8 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 >Bottom

Nokia N900 V4 (More than 100 owners), Where tablet meets mobile phone

ShrugsLova
post Aug 29 2010, 01:32 AM

zach of all trade
568 posts

nay, my dealer just got another last minute ticket tomorrow.
Sadly but im willing to pay more for less risk. I did a little research bout the girl..seem trustable..(i put her at my 2nd choice, if my deal didn't work out)

Added on August 29, 2010, 1:34 amnow im making full use of internet at home, download what necessary from the front page: sygric *cough* aspire, PR1.2 + roots, and OC (who know i might need OC later on)

cause when im back to uni, this all website is blocked.

Whatelse i need to download?

This post has been edited by ShrugsLova: Aug 29 2010, 01:34 AM
ShrugsLova
post Aug 29 2010, 01:41 AM

zach of all trade
568 posts

you get ready a spot for me bah..
i feel like wanna customize my N900 to the max...but on second thought why not try the factory setting for a few weeks.

it is a must to change to PR1.2?

and the MMS thingy, if ppl send u MMS, u receive it and do it still consider data transferring?

ShrugsLova
post Aug 29 2010, 01:53 AM

zach of all trade
568 posts

QUOTE(Dominus91 @ Aug 29 2010, 01:41 AM)
hahaha.. bro.. you should do this much earlier before(including get the phone too)..
bro trust me, if i would have the chance to download it at my uni, i will (I just got home maybe once in a month or so)
and bout the phone (as i said i only come home once in a month or so) i can't get the deal right, postage is too risky and no one selling N900 in ipoh
so i can only do it now, despite im real tired after some hang out and date but that's the only chance i can download stuff.

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Aug 29 2010, 01:45 AM)
yes send and receive also behind charge

PR1.2 is more stable so answer yes recommended to update.
will they at least ask "Would you mind if we charge you rmXXX because someone is sending u an mms?" or something more general "Dumbo accept MMS not?"
I do want to send MMS but not to receive irrelevant MMS from *cough* maxis promo *cough* for instance.

This post has been edited by ShrugsLova: Aug 29 2010, 01:55 AM
ShrugsLova
post Aug 29 2010, 02:18 AM

zach of all trade
568 posts

oh then it's ok.
will do the MMS thingy later on.
now megaupload is playing a prank on me saying im downloading stuff which im not. some scheme for me to upgrade to premium maybe (lolz).

aiya wanna do thing now, but always got thing block one, sui lor. (chinese saying)
ShrugsLova
post Aug 29 2010, 02:33 AM

zach of all trade
568 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Aug 29 2010, 02:19 AM)
i am on premium u can pm me the link i can make it a premium link for u but it only last 5mins or less
whoa! my real priest!

Added on August 29, 2010, 2:35 am
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Aug 29 2010, 01:56 AM)
u can disable it to download. Only download when u want it.
something funny to share

i couldn't guess what your job is
maybe you're a pro soccer gambler?
or bookie?

;D

This post has been edited by ShrugsLova: Aug 29 2010, 02:35 AM
ShrugsLova
post Aug 29 2010, 02:42 AM

zach of all trade
568 posts

but u look alot like a techno guy..in fact near geek techno guy
u sure u're not those computer seller or hp seller
cuz u're potential to be one
ShrugsLova
post Aug 29 2010, 02:52 AM

zach of all trade
568 posts

aspire is one mystery guy.
but look at his posts, 16k, he eats salt more than we drink water.
ShrugsLova
post Aug 29 2010, 03:09 AM

zach of all trade
568 posts

did you trade in LYN before, or purely just for interest forum?
ShrugsLova
post Aug 29 2010, 10:29 PM

zach of all trade
568 posts

My seller went pangkor instead, gotta wait tuesday for COD.
aiks.
ShrugsLova
post Aug 29 2010, 10:50 PM

zach of all trade
568 posts

aspire why can't i download from megaupload..it still say cannot download, but i didn't download anything for like a day.
ShrugsLova
post Aug 29 2010, 11:15 PM

zach of all trade
568 posts

oh..that's why...no wonder it look odd..

Added on August 30, 2010, 12:15 am
QUOTE(christcwl9 @ Aug 29 2010, 02:45 PM)
I asked around the shop in my area .. None of them sell N900 ?? @@
Ipoh? If you're in Ipoh, i do have someone to recommend to u.

QUOTE(firstknight @ Aug 29 2010, 06:22 PM)
if you got n900... recommend really to get data package... cos you will definately use your phone to the max... hehe.. like me.. thats why my battery last only  8 hours..
Erh..wifi spot is everywhere. But of course we have to search for it, or maybe a cup of RM10 toffee for it (but it's cozy, why not?).

This post has been edited by ShrugsLova: Aug 30 2010, 12:15 AM
ShrugsLova
post Aug 30 2010, 01:08 AM

zach of all trade
568 posts

QUOTE(benzourry @ Aug 30 2010, 12:37 AM)
Add me to the n900 owner list.

I've been able to run my java se program in n900. First time running full java se not optimized for kvm.
Though there's some problem with unicode and mapping of actionlistener.

In near future i'll try to port my software n fix few problem for use in n900.
this will include few yahoo booter program, chatterbot, QR reader..is ther any of these in repo?

I think mms is possible, don't have to use packet connection(like fmms does)
Had someone tried to develop emulated java program using midp profile to send mms?
This will use internet connection, maybe i could say packet connection is emulated using internet connection.
Something to do with Wireless Messaging API 2.0, need to learn those protocol tho.
Logically, it's possible, don't you think?
i think the community already give it a try at the java mms, but who know you might get it right.
logically it should be no problem, programmingly..i dunno ;D
keep me updated.

just wondering why u want java se on N900? You can get better maemo apps right.
ShrugsLova
post Aug 30 2010, 03:11 PM

zach of all trade
568 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Aug 30 2010, 03:07 PM)
=.= pls read the tutorial the step by step guide is already provided.
u mean the frontpage bible tutorial?
what's the best speed to OC?
factory setting speed is 650?
ShrugsLova
post Aug 30 2010, 03:26 PM

zach of all trade
568 posts

Everyone calling N900 as a durian..lolz
once the news of NITdroid is official, then the price of N900 shud be shooting high.

OC void warranty?
ShrugsLova
post Aug 30 2010, 04:29 PM

zach of all trade
568 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Aug 30 2010, 03:38 PM)
Price wont shoot up because NTdroid have nothing to do with Nokia. Its made by the communuity.
but market demand won't at least raised the price?

QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Aug 30 2010, 03:52 PM)
NITDroid is nothing to do with Nokia.Frankly speaking Nokia don't bother with what you do with your device or what app do you install.
Only Apple restrict iPhone's OS.There is Android porting project for iPhone too.Version 1.6(Donut) if I'm not mistaken.Project was stalled cause of too much problem.

Some may have confusion with NITDroid.The goal of NITDroid is to have fully functional Android for nokia internet tablets(N900 & N8X) ALONGSIDE Maemo.Not to entirely replace Maemo OS. 

OC do void warranty but lets say you have dead N900,I doubt the serviceman can prove the clock modification.Unless he pull out & reconstruct the whole rootsh(main os partition).
Anyway so far they have very2 few cases of truly bricked N900 caused by OC.
Probably the only known such case in Malaysia is Eiraku's case.
Poor Eiraku.

Guess will play with factory setting 600 for a while before OC to says 800 or 850.
If your phone is working perfectly why do you guys OC, really don 't understand, there's a choice but we are the one making decision not?
First phone to be able running dual OS, that will be some publicity not? Im sure market demand will shooting high.
That time maybe not Nokia (but the seller who raised their profit margin).
ShrugsLova
post Aug 30 2010, 06:18 PM

zach of all trade
568 posts

since when we become SIFU?
ShrugsLova
post Aug 30 2010, 07:08 PM

zach of all trade
568 posts

QUOTE(ccgenius @ Aug 30 2010, 07:06 PM)
gonna try to install nitdriod now! anyone is using nitdriod?

Added on August 30, 2010, 7:06 pm

long long long time later :/
Good Luck dude.
ShrugsLova
post Aug 30 2010, 08:13 PM

zach of all trade
568 posts

N900 is a problematic phone if you don't understand it.
I will getting my phone tomorrow. yipee!
ShrugsLova
post Aug 30 2010, 08:48 PM

zach of all trade
568 posts

QUOTE(ccgenius @ Aug 30 2010, 08:22 PM)
get a micro sd too! to install nitdroid smile.gif
Class 6 2gb?
wait til i'm bored with maemo first.
ShrugsLova
post Aug 30 2010, 11:29 PM

zach of all trade
568 posts