17,018 posts

So your renovation half finish now?
maxim concept
post Jul 9 2011, 12:11 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(skinny @ Jul 20 2010, 03:03 PM)
Hi guys, beware of this Y & H renovation. At first he came over to see my new house and give us the quotation. After discussed and finally we decided to choose him. Before he start work he requested us to bank in RM2k for buying materials and will delivered the next day... So we thought ok but he didn't turn up. We called him and he told us the weather is not good and promised to come the next day. But he didn't turn up the next day again and again for the whole week. He keep giving some stupid excuses and we waited till today and give him final warning. At last he bank in back the money to us and never said sorry. This guy got some post in lowyat too and  guys.. dun waste your time with him.
To all contractors out there, please be honest and truthful to everyone and not hanky panky with them. You are really spoiling the market and give bad name all around!
periwater
post Jul 9 2011, 01:20 PM

324 posts

Is it the same Chua in LYN (016 3XX 8280)? Had an bad encounter with him as well.

When I was sourcing for contractors, got his contact from the forum and appt was set to met up. However he didn't turn up, didn't answer his phone, made me waited for 2 hours!

The next day, he called back to apologize and gave excuses, blah, blah.. want to meet up again for quotation. But once is enough, he is irresponsible and can't be trusted, so I turned him down.

Few days later, he called again and harassed me for an appointment. He promised to give me 50% discount on my wet works. I just told him politely that with this attractive offer, he will get plenty of business and don't waste his precious time on small job like mine.

Then he got the message and never call again.
weikee
post Jul 9 2011, 01:52 PM

12,019 posts

Still dare to do business here. Very thick skin, and don't understand the power of internet.
leeyung
post Jul 10 2011, 11:47 AM

1st LYN Pioneer Genuine Marimo Seller
885 posts

QUOTE(skinny @ Jul 20 2010, 03:03 PM)
Hi guys, beware of this Y & H renovation. At first he came over to see my new house and give us the quotation. After discussed and finally we decided to choose him. Before he start work he requested us to bank in RM2k for buying materials and will delivered the next day... So we thought ok but he didn't turn up. We called him and he told us the weather is not good and promised to come the next day. But he didn't turn up the next day again and again for the whole week. He keep giving some stupid excuses and we waited till today and give him final warning. At last he bank in back the money to us and never said sorry. This guy got some post in lowyat too and  guys.. dun waste your time with him.
Luckily u still managed to get back your money. I just engaged a contractor called Chua too, but luckily is a different Chua, as I am from Melaka smile.gif

kelvyn
post Jul 10 2011, 12:14 PM

3,173 posts

I suggest that we put up the name, contact no. plus photo (if possible) of these bad contractors. So that everyone will know.

Sometimes they will change their mobile to avoid... So photo will help
leeyung
post Jul 10 2011, 01:40 PM

1st LYN Pioneer Genuine Marimo Seller
885 posts

QUOTE(kelvyn @ Jul 10 2011, 12:14 PM)
I suggest that we put up the name, contact no. plus photo (if possible) of these bad contractors. So that everyone will know.

Sometimes they will change their mobile to avoid... So photo will help
yes, I agree with this.. this surely will help to prevent other people from cheated by the same person again
nameless_angel
post Jul 10 2011, 04:15 PM

97 posts

So bad luck u are met this kind of ppl. ish...
rikiraikonnen
post Jul 12 2011, 04:35 PM

35 posts

This one contractor I dunno where he got my number from, I suspect he got it from the developer staff because we need to inform the developer if we want to do renovation. He called and offer his service to do renovation for my house. Later he came to see the house and gave me the quotation. After 2 days he keeps on calling asking when he can start. I told him I'm getting quotation from other people too and want to compare. Later he called again and start telling that all the contractors especially the one that is doing renovation in my housing area cannot be trusted, their works are shoddy bla bla... he also said that he already spend his time on me for the quotation so I should give him the project. Instead of being convincing, he actually give me creeps.. I choose someone else..
kelvyn
post Jul 12 2011, 04:41 PM

3,173 posts

QUOTE(rikiraikonnen @ Jul 12 2011, 05:35 PM)
This one contractor I dunno where he got my number from, I suspect he got it from the developer staff because we need to inform the developer if we want to do renovation.  He called and offer his service to do renovation for my house.  Later he came to see the house and gave me the quotation.  After 2 days he keeps on calling asking when he can start.  I told him I'm getting quotation from other people too and want to compare.  Later he called again and start telling that all the contractors especially the one that is doing renovation in my housing area cannot be trusted, their works are shoddy bla bla... he also said that he already spend his time on me for the quotation so I should give him the project.  Instead of being convincing, he actually give me creeps.. I choose someone else..
Intimidation.
Sometimes for new housing and condo, you will have these scum bags around. This also has something to do with the developer's people.
SUSsakura888
post Jul 17 2011, 03:28 AM

207 posts

QUOTE(zheilwane @ Jul 21 2010, 11:41 PM)
ofcoz need to nego price but don nego til too ridiculous. Just get a fair price and don under pay them because they will reduce the material quality.
Eg: U ask 4-5 contractors to quote den u say that contractor quoted me RM 10k while he quoted u RM 15k. Den after agreeing the amount, later u press again say this say that den wan 2 reduce another rm 2k. The contractor will get pissed off. Some will finish the job for you den put some cement inside your toilet bowl pipe or something else and give u headache.
well, if they do that, then they are stupid and dont think for long term business....i guess bad mouth ppl are getting easier to spread these days...
cillecheah
post Jul 17 2011, 09:45 AM

i never seems to be able to find a good contractor, sigh. anyway i have started a tread on who who the bad contractor and details. maybe you guys got your own experiences to share
maxim concept
post Jul 17 2011, 02:13 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(cillecheah @ Jul 17 2011, 09:45 AM)
i never seems to be able to find a good contractor, sigh. anyway i have started a tread on who who the bad contractor and details. maybe you guys got your own experiences to share
I think the next time when you approach a contractor, try ask for their background (Industrial background, not just learn from any 'sifu' and that's it...chinaman contractor) compare their price and make a decision. It will be a lot more helpful.
tiensong
post Jul 18 2011, 09:34 AM

2,237 posts

Should open a blacklist contractors post...to gather all the information of bad contractors to avoid....
maxim concept
post Jul 18 2011, 11:06 AM

56 posts

QUOTE(churekie @ Jul 9 2011, 10:59 AM)
should have seen your post earlier, this Chua is terrible, collected my money for lets say 5 phases, and done work for only 2 phases, then say company got problem la, weather not good la! MOST TERRIBLE contractor i've ever met http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1420492
Feel so sad and sorry that there is such person out there still short changing other honest living ppl.
aeries
post Jan 4 2012, 09:34 PM

Dear All,

Recently I have been having a terrible experience working with one contractor call - Ananth from Hygeia Rising Tech address PUJ 5 in Puncak Jalil.

Please do not use his service for whatever purposes as he has cheated my money and didnt do the work he suppose to be delivering. The house was left 1 month and the work he been promising me everyday for completion is only completed 20%.

I have then engaged other contractor with very reasonable price. and really good hard working people. I truly feel I need to share this experience as I do not wish anyone will fall into the trap of bad /con contractor. If you needed help to reno your house, do IM me and I will send u the contact of the contractor I have engaged.The house has been completed after 3 days I engaged the new contractor.

For those who wish to refurbish their home, feel free to contact me, i will pass you the detail of the person who completed my house. Thanks
forum123
post Jan 5 2012, 06:07 PM

hi, I am new in this forum....but i really have bad experience with a contractor name XXXX roof repair and plumbing services. i believe they are from big group of company...coz sometime i saw their advertisement card will show different name at front and follow by roof repair and plumbing services. Anyone heard abt it...they normally distribute the card to our house.
aeries
post Jan 5 2012, 07:24 PM

QUOTE(forum123 @ Jan 5 2012, 06:07 PM)
hi, I am new in this forum....but i really have bad experience with a contractor name XXXX roof repair and plumbing services. i believe they are from big group of company...coz sometime i saw their advertisement card will show different name at front and follow by roof repair and plumbing services. Anyone heard abt it...they normally distribute the card to our house.
can you share their names? its for public awareness
tx.
forum123
post Jan 6 2012, 10:23 AM

the one dat i kena named SengHuat roof repair and plumbing services,the other card i cant remember...their supervisor very problem...until now my home renovation yet to finish,almost 3mths.anyone know what group company ?
northface
post Jan 6 2012, 11:41 AM

359 posts

If got bad contractor, then put the name out and best if attached with their phone number.
Why some of you love to mask your names with XXXX?? What's the point of even sharing bad contractors if you put names with XXX?

Example:
"I contracted this very bad contractor called Ah XXXXX, his company name is called "XXXX renovation sdn. bhd", midway through the project collected more money than work done then lari never see him again.

See what's the point of posting if it's something like this? tongue.gif

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0343sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 04:26 AM