9 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Nokia N900 V4 (More than 100 owners), Where tablet meets mobile phone

Josh_M
post Jul 23 2010, 05:09 PM

1,604 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Jul 23 2010, 04:24 PM)
using qtirecco now, have any of you manage to control ASTRO B.yond player with it?
QUOTE(goldfries @ Jul 23 2010, 04:45 PM)

btw how to check whether ir enabled?

still fiddling with irecco.
I was able to RC my samsung LCD ... astro cant find the Remote DB....

Not sure about IR on off though but jananan method seems to to be workin just tried..

This post has been edited by Josh_M: Jul 23 2010, 05:10 PM
Josh_M
post Jul 24 2010, 02:28 PM

1,604 posts

QUOTE(cloud8318 @ Jul 24 2010, 02:20 PM)
compare the price....can get 3 N900....imagine 3 N900 (15 to 20 apps) X3  laugh.gif triple LCD somemore  thumbup.gif
btw anyone have 2 or 3 N900 in the ur pocket....how it feel ? laugh.gif

but one thing the Iphone is sooooo slim, make N900 look sooooo bulky....but with the qwerty keyboard...no regret on the size

Added on July 24, 2010, 2:24 pm
maybe i'll consider switch to hotlink instead of buy another phone....very Mafan carry 2 phone and number
its packed with power and versatility
Josh_M
post Jul 26 2010, 11:04 AM

1,604 posts

anyone facing problem with slide locking
sometimes i have to slide the switch two or three times...
Josh_M
post Jul 26 2010, 11:09 AM

1,604 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jul 26 2010, 11:06 AM)
No such problem. Did u force your phone too hard? Possibility ribbon getting lose
ribbon... u mean there is a ribbon connected to the slide locking mechanism...

This post has been edited by Josh_M: Jul 26 2010, 11:09 AM
Josh_M
post Jul 26 2010, 11:18 AM

1,604 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jul 26 2010, 11:16 AM)
sorry sliding mechanism mine abit lose they said to put some paper in between the slider.
o0o ok any tuto for that.. im sorry noob in this tongue.gif
Josh_M
post Jul 26 2010, 11:30 AM

1,604 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jul 26 2010, 11:23 AM)
Simply lor take a small piece of paper maybe 2 or 3 CM

Slide it into the gap between your phone
thanks... sorry still blur NVM will try something out later
Josh_M
post Jul 26 2010, 11:56 AM

1,604 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Jul 26 2010, 11:43 AM)
@Josh_M: Lock slider switch or the screen slide? If lock slider, it might be that the switch is faulty. I get that too,

yup ur right it is the Lock slider switch

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jul 26 2010, 11:46 AM)
aspire. rclxms.gif im lost again but then thank you very much for the help..

Josh_M
post Jul 26 2010, 12:07 PM

1,604 posts

QUOTE(cloud8318 @ Jul 26 2010, 12:03 PM)
hey guy...have question when close the slider.....some time when close the slider the screen when off, some time don't.....and idea what went wromg?
same like me...

QUOTE(chicaman @ Jul 26 2010, 12:05 PM)
Mine is,

when phone is locked, u slide it open and close, it will unlock and lock

when u are using it unlocked with slider open, then u slide it close, it will not lock
thats normal i guess..
Josh_M
post Jul 26 2010, 12:47 PM

1,604 posts

Hi there guys anyone into this

http://www.nokian900.tv/rotatedaemon-bring...menus-and-more/
Josh_M
post Jul 26 2010, 12:51 PM

1,604 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jul 26 2010, 12:50 PM)
i think they means this

yes im referring to that.
Josh_M
post Jul 26 2010, 12:58 PM

1,604 posts

QUOTE(jananan @ Jul 26 2010, 12:56 PM)
anyway, if your slider gets loose...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=U6J4ZHUoTXc

Added on July 26, 2010, 12:57 pm
it does't work on all apps... it does not change the orientation of the app but forces it to rotate, and screen gets cut off...

i would not recommend it.
thanks for the youtube vdo link.

i did installing it ... but uninstalled again.. correct as you said.

This post has been edited by Josh_M: Jul 26 2010, 12:59 PM
Josh_M
post Jul 26 2010, 03:15 PM

1,604 posts

QUOTE(ShrugsLova @ Jul 26 2010, 02:38 PM)
It looks so business type.
How much?

Added on July 26, 2010, 2:49 pmHey guys I'm going to get my phone this week, a second hand one,
any advise during COD? Beside checking IMEI, WARRANTY, PHONE BASIC USAGE, CAMERA and SOFT KEYBOARD?

Also what software should a begineer have in his N900? Most useful software, anyone?
Please check the first page for the buying guide BY aspire..

This post has been edited by Josh_M: Jul 26 2010, 03:24 PM
Josh_M
post Jul 27 2010, 09:24 AM

1,604 posts

Morning everyone...

Guys anyone encountering the screen tearing issue..

it has started for me...
Josh_M
post Jul 27 2010, 02:45 PM

1,604 posts

QUOTE(numanuma @ Jul 27 2010, 02:24 PM)
Can someone help me out? My front camera is kinda dark, even use it outdoor on the sunny day. It happen after updated to PR1.2

Is there any configuration that can brighten up the front camera a bit?
Normally front camera tend to have lower resolution. Do you have type screen protector sticked on it ??
Josh_M
post Jul 27 2010, 02:58 PM

1,604 posts

Thanks for the clarification
Josh_M
post Jul 28 2010, 09:27 AM

1,604 posts

QUOTE(cloud8318 @ Jul 28 2010, 01:02 AM)
nope.....two week back i check the price at Big World....know what...that the only shop can give me the price of N900....other shop all said: sorry we don't have it yet....this N900 isn't launch in malaysia yet...WTF
shakehead.gif doh.gif lol

QUOTE(gavinchong @ Jul 28 2010, 01:22 AM)
New member of Nokia N900 (Zitron) =)
Welcome to the Club

QUOTE(Tshow123 @ Jul 28 2010, 09:12 AM)
Good morning !
Another N900 user reporting in . ( AP set )
Welcome to the Club

Added on July 28, 2010, 9:28 am
QUOTE(jloi @ Jul 28 2010, 07:02 AM)
Finally, here d video i promise smile.gif

hope u guys can figure it for me..i suspect is bcoz i OC it last time n cause d problem..or i hope is not -__-
by any chance how many times have reflashed your N900...

This post has been edited by Josh_M: Jul 28 2010, 09:28 AM
Josh_M
post Jul 28 2010, 10:07 AM

1,604 posts

QUOTE(jloi @ Jul 28 2010, 10:03 AM)
juz 3 times..internal memory once
just to my sense, i think your Firmware has some issues.
all over the forum i can see forumer advising to use GLOBAL version..

have you tried that to reflash.
Josh_M
post Jul 28 2010, 10:49 AM

1,604 posts

Guys have any of you wondered how to delete only one number from your call list ..

Tap and hold for a second longer and choose delete from the option..

maybe you guys are aware of it.. just thought of sharing this info..
Josh_M
post Jul 28 2010, 11:06 AM

1,604 posts

QUOTE(KKLOO @ Jul 28 2010, 10:50 AM)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KwE8lYod1A4

take a look at this video pls. on the 17 seconds, how he manage to get the cursor?
slide your stylus from somewhere near ur earpiece into the touchscreen area.. you will get the cursor.
Josh_M
post Jul 28 2010, 08:33 PM

1,604 posts

circular motion on the touchscreen will zoom in & out while browsing

9 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0551sec    0.73    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 07:32 AM