10 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 >Bottom

Nokia N900 V4 (More than 100 owners), Where tablet meets mobile phone

cloud8318
post Aug 4 2010, 11:19 PM

7 stars still not enough lah!!!!
4,016 posts

QUOTE(ShrugsLova @ Aug 4 2010, 09:34 PM)
That's not bad, even chrono trigger can play.
Usually don't stop while doing RPG, if not you'll delete the game (most probably).
Soap water no need rinse after that? just left it? Very slippery not?
But most of us 'kiam siap' people order thru net, save!
Why not try MATTE SP and RESIN CASE, same defense but less price.
WHOA! looking forward to your feedback.
linux OS = few virus
maemo OS aka son of linux = very few virus
unlike apply without using soap water....once stick on the screen, that's it...can't push or adjust SP even "senget" or got bubble whistling.gif
use ONLY VERY VERY MILD soap water, like 1:10 or 1:20, soap very slippery right? that why it can provide user few min.(2-3 min.) to adjust the SP after apply on the screen. if got bubble under the SP, use towel or card to swap the bubble...then u are good to go

not need to rinse, after done apply...just use a wet towel rub it

QUOTE(firstknight @ Aug 4 2010, 10:05 PM)
i wanna check.... you guys using pr1.2 rite?? any encounter with sluggishness and at times hangness....
three week using with PR1.2....no even once lag or hang

QUOTE(KKLOO @ Aug 4 2010, 10:31 PM)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=A-Wh4NuRfeU

can you guys play this game? so freaking dark the video. i cant even see myself

you guys got try the mirror application? what do you see? i see everything so green
i saw myself turn in to "HULK".....WTH.....already uninstall it
cloud8318
post Aug 5 2010, 12:41 AM

4,016 posts

i found my N900 a lame problem...i can't Zoom the picture, or request special key to ZOOM ???
cloud8318
post Aug 5 2010, 01:25 AM

4,016 posts

QUOTE(chicaman @ Aug 5 2010, 12:57 AM)
press volume key LOL
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Aug 5 2010, 12:57 AM)
press the volume up and down?

I found a bug too but its the camera bug from camera viewfinder it look zoom when take its far away. To resolve this problem change to video mode and back
arrrrr....usually when i use the phone i slide open the screen....i press every key on the keyboard search for the zoom button....arrr.......didn't notice the Zoom button under the LCD screen sweat.gif sweat.gif

thanks alots guy notworthy.gif

about the camera, when take pic at small object using macro mode, not sharp abit blur...is the any good 3 party camera apps....

cloud8318
post Aug 5 2010, 01:50 AM

4,016 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Aug 5 2010, 01:32 AM)
not sharp because ure too near.
here 0.00mm macro zoom imagine a micro sd card and visualize on my image

same object...when i use N95, picture sharp than N900 rclxub.gif
cloud8318
post Aug 5 2010, 02:34 AM

4,016 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Aug 5 2010, 02:13 AM)
Darnit, I'm experiencing N900 withdrawal symptoms... sweat.gif

Need... to... play... with... xterm... *tries to install xterm into E71*

I need my N900... Any N900 would do really... cry.gif
can xterm install in E71???

how ur N900 now? any chance revival?
cloud8318
post Aug 5 2010, 02:23 PM

4,016 posts

QUOTE(Andy214 @ Aug 5 2010, 11:24 AM)
Most video recording phone doesn't have auto-focus or focus function when recording, even most of the PnS camera outthere can't do it.

However, there is one app call "iFocus" (I think) which allows you to adjust the focus manually during video recording. Previously I did install it, but it seems buggy and they implemented something on the proximity sensor, so it's annoying with the menu keep popping up.

Learn some photography technique. You can focus on something else, lock the focus, then move back at the object you want to capture. With this technique, you can take many wonderful pictures, even those that you can't focus due to lighting or the lense unable to focus that particular object. You can focus something easier to focus (even near), lock it, the shift back to the object you want to capture.

As for 3rd party camera app, there is BlessN900... and finally, the most powerful of all, fCAM.
fCAM is what I have been asking for, manual focus, manual controls. It's like having a profesional camera already!

I wonder if there's any other smartphone have such powerful camera app.
thanks for the tips, is really help thumbup.gif
cloud8318
post Aug 6 2010, 08:44 PM

4,016 posts

QUOTE(Daniel89 @ Aug 6 2010, 08:27 PM)
Now the price for the N900 Zitron or Avaxx still at RM1650 ? If want to get N900 which place would be better to get eh ? I mean those Nokia Store because going to get this between this month smile.gif !! Tired waiting for the N8 aiks
N8 and N900 is two different platform....as for RM1650 can get ORI N900, for sure is a sweet deal icon_rolleyes.gif
cloud8318
post Aug 6 2010, 09:11 PM

4,016 posts

QUOTE(Daniel89 @ Aug 6 2010, 08:57 PM)
Yeah 1 Symbian 1 Maemo but N900 is supported with multi touch right ? Yeah mate I waited for few months already haha before this was RM2k now is RM1650  biggrin.gif
that's one of the sad part of N900 didn't supported multi touch.. cry.gif i just bought mine at RM1390 AP set 3 weeks ago.....if the price of ORI is RM1650 at that time....for sure i'll get the ORI set...
cloud8318
post Aug 6 2010, 11:08 PM

4,016 posts

QUOTE(KKLOO @ Aug 6 2010, 10:17 PM)
what at apps is that?

hey guy need some help here,
after fix the virtual keyboard, i only using the V.keyboard
today when i using the qwerty keyboard...i found weird thing happend to the qwerty keyboard

1) press "Z" become "Y"
2) press "Y" become "Z"
3) press "." become "Å®"
4) press "=" become "£"
and more rclxub.gif

any idea what's wrong with it????
cloud8318
post Aug 6 2010, 11:26 PM

4,016 posts

QUOTE(ShrugsLova @ Aug 6 2010, 11:21 PM)
AP set is around 1.3k now
Cloud say AP and ORI doesn't matter, not?

LOLZ! gotcha!
that's also depand on the price mah.... laugh.gif if the price different only 200-300....for sure will consider the ORI....but the time i bought is different by 500-600, some even selling over 2K sweat.gif
cloud8318
post Aug 7 2010, 12:10 AM

4,016 posts

QUOTE(ShrugsLova @ Aug 6 2010, 11:39 PM)
WHOA! problem lagi after warranty...man...i'm getting one soon from 'angle'
darn sked now.
i think there nothing wrong with "angle", is the service center problem, i think thier intall wrong app for the keyboard....damn thoes service center

look like have to test "angle" reputation again tongue.gif

btw any one can help me on this sweat.gif
cloud8318
post Aug 7 2010, 02:19 AM

4,016 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Aug 7 2010, 01:44 AM)
It's a problem with your keyboard mapping file, sounds like its mapped for the wrong locale. Check your input settings under settings, make sure US-eng or English US or something like that is selected for locale.

Most probably lar. Worse come to worse, you can search how to edit the ~/vndr/rx-51 keyboard mapping file in xterm. Forgot the full path for the file though.

But yeah, the N8 IMHO is a different beast altogether. It looks like a great camera  phone to me, but a so so computer. The N900 is a great computer, but it honestly sucks as a phone, even as a smartphone.

Lol, getting my supposedly irreparable N900 tomorrow, hopefully something still can be done as I NEED microb. Ucweb, Opera Mini and even Opera Mobile just ain't cutting it for computer replacement duties.

At least not totally.
holy crap......the text setting select "Čeština" as my input setting shocking.gif WTF....
problem solve rclxms.gif ....thanks bro thumbup.gif

should i change back setting to test my seller reputation tongue.gif

N8 is a monster at 12MP camera, with 720p recording and playback wub.gif

i can't agree more that N900 is really poor as a phone....
cloud8318
post Aug 8 2010, 11:11 PM

4,016 posts

hey guy can i know what is the "BatteryGarph" reading after full-charge?

my is full-charge reading: 94% and 1214mah, is it something wrong with the battery?
i been test few times....every time same result as above
cloud8318
post Aug 8 2010, 11:54 PM

4,016 posts

QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Aug 8 2010, 11:45 PM)
Should be at 95% after full recharge.The battery will never charge up to 100% as this is some sort of safety feature to protect the battery.
Last time I had 100% reading but that turned out to be app glitch doh.gif

hmm... mine is 94%...i think is fine, right?
cos if battery problem, have to claim it fast fast since AP battery only one month warranty laugh.gif

when the new firmware out???

This post has been edited by cloud8318: Aug 8 2010, 11:56 PM
cloud8318
post Aug 9 2010, 12:26 AM

4,016 posts

QUOTE(ShrugsLova @ Aug 9 2010, 12:01 AM)
What's the best offer you can get, dreamerf?
Released Q3 but December only available in M'sia (if i'm not mistaken)
Sygric 9 maps outdated ler.
Another problem? *sweat* in fact *cold sweat*

;D
it seem like the problem is the "BatteryGarph" apps laugh.gif

QUOTE(haushinka @ Aug 9 2010, 12:03 AM)
mine oso 94%..shud be fine i guess....i wonder is nokia will update the maemo firmware since they trying to working on meego? lets hope  thumbup.gif
so....no problem on our battery.... brows.gif

QUOTE(ShrugsLova @ Aug 9 2010, 12:05 AM)
PC FAIR selling 8gb class 4 SD card rm55, 8gb class 2 SD card rm 65

cheap?
want to get more memory for N900?
N900 got BIG ass 32GB memory in the device.....but if u planning to install Android for dual boot...u need 16GB memory card nod.gif
are going do that?
cloud8318
post Aug 9 2010, 01:01 AM

4,016 posts

QUOTE(ShrugsLova @ Aug 9 2010, 12:49 AM)
that android thingy is (frankly speaking) very attractive, but for me to sacrify GSM over android; i choose GSM.
so gonna stay witha Maemo for a while.

(WHOA! i'm speaking like i actually owns a N900 right now *gulp*)

;D
u going to get N900 anyway don't u? laugh.gif
is matter of time icon_rolleyes.gif
cloud8318
post Aug 11 2010, 08:53 AM

4,016 posts

QUOTE(jar_lut @ Aug 11 2010, 06:43 AM)
sori to ask, may i know how to active the mms??? newbie....or u can give a link if the isue have been discus b4...thanks
guide on first page (post#6) of this thread... nod.gif
cloud8318
post Aug 11 2010, 09:23 AM

4,016 posts

QUOTE(MeiMei_7887 @ Aug 11 2010, 02:27 AM)
Hi guys, im thinking of buying Nokia N900...
But my frens keep saying tat tis phone hav many problems...
They ask me to buy iphone...

Seriously.. I dislike IPHONE... haha.. >_<"

So wanna ask all the N900 owner here...
Should i buy Nokia N900??? Thanks... ;P
is iphone completely problem free?
to be honest NO phone on the market is problem free and NO phone is perfect!!

if u more on internet= N900
if u more on game= ipnone

hope this help
cloud8318
post Aug 14 2010, 11:07 PM

4,016 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Aug 14 2010, 10:18 PM)
i agree with u one that even the phone have 12MP we wont use that large. But with better sensor means better output quality. From my perspective the question is not whether we fully enjoy the feature but we can choose whether to use or not those features. The power is having option than totally none.I have an iphone 3GS i can tell you the battery is a joke i use 45mins for games and minor phone calls already showing low battery but the games are really fun.

Added on August 14, 2010, 10:18 pm

Yeap you are right pick your poison haha or both happy.gif the problem with the OTG u need a converter. If it can plug directly it would be even better

Added on August 14, 2010, 10:22 pm

E72 and E71 the screen is too small. But for business its should be sufficient.
sorry for off-topic....is it that bad on the battery? i tot iphone battery better....maybe ur 3GS battery got problem? hmm.gif

back to topic
is there any apps or applet can make "Date" appear on top of the screen? like beside telco icon....got?

cloud8318
post Aug 14 2010, 11:24 PM

4,016 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Aug 14 2010, 11:08 PM)
u can try ask anyone that owns iphone how long can their battery last.

Added on August 14, 2010, 11:09 pm

u can get a widget to show the date  or use the calender date but beside telco i not sure
honestly i really don't know iphone battery is that suck....been thinking to get iphone4 or N8 for using "phone call"
look like i have to do more search on iphone battery
thanks for the info notworthy.gif

already put calender on homepage to show the "Date", arrr.... n900 won't allow put 2 or more same shortcut on different homepage doh.gif

10 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 >Top

0.0534sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 04:15 AM