10 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Nokia N900 V4 (More than 100 owners), Where tablet meets mobile phone

cloud8318
post Aug 1 2010, 08:30 PM

7 stars still not enough lah!!!!
4,016 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Aug 1 2010, 08:08 PM)
the camera photo is to take photo of phone screen but since PR 1.2 it becomes useless

The top one is to increase brightness and lower
what the name of the increase brightness Apps? i have search the App manager, but fail...coz don't know the name sweat.gif
lower one is like "CPU monitor" or some thing....right? name plsssssssss tongue.gif

is that the screenshot Capture apps better than press Ctrl + Shift + P? lazy to Warm-up fingers tongue.gif

This post has been edited by cloud8318: Aug 1 2010, 08:33 PM
cloud8318
post Aug 1 2010, 09:19 PM

4,016 posts

QUOTE(juven69 @ Aug 1 2010, 08:44 PM)
the name to increase brightness Apps is "simple  brightness Applet"
thanks bro...nice notworthy.gif
cloud8318
post Aug 1 2010, 10:36 PM

4,016 posts

QUOTE(angelbratz @ Aug 1 2010, 10:23 PM)
1. Top, "Simple Brightness app" - To control Brightness... sweat.gif
2. (bottom left..) I want to know whats that also...
3. Webcam Icon - To capture video of your activity on the phone - Screencast... capture video instead of normal screenshot..
4. Camera Icon - Take Screenshot of your phone... sweat.gif

3&4 comes together in a single App..Its called "Load Applet" .It also will add a CPU load & memory status beside your battery icon. Very convenient..Video capture and screenshot capture directly saved either into Video Clip /Images.
thanks bro...found the apps....work great.... notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
hmm.gif still can't find the "bottom left" Apps...wonder what it's monitor, maybe cpu and memory?
cloud8318
post Aug 1 2010, 11:03 PM

4,016 posts

QUOTE(angelbratz @ Aug 1 2010, 10:39 PM)
From the looks of it...Yeah it could be...

But if it really is... The Load Applet already have it installed and its appearing beside your battery...

hmmmm.....but if its not...i wonder wat it is monitoring...
No difference in Apps/Phone/Software for me....Im a AP set user...and have compared it with a ORI set....

Only diff is the Warranty support....
i didn't notice it,until u mention those 2 icon beside battery....is so"tiny", can't read which is which... sweat.gif

about the AP set, beside warranty...firmware might have some different depand on which region the phone from
cloud8318
post Aug 1 2010, 11:27 PM

4,016 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Aug 1 2010, 11:19 PM)
@angelbratz: I use the other load applet app, the tiny one that works only on the side of your cell indicator on the main status bar. For me the statusbar popup space is a valuable commodity (as I don't like to scroll the popup).

Sigh, my N900 is still in the hospital, and I just got a new battery for my E71 to keep me sane until then. A full day under wifi, moderate usage and STILL more then 50% left? Not bad for an old phone with Symbian FP1.

Anyway, anybody know how much the fees are for me to open a new 1 5 sub line for Celcom (I'm already running 3 subs at the moment)? I might need one soon for the N900. Either that or I run it as an pure 3G Tablet with a broadband sim (which is kinda a waste, considering the N900 CAN make calls, although it isn't really good at it lol).

Ah, decisions decisions.
what is the load applet apps name drool.gif .....picture plssssss

ur phone back next week right?
cloud8318
post Aug 1 2010, 11:41 PM

4,016 posts

QUOTE(Josh_M @ Aug 1 2010, 11:31 PM)
Guys just to check with you all is there any software that we can install to select the profile w/out pressing the power key i just wanna put a shortcut on my screen and with just few tap it should change profile...
i looking of that too....seriously ORI is soooo lame...only two option.... shakehead.gif

other way to change profile is tap the battery ICON...is easy to use....i prefer this instead shortcut
cloud8318
post Aug 2 2010, 02:43 AM

4,016 posts

QUOTE(ShrugsLova @ Aug 2 2010, 01:44 AM)
What happened to your N900? not okay after warranty? Gulp 'angle' offer me back RM 1330, he say it was his colleague that offer other price. LOL. But sadly I'm back to Penang now.
Depend, some may like to leave it nude or plastic case.

But mostly important matte sp, N900 is a finger print magnet or so, whatever they called it.

Btw, how much you got ur Zitron set?
can't read memory card (class2), maybe my memory card got problem...coz already three years old laugh.gif
have to test other MC and see how.

that's bad....if not u got ur N900 already....so now u going to get it at penang?
cloud8318
post Aug 2 2010, 02:33 PM

4,016 posts

QUOTE(ShrugsLova @ Aug 2 2010, 02:06 PM)
erh..the best price here is around 1.4k, but that shop..im doubt bout their after sales service.

But i came across one shop offering rm1370 (which is a good deal) but they don't plan to give any warranty, instead the lady boss said "AP no warranty one, LCD, Battery all no warranty, but we can offer you one month. Those people offer you 2 years but fix that time, they still charge you also"

I was like "....speechless"

'angle' say the warranty is 15months only; suddenly reduced 3 months ;(

so far 'angle' deal is still the best, now what matter is whether i can wait, or cincai get one here.

By the way, most of the megaupload, hotfile website are being banned by my uni. Is there any other way to get those...(maybe someone kind enough to email it to me)

Added on August 2, 2010, 2:07 pm

apple to an apple, not a durian with an apple.

;D Well said aspire.
AP set no warranty?!?!? shocking.gif what kind of AP set is that, underwater? china clone?
unless is free, otherwise no matter what price on it....no warranty mean: NO NO

QUOTE(ShrugsLova @ Aug 2 2010, 02:15 PM)
Some people OC just to make it faster despite there's no need for that, but factory setting already fast, not?

just my 2cent
for me still using stock speed...i think is good enough for me....
cloud8318
post Aug 2 2010, 08:12 PM

4,016 posts

something to share regarding N900 in ipoh

just now went shoping center searching from leather case or something nice to protect my N900....at the end nothing been bought
than what is so special about my pouch searching? story below

most of the shop at ipoh still haven't bring N900 to Ipoh!!! when i ask them got leather case or pouch for N900...their reaction like what phone are u using...china phone? nokia got this model meh?

luckly found two booth can quote my a price.....the price is RM1450 and RM1580!!!!.....both are AP set with 1 year warranty on phone, 3 months LCD and 1 month for the rest....both of the booth have no ready stock, need to wait till tomorrow to get the N900

the most crazy part is finally spot one booth have N900 on the display counter...but the price is ridiculous high....asking for 1850 AP set!!!! WTF...shocking.gif

ipoh shakehead.gif sweat.gif
cloud8318
post Aug 2 2010, 08:25 PM

4,016 posts

QUOTE(ShrugsLova @ Aug 2 2010, 08:16 PM)
u just experience what I gone through last week. ;D
same place, three week ago "none" of them can quote me a price...today only 3 booth have it but the price....aiyo doh.gif

at that moment when they told me they selling price....i was thinking should i show them me N900 and tell them what price i bought it....at the end i didn't show them laugh.gif
cloud8318
post Aug 2 2010, 09:58 PM

4,016 posts

QUOTE(jananan @ Aug 2 2010, 09:16 PM)
thats how much i bought mine few months back. it should be cheaper now. but most shops wanna get a high profit margin because they dont keep stock and they will need to check daily price. so they dare not quote you.

another thing is they are scared of n900. people are always scared of what they dont understand... they are scared later u bring back to them ask this and that. so they wan earn kaw kaw first...
i can't agree more.....those guy keep push N97 and N97 mini, keep telling me how good is N97 and N97mini....i was like what the..... doh.gif

QUOTE(ShrugsLova @ Aug 2 2010, 09:20 PM)
some of the software in first page. Nay, will find you if I really can't hack into my uni server to download it.

;D

thanks in advance.

Added on August 2, 2010, 9:32 pm

You should ma, there's one stall they try to sell me with rm 1.5k in Ipoh, he say his matte SP is rm20 and the installment fees is another rm10.
But as i recall, it's only rm3 from AskarPerang.
After all his 'blow water' session, he look into my eye.
I'm having a doubtful eye and heck I don't buy his story.

Then guess what: he asked "are you from LYN forum? What the best price they offer you?"

I guess if LYN really promote themselves better, the phone shop in Ipoh all bankrupt.

;D
i get my SP (RM3)free from angle thumbup.gif
day after i receive N900, i went to Big World, looking for matte SP....their selling the normal SP at RM28!!!! matte SP don't have any doh.gif

i like the bold part laugh.gif
cloud8318
post Aug 3 2010, 12:45 AM

4,016 posts

QUOTE(chicaman @ Aug 3 2010, 12:10 AM)
not really lol, mostly also 1 star only cause I got level 2 and 3 pack quite early cause someone release it on aiiiiipeeeemart on the day itself whistling.gif and whenever i rest in gym after certain set of workout, i will take out my phone and play while resting a few minutes tongue.gif

Nokia MeeGo!
what phone is that? the screen look huge shocking.gif ....4" lcd? hmm.gif
cloud8318
post Aug 3 2010, 11:29 AM

4,016 posts

maybe N9.... hmm.gif
cloud8318
post Aug 3 2010, 04:21 PM

4,016 posts

QUOTE(jloi @ Aug 3 2010, 03:50 PM)
they said wanna check what happen to my phone..they suspect is touchsreen problem sleep.gif
if touchsreen problem home come only happend during night time??? hmm.gif
cloud8318
post Aug 3 2010, 07:22 PM

4,016 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Aug 3 2010, 06:43 PM)
@Josh_M: What I can say is just get the OB. Even at RM120 I think it's well worth it.

And some bad news from the service center. Anybody saw anyone selling original set N900s for an okay price over at garage sales?

Because my N900 has just been certified by NCC as completely, irreparably and irreversibly dead - something that deeply saddens me right now,

I might have been one of the first people to completely kill an N900 from overuse, which is just not cool.
complete dead...hoo.....that bad
hmm....i saw a guy selling ori n900 yesterday....let me check for later
cloud8318
post Aug 3 2010, 07:29 PM

4,016 posts

@Eiraku
Arista Set....is ori? hmm.gif
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1511940&hl=N900

AP set
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1512046&hl=N900
cloud8318
post Aug 3 2010, 08:06 PM

4,016 posts

oic....i tot only zitron, Avaxx and sapura is ori... tongue.gif

thanks clarification
cloud8318
post Aug 3 2010, 09:03 PM

4,016 posts

QUOTE(Augus7 @ Aug 3 2010, 08:59 PM)
i found a problem where once i installed fmms, my phone cant detect sim card... @.@
that weird...i been install Fmms twice, every thing fine... icon_rolleyes.gif
cloud8318
post Aug 3 2010, 09:14 PM

4,016 posts

QUOTE(Augus7 @ Aug 3 2010, 09:06 PM)
i reinstalled it twice oso but same problem, i need shut off den on again....so weird. how bout if i just edit my digi internet at the connection settings page? will it work?
i'm also using Digi....well u can try edit the setting....no sure it work... hmm.gif
cloud8318
post Aug 3 2010, 09:23 PM

4,016 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Aug 3 2010, 09:16 PM)
last time its call sapura then now its arista. before sapura it was like o conner something.

my fmms works fine maxis user here.
no wonder never hear of arista...so they change their name...weird action whistling.gif

thanks clarification icon_rolleyes.gif

10 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0451sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 06:08 AM