasonable pricing. For example got 1 M unit facing the abandoned shop lots project which supposed to be completed by Peter's for RM410K. View already bad some more want high price. When walk into the units lots of sticky notes on the defects which pending developer to rectify.

I checked with the valuer that the value only fetch around RM380K so far. I wouldn't want to pay > RM380K since the area lots of old buildings, most of the shop got no business and the abandoned building behind block B which currently being accommodated by foreigners i.e. indon.
If the view is good, will you pay 410K for it? BTW the shop houses will be built right in the near future?
cheraspeople
post Feb 1 2013, 07:38 PM

756 posts

QUOTE(0106127 @ Feb 1 2013, 12:18 AM)
hello.. that is not transacted value. that is asking price.
there is a big difference in that.

btw anyone got L unit let go.. cash purchase here.
cheap
Emm. I wonder how do you know? Don't tell me you are the person that talk to the developer staff? Anyway, the developer staff said the unit sold at RM395K. I repeat, sold.

This post has been edited by cheraspeople: Feb 1 2013, 07:39 PM
cheraspeople
post Feb 3 2013, 10:34 PM

756 posts

QUOTE(0106127 @ Feb 3 2013, 12:49 PM)
valuation price 300-330psf
Really? So? People can't sell at 395K? You are funny.
cheraspeople
post Jun 13 2013, 11:02 AM

756 posts

Hi, i need to check with the owner in 1120 PA.

I paid RM3100 to mgt office as deposit for the renovation work. Anyone here can advise what is the procedure to claim back my deposit when the renovation work is done? I do not have mgt contact number so i am not sure about the procedure. I am also not staying in 1120 PA too because my unit was rented out already. Please kindly advise.
cheraspeople
post Jul 22 2013, 12:40 PM

756 posts

QUOTE(lightwerker @ Jul 21 2013, 04:35 PM)
yesterday i suppose to meet my contractor to pasang iron grill, in light of recent massive break-in attempts.. no.. is successful break ins to units at my block...

i was late. stuck at the 3 roundabouts jam... then i was worried contractor waiting outside... then i call him to apologize i am late... he said no problem.. he is already in front of my unit, chilling.... then i said "okayyyyyyyyyy"

when i reach there 30 mins later i asked him how he enter? he said "i am contractor maaa... sure i can come in laa"

so anyone just say "i am contractor" to the guard, the guard open gate for his big lorry, come in, go to our unit and break in, sapu all the furniture and stuff, load it onto their truck, the guard will think it is normal because "he's a contractor".

damn regret bought a unit here... sigh...
no need to regret. This property already appreciated 100%. You have nothing to lose.

0.0402sec    0.76    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 11:06 PM