DRB-HICOM Berhad ‘s , Revenue surged to a 10-year hi

backspace66
post Sep 7 2014, 07:28 PM

2,142 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Sep 7 2014, 04:56 PM)
The lowest TP in Aug 14 was by CIMB @ 2.30 (Hold)
Cimb is the odd fish over here. HLG, Public bank and Ambank all have target higher than rm3
topearn
post Sep 7 2014, 09:17 PM

3,459 posts

QUOTE(backspace66 @ Sep 7 2014, 07:28 PM)
Cimb is the odd fish over here. HLG, Public bank and Ambank all have target higher than rm3

And yet except for a few days in beginning 2012 when the price go up to about 3.2, historical price for past 5 years all below 3.

backspace66
post Sep 7 2014, 10:01 PM

2,142 posts

QUOTE(topearn @ Sep 7 2014, 09:17 PM)
And yet except for a few days in beginning 2012 when the price go up to about 3.2, historical price for past 5 years all below 3.
What is more important is drb hicom PE if it can sustain the outstanding performance in last quarter. If you can consider this, the rest is pretty easy to justify. biggrin.gif
wil-i-am
post May 23 2015, 06:40 PM

10,001 posts

Touch 1.54 yesterday which was this year Low (other than in Jan 15)
Its 52 weeks Low of 1.36 was in 16/12/14
Shld b releasing its Q4/2015 results next week
If there is no major surprises, gud time to nibble

backspace66
post May 25 2015, 08:45 AM

2,142 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ May 23 2015, 06:40 PM)
Touch 1.54 yesterday which was this year Low (other than in Jan 15)
Its 52 weeks Low of 1.36 was in 16/12/14
Shld b releasing its Q4/2015 results next week
If there is no major surprises, gud time to nibble
started to nibble a bit since last week. 20% gain is enough for me in the short term.
topearn
post Sep 15 2015, 02:39 PM

3,459 posts

Anyone went for the AGM last week ? If yes, have U used the RM45 F&B Vouchers to dine in Holiday Inn Glenmarie ?
Just after AGM I went to thier Garden Terrace restaurant and was told the voucher can only buy just 1 of 3 set meals - 1 main dish (like chicken chop) plus a ice lemon tea. Scamming I call this - they should allow U to buy anything U like to eat in the restaurant.
Last year I used the RM45 voucher to have a good meal for 4 (we just ordered food, no drinks so as not to exceed the RM45 by too much), but if they forced U to pick 1 set meal, then only 1 person can eat.
So I did not use the voucher that day.
Should I argue with them to allow me to choose my food ? Then 4 of us can dine.
But there is a T&C in the voucher "The hotel reserves the rights to modify the terms and conditions without prior notice".
So what should I do when they insist I pick 1 of their 3 options ?

This post has been edited by topearn: Sep 15 2015, 02:41 PM
nexona88
post Sep 15 2015, 03:40 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,589 posts

QUOTE(topearn @ Sep 15 2015, 02:39 PM)
Anyone went for the AGM last week ? If yes, have U used the RM45 F&B Vouchers to dine in Holiday Inn Glenmarie ?
Just after AGM I went to thier Garden Terrace restaurant and was told the voucher can only buy just 1 of 3 set meals - 1 main dish (like chicken chop) plus a ice lemon tea. Scamming I call this - they should allow U to buy anything U like to eat in the restaurant.
Last year I used the RM45 voucher to have a good meal for 4 (we just ordered food, no drinks so as not to exceed the RM45 by too much), but if they forced U to pick 1 set meal, then only 1 person can eat.
So I did not use the voucher that day.
Should I argue with them to allow me to choose my food ? Then 4 of us can dine.
But there is a T&C in the voucher "The hotel reserves the rights to modify the terms and conditions without prior notice".
So what should I do when they insist I pick 1 of their 3 options ?
u can't do much.. it already printed there. take it or leave it wink.gif

This post has been edited by nexona88: Sep 15 2015, 03:41 PM
topearn
post Sep 15 2015, 09:17 PM

3,459 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Sep 15 2015, 03:40 PM)
u can't do much.. it already printed there. take it or leave it  wink.gif
Means even if the said the RM45 voucher can only buy 1 plain bun plus a glass of chinese tea, they can still get away with this scam ?
nexona88
post Sep 15 2015, 09:42 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,589 posts

QUOTE(topearn @ Sep 15 2015, 09:17 PM)
Means even if the said the RM45 voucher can only buy 1 plain bun plus a glass of chinese tea, they can still get away with this scam ?
"The hotel reserves the rights to modify the terms and conditions without prior notice" yawn.gif
topearn
post Sep 16 2015, 12:00 AM

3,459 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Sep 15 2015, 09:42 PM)
"The hotel reserves the rights to modify the terms and conditions without prior notice"  yawn.gif

Agree with U if they go by the book.
Sorry (sucker) but we reserve the right to change the terms (valid till Dec 31,2015)....and we deicided to change the validity date to end of yesterday. Have a nice day (sucker)... hope to see U again.

nexona88
post Sep 16 2015, 01:50 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,589 posts

QUOTE(topearn @ Sep 16 2015, 12:00 AM)
Agree with U if they go by the book.
Sorry (sucker) but we reserve the right to change the terms (valid till Dec 31,2015)....and we deicided to change the validity date to end of yesterday. Have a nice day (sucker)... hope to see U again.
why don't u slow talk with them. Nego for some changes wink.gif
nexona88
post Dec 10 2015, 10:06 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,589 posts

DRB-Hicom offers to sell KLAS and land to Pos M’sia for RM835.2mil
Conglomerate DRB-Hicom Bhd is proposing to park KL Airport Services Sdn Bhd (KLAS) and a freehold land in Shah Alam under Pos Malaysia Bhd.

It told Bursa Malaysia that Pos would issue 250.8 million new shares for a total consideration of RM835.16mil at an issue price of RM3.33 per Pos share.

http://www.thestar.com.my/business/busines...5mil/?style=biz
nexona88
post Dec 21 2015, 11:36 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,589 posts

DRB-Hicom sells S’pore shopping mall for S$285.3mil
http://www.thestar.com.my/business/busines...8mil/?style=biz

DRB Hicom on selling assets spree. something big cooking hmm.gif
donhay
post Sep 21 2016, 09:39 AM

723 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Dec 21 2015, 11:36 PM)
DRB-Hicom sells S’pore shopping mall for S$285.3mil
http://www.thestar.com.my/business/busines...8mil/?style=biz

DRB Hicom on selling assets spree. something big cooking  hmm.gif
what's been cooking since December 2015? cool2.gif
donhay
post Sep 28 2016, 12:00 PM

723 posts

http://www.thestar.com.my/business/busines...take-in-proton/

DRB-Hicom to sell as much as 51% stake in Proton

What will happen with the stock price now?

This post has been edited by donhay: Sep 28 2016, 12:01 PM
topearn
post Sep 29 2016, 12:58 PM

3,459 posts

This year's AGM goodies better than last year. They gave RM60 F & B Cash Voucher; previous 2 years only RM45.
As usual they also gave breakfast pack plus Proton car voucher - RM500 for proton saga and other cheaper models and RM1,000 for Iraz, Perdana, etc.
It's like a fish market with shareholders buying and selling vouchers. I sold my car voucher for RM20 and used the money to buy another RM60 dining voucher.
nikewee
post Aug 16 2018, 05:28 PM

670 posts

ok lets wake the undead

AGM coming siapa mau pergi
nikewee
post Aug 29 2018, 10:37 AM

670 posts

QR out, loss narrow <---better word
continue loss <---- reality

can see management going better?
come on DRB do it properly, Proton just part of your earning

~Curious~
post Oct 11 2019, 04:27 PM

1,744 posts

do they still have a stake in proton?
Cubalagi
post Oct 11 2019, 04:58 PM

4,503 posts

QUOTE(~Curious~ @ Oct 11 2019, 04:27 PM)
do they still have a stake in proton?
50.1%, 49.9% is Geely

31 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 >Top

0.0350sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 11:38 AM