post Aug 23 2010, 09:08 AM

1,604 posts

QUOTE(Josh_M @ Aug 22 2010, 11:09 PM)
installed modrana. how do i get the maps. anyone using modrana
Anyone. icon_question.gif

Added on August 23, 2010, 10:01 am
QUOTE(Patent @ Aug 22 2010, 02:21 PM)
arent the 'CuteExplorer' can do the same ?
thats the reason i installed CuteExplorer

This post has been edited by Josh_M: Aug 23 2010, 10:01 AM
Josh_M
post Aug 23 2010, 01:37 PM

1,604 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Aug 23 2010, 01:04 PM)
i am still using sygic sorry cant help you might try it later now at oustation
o0o ok.. anyone else..

im so damn interested since the UI looks kinda interesting.

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
new bootvideo.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=G6g5nW7hPzI...player_embedded

http://meegoarena.com/2010/02/nokia-n900-custom-boot-videos/

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3GJzvUDutPY

http://rapidshare.com/files/408330650/Illidan.avi

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ntKz7gpWy0M&feature=related <------------- look under the video properties.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8YnyYnlG9qA&feature=related <------------- this is the best but dunno where to download.

This post has been edited by Josh_M: Aug 23 2010, 01:54 PM
Josh_M
post Aug 23 2010, 05:44 PM

1,604 posts

QUOTE(Josh_M @ Aug 22 2010, 11:09 PM)
installed modrana. how do i get the maps. anyone using modrana
Still need help with this. icon_question.gif icon_question.gif

QUOTE(Josh_M @ Aug 23 2010, 01:37 PM)
o0o ok.. anyone else..

Aspire you can share this on front page if u want to.

BTW welcome to the club buddy.

------>fas29<-----

This post has been edited by Josh_M: Aug 23 2010, 05:44 PM
Josh_M
post Aug 23 2010, 05:45 PM

1,604 posts

QUOTE(fas29 @ Aug 23 2010, 05:44 PM)
Yeah using it right now . I'm going to OC right now flex.gif
If you dun mind me asking when did you got ur N900. and how much did you got.

(you can PM the price)
Josh_M
post Aug 24 2010, 09:27 AM

1,604 posts

QUOTE(arcalius_7 @ Aug 24 2010, 08:48 AM)
Thats good to hear. I believe there's an app with wink-to-snap feature will be available in repo when their project is done  brows.gif
QUOTE(jananan @ Aug 24 2010, 08:58 AM)
and smile detection....

now if only n900 had that 12MP sensor and xenon flash from N8...
I really like this two statements...

BTW guys did anyone installed Modrana. icon_question.gif
Josh_M
post Aug 24 2010, 12:02 PM

1,604 posts

QUOTE(jananan @ Aug 24 2010, 11:58 AM)
http://images.businessweek.com/ss/08/05/05...es/index_01.htm

i am sure malaysians would have had better suggestions....

nothing there makes any sense...
Agree with you but then they didnt have this dream phone design thingy in malaysia rite.

If yes they had it i would be the first to join. biggrin.gif
Josh_M
post Aug 24 2010, 12:35 PM

1,604 posts

QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Aug 24 2010, 12:29 PM)
The design.... sweat.gif

Smartphone design should be simple,elegant,easily accessible(for battery,sim card,memory card) & sturdy.
The design concept in that website have nothing in this sense.They are only focusing on aesthetics value.
Agree some are even funny.
Josh_M
post Aug 24 2010, 02:08 PM

1,604 posts

QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Aug 24 2010, 01:35 PM)
http://www.engadget.com/2010/08/24/nokia-5...ow-later-today/

Call me boring or anything but this design is sweet drool.gif

Saw this today morning in my FB. but it is not stated what model there.. anyone knows BTW i guess this wil be a normal symbian based phoen.

Guys i have a question, today i saw a thread in /k/ as forumers to suggest a smart phone for use. I started by saying N900 is the best to my disappointment the thread is now pg 2 but no one admits N900 as a powerfull device everyone over there is jumping about IP4 and Samsung (i slightly agree samsung has nice features.)
Josh_M
post Aug 24 2010, 02:12 PM

1,604 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Aug 24 2010, 02:11 PM)
Hope so mate

C7 - Rumour not official
N8 - Official
let me add to the list

N9 - rumour with some proof... tongue.gif
Josh_M
post Aug 24 2010, 02:28 PM

1,604 posts

http://conversations.nokia.com/2010/08/24/...n-on-ovi-store/

Check the link out.

Sorry off topic.
Josh_M
post Aug 24 2010, 03:43 PM

1,604 posts

QUOTE(angelbratz @ Aug 24 2010, 02:53 PM)
Is there a Proper Tower Defence for N900?
what do you mean by this...

icon_question.gif modrana maps.
Josh_M
post Aug 24 2010, 04:21 PM

1,604 posts

QUOTE(brucesss @ Aug 24 2010, 04:19 PM)
must connect online to install is it???
Yes must connect to download it..

BTW why dont you check out the first page and add the respiratory so that you can find all the necessary SW

This post has been edited by Josh_M: Aug 24 2010, 04:22 PM
Josh_M
post Aug 24 2010, 04:32 PM

1,604 posts

Anyone here using Abiword processor. ?
Josh_M
post Aug 24 2010, 04:53 PM

1,604 posts

QUOTE(brucesss @ Aug 24 2010, 04:34 PM)
downloaded it but must connect online to install
I dun get you You mean you downloaded the from where.
Josh_M
post Aug 24 2010, 05:20 PM

1,604 posts

QUOTE(angelbratz @ Aug 24 2010, 05:05 PM)
warghhh....

I iz hate Application manager....

Stupid "Update All" button...
Faced that issue B4. I handle this with disabling the catalogs.

QUOTE(jananan @ Aug 24 2010, 05:10 PM)
i agree that v37 was the most stable. the following versions was created for multiboot, NITdroid and fcam drivers compatibility, but i find it not so stable...

Added on August 24, 2010, 5:11 pm
Faster Application Manager a.k.a FAPman....

try it... and you will never bother with Application Manager...
extra or other respiratory..???

which repo is it ?

This post has been edited by Josh_M: Aug 24 2010, 05:20 PM
Josh_M
post Aug 25 2010, 09:54 AM

1,604 posts

QUOTE(jananan @ Aug 25 2010, 09:43 AM)
yeah, they are already launching 1.5Ghz dual-core OMAP processors 1-2 quarters from now...
Same here. after all the OC with N900. i was aiming high for the next device by nokia (N9) maybe..
Josh_M
post Aug 25 2010, 10:14 AM

1,604 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Aug 25 2010, 10:03 AM)
I only realize only phones can OC runs on linux. I dont think symbian can OC. Have they confirm what OS is N9 running?
Lemme see Meego is linux rite..

correct me if im wrong.

Noob in this blush.gif
Josh_M
post Aug 25 2010, 10:47 AM

1,604 posts

QUOTE(jananan @ Aug 25 2010, 10:30 AM)
try this, you dont have to be root.

'browser -f --view box'

close the browser first then try this,

'browser -f --view tab'

then try this....

'browser -f --view win'

someone found it... you can also google it.

Added on August 25, 2010, 10:34 am
yeah, meego is linux allrite. but its becoming a castrated version, like android. actually iOS has linux roots as well, just steve dont want to tell...

all mobile versions of linux based OSes are crippled, meaning they take out parts of linux that is not necessary, just the core is linux (kernel) and they use loads of other rubbish and a GUI is thrown on top of it.

maemo is full blown linux, exactly like desktop, meaning they dont try to cripple it.

but the downside is, battery life sucks because maemo behaves like its installed on a desktop or laptop.

Added on August 25, 2010, 10:37 amthats why i am not putting meego crap on my n900. it looks too much android-ish.

unless the flash 10 on meego works really smooth on n900... damn...

but then still, i dont want webkit browser... meego is going to use webkit browser, ala nokia n97, 5800 and even iPhone uses webkit...

webkit kinda sucks when you are used to microB...
Thanks for the explanation.

BTW what does the bolded part does.

This post has been edited by Josh_M: Aug 25 2010, 10:47 AM
Josh_M
post Aug 25 2010, 01:46 PM

1,604 posts

QUOTE(jananan @ Aug 25 2010, 12:58 PM)
it launches the microB browser in some tabbed mode... but a bit buggy...  havent really tested it...

it doesnt change anything permanent... so u can try it...
oowwwhhhh thanks will try it now itself ...

longing for tabbed browsing.

aaaarrrrgggghhhh not workin jananan pls quote the source where u got this code.. i tried googling cant find lerrr..

This post has been edited by Josh_M: Aug 25 2010, 02:07 PM

9 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 >Top

0.0517sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 11:15 AM