126 Pages « < 97 98 99 100 101 > » Bottom

Nokia N900 V4 (More than 100 owners), Where tablet meets mobile phone

angelbratz
post Aug 24 2010, 02:53 PM

Same Shit Different Day
539 posts

Is there a Proper Tower Defence for N900?
nicholas_oh
post Aug 24 2010, 03:03 PM

180 posts

QUOTE(haushinka @ Aug 24 2010, 11:18 AM)
used conky to check ur speed after u done the OC steps.
if the speed remain default at the conky means that ur OC unsuccessfull.
or u can check in xterm <kernel-config show>
haushinka...
i type sudo gainroot
then i tye kernel-config show
the result is not found

y like tat? icon_question.gif
jananan
post Aug 24 2010, 03:10 PM

Android
1,513 posts

QUOTE(nicholas_oh @ Aug 24 2010, 03:03 PM)
haushinka...
i type sudo gainroot
then i tye kernel-config show
the result is not found

y like tat? icon_question.gif
u have to isntall kernel-power and kernel-power-settings.

you have to have both to execute the command kernel-config
angelbratz
post Aug 24 2010, 03:13 PM

Same Shit Different Day
539 posts

Hmmmm....

Is using Ideal and lv the same?

What i did was Load the Ideal...then i config the Speed 125-850

Currently using QBI for OTF Overclocking...

This post has been edited by angelbratz: Aug 24 2010, 03:17 PM
jananan
post Aug 24 2010, 03:36 PM

Android
1,513 posts

QUOTE(angelbratz @ Aug 24 2010, 03:13 PM)
Hmmmm....

ideal uses lower voltage than lv

if i am not mistaken its, i am not on OC now so i cant check...

default > lv > ulv > xlv > ideal > starving

if your n900 can run on ideal or starving its considered very good already...

dont use 125-850, 125 is useless actually because it does not use less power than 250, just slower. just use 250-850.
angelbratz
post Aug 24 2010, 03:41 PM

Same Shit Different Day
539 posts

Owhhh....Yeah i heard bout the 125 thinggy....a lot say useless...

so far i have this settings OTF...

125-850
500-850
500-900 (originally was Ideal 1000 but i changed it to 900)

This post has been edited by angelbratz: Aug 24 2010, 03:43 PM
Josh_M
post Aug 24 2010, 03:43 PM

1,604 posts

QUOTE(angelbratz @ Aug 24 2010, 02:53 PM)
Is there a Proper Tower Defence for N900?
what do you mean by this...

icon_question.gif modrana maps.
angelbratz
post Aug 24 2010, 03:45 PM

Same Shit Different Day
539 posts

QUOTE(Josh_M @ Aug 24 2010, 03:43 PM)
what do you mean by this...

icon_question.gif modrana maps.
What i mean is a Standalone Tower Defence Game @ offline...Without connecting to the net..

Anyone have this?
fas29
post Aug 24 2010, 03:47 PM

948 posts

Guys , I want to OC after this . But can't seem to understand the first part .

From Jakiman .

1-It's best to have extras-devel repository disabled if enabled and just have extras and extras-testing enabled. (as of my last update, v37 was the most stable. No need to install v40 which is in extras-devel unless you use multiboot and Nitdroid)
dasonyeoh
post Aug 24 2010, 03:47 PM

282 posts

QUOTE(angelbratz @ Aug 24 2010, 03:45 PM)
What i mean is a Standalone Tower Defence Game @ offline...Without connecting to the net..

Anyone have this?
Try robo defense...super addictive rclxms.gif rclxms.gif ...but need to boot to android 1st...
super_evil_alien
post Aug 24 2010, 03:56 PM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

QUOTE(angelbratz @ Aug 24 2010, 03:13 PM)
Hmmmm....

Nope.Ideal uses less voltage.I prefer this profile because of it's performance/voltage usage.
Starving uses too much low voltage.Apps will crash sometimes with this profile.

Some serious thing
http://www.engadget.com/2010/08/24/nokia-a...o-create-the-m/
brucesss
post Aug 24 2010, 04:07 PM

Stay hungry, Stay foolish
2,266 posts

any programs for opening ms office documents, money management thinggy and dictionary???
super_evil_alien
post Aug 24 2010, 04:10 PM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

QUOTE(brucesss @ Aug 24 2010, 04:07 PM)
any programs for opening ms office documents, money management thinggy and dictionary???
To open MS office things use Document To Go.
For money management & dictonary search at app manager.Saw a few last time.
brucesss
post Aug 24 2010, 04:19 PM

2,266 posts

must connect online to install is it???
Josh_M
post Aug 24 2010, 04:21 PM

1,604 posts

QUOTE(brucesss @ Aug 24 2010, 04:19 PM)
Yes must connect to download it..

BTW why dont you check out the first page and add the respiratory so that you can find all the necessary SW

This post has been edited by Josh_M: Aug 24 2010, 04:22 PM
super_evil_alien
post Aug 24 2010, 04:22 PM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

QUOTE(brucesss @ Aug 24 2010, 04:19 PM)
If you have the .deb installer files then you don't need too.
Else you need to connect to the internet.
Josh_M
post Aug 24 2010, 04:32 PM

1,604 posts

Anyone here using Abiword processor. ?
brucesss
post Aug 24 2010, 04:34 PM

2,266 posts

QUOTE(Josh_M @ Aug 24 2010, 04:32 PM)
Anyone here using Abiword processor. ?
downloaded it but must connect online to install
angelbratz
post Aug 24 2010, 04:39 PM

Same Shit Different Day
539 posts

Cloud Technology...2015...Is using it now actually...

But all of that...where is da Flash 10?

zzzzzzzzzzzz
Josh_M
post Aug 24 2010, 04:53 PM

1,604 posts

QUOTE(brucesss @ Aug 24 2010, 04:34 PM)
downloaded it but must connect online to install
I dun get you You mean you downloaded the from where.

126 Pages « < 97 98 99 100 101 > » Top

0.0273sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 10:10 PM