Photography Panasonic DMC-LX5 premium compact thread, The LX-3's successor

cyew86
post Nov 27 2011, 08:52 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

bought one today, at unbelievable deal, RM1339
camera itself, 8GB Class 4 Pendrive SD card, case
and ... and ... the seller even threw me a 3-in-1 multipurpose HP printer (can either choose that or the premium cleaning kit worth RM70), and RM40 Jusco Voucher ... i was like ... shocking.gif
the only thing missing is the screen protector, sigh
cyew86
post Nov 28 2011, 11:29 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

QUOTE(littleprawn @ Nov 28 2011, 05:17 PM)
@ cyew86, wah got 3in1 printer some more~
so good deal~
btw, welcome to the club~ wink.gif
thanks, still learning how to use ... the result is not satisfactory so far, sigh
btw, may i know where can i get a decent and cheap screen protector? a shop in Gardens quoted me rm35 doh.gif
cyew86
post Dec 1 2011, 08:31 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

QUOTE(ronaldwmh @ Dec 1 2011, 09:13 AM)
@ cyew86, where you got this? i got an offer which is RM1265 , with CL6 8gb, screen protector, camera.. anyone know how much is an extra battery cost ?
from home and living exhibition in MV last week. RM1265 with those accessories seems good enough though smile.gif
cyew86
post Dec 4 2011, 08:11 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

QUOTE(littleprawn @ Dec 2 2011, 07:23 AM)
Don't worry about the result now~
U'll get better as u snap more pictures ~
my first batch of photos, as i am still a newbie most of them are either captured with Auto or Manual Exposure mode:

comments and criticisms are welcomed (thank you very much smile.gif)
cyew86
post Dec 4 2011, 09:15 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

haha, 5N? no-la, this is not Sony NEX thread tongue.gif thanks for the comments bro notworthy.gif
cyew86
post Dec 5 2011, 08:48 AM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

QUOTE(teikwing @ Dec 4 2011, 09:44 PM)
damn i'm lost. LX-5 thought 5N. hahaha
do not have the money for NEX, hehe tongue.gif

QUOTE(littleprawn @ Dec 4 2011, 11:44 PM)
@ cyew86, like the 3rd and 5th pics~  biggrin.gif
4th pics abit underexpose~
thank you. i find that it's kinda hard to take a photo with balanced exposure in 4th's environment. i have taken a few, they would be either just nice on the subject, but too bright in the background, or too dark on the subject, but just right in the background. any advice on how to overcome this? unsure.gif

edit: found 2 dead pixels on my LCD, gahhhhhhh!!!! i don't supposed it's covered under warranty? sad.gif luckily the sensor works perfectly fine (touch wood)

This post has been edited by cyew86: Dec 5 2011, 08:50 AM
cyew86
post Dec 9 2011, 10:44 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

more test shots today

original shot was underexposed, edited with the bundled software to increase the sharpness and exposure. so far the indoor and night shots are still unsatisfactory, images appear blurry, might be due to shaky hands and long shutter time, will try to improvise next time

This post has been edited by cyew86: Dec 9 2011, 10:46 PM
cyew86
post Dec 11 2011, 03:30 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

QUOTE(lynbabysusu @ Dec 11 2011, 03:08 PM)
Ya i know,but the shipping cost for this particular one is cheap though lol.
bulk order to reduce shipping cost per unit i suggest?

Added on December 11, 2011, 3:31 pm
QUOTE(littleprawn @ Dec 11 2011, 09:55 AM)
night shot u need to have a stable hand due to the longer shutter speed~
i face the same problem too~
need capture few times till i satisfied with the result~  tongue.gif
going to practice more biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by cyew86: Dec 11 2011, 03:31 PM
cyew86
post Dec 12 2011, 11:10 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

today's subjects are:

This post has been edited by cyew86: Dec 12 2011, 11:10 PM
cyew86
post Dec 15 2011, 11:07 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

First try at HDR

cyew86
post Dec 16 2011, 04:06 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

QUOTE(littleprawn @ Dec 16 2011, 09:00 AM)
@ cyew86, looks like its raining time~
nice attempt on the HDR~
i havent try any HDR yet~  sweat.gif
Thanks smile.gif too bad LX5 does not have built in HDR function. I had to snap with auto bracket and combine via photomatix. Btw, time for new thread?
cyew86
post Dec 17 2011, 11:56 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

Oh hi there ~
cyew86
post Dec 18 2011, 10:28 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

QUOTE(lynbabysusu @ Dec 18 2011, 05:53 PM)
Wee fellow Penangite~ or ure just on holiday lol
eh, no-la, this was taken in 1Utama, do they have the same decor in Penang as well?
cyew86
post Dec 20 2011, 12:02 AM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

QUOTE(lynbabysusu @ Dec 19 2011, 09:50 PM)
Lol paiseh,i didnt go to the mall yet XD just that d mall layout looks so similar to penang's gurney plaza in d pic lolol!! So memalukan
haha, it's ok smile.gif i went to different malls in Klang Valley to take photos of their christmas decor smile.gif

another try at HDR today:

cyew86
post Dec 20 2011, 12:35 AM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

QUOTE(earl-ku @ Dec 20 2011, 12:31 AM)
more pics from Turkey ...
really good shots smile.gif i find that LX5 does much better at shooting scenery than portrait, or most probably that's because i have not brushed up my skill yet
cyew86
post Jan 1 2012, 12:38 AM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

Happy New Year, peeps

cyew86
post Jan 2 2012, 09:39 AM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

a housing area in Puchong tongue.gif
cyew86
post Jan 5 2012, 11:00 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

QUOTE(rosdi1 @ Jan 3 2012, 11:38 PM)
Are you using LX5 camerea?... Maybe the setting not right. The ISO should be set higher 3200 or higher, I use 6400 on P setting)
I think auto will be ok if you are in thr dark.. no street light around
try not to adjust the ISO sensitivity to above 800, or else there'd be heavy noise smile.gif
cyew86
post Jan 15 2012, 01:49 AM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

Happy Chinese New Year

This post has been edited by cyew86: Jan 15 2012, 01:49 AM
cyew86
post Jan 15 2012, 10:57 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

QUOTE(littleprawn @ Jan 15 2012, 06:18 PM)
nice shot bro~
love the dragon deco~ wink.gif
thanks smile.gif
lately no photos from the users here sad.gif

0.0448sec    0.98    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 12:20 PM