Photography Street Photography, Ethics and technique
sniper on the roof
Dec 16 2010, 12:16 AM
QUOTE(yankiat @ Dec 15 2010, 05:09 PM) Hi all, I like street photos in B&W and noticed many of you did a good job. The black is so black and white is so white. Perfect! I'm a Newbie and been checking YouTube for tutorial but just don't get it right. Any of you willing to share quick tips in BW color? Please? Thanks! Post some of ur pics lor.  QUOTE(victorr @ Dec 16 2010, 12:06 AM) Quite a bit of blur in the pic... Maybe can try using the strap to stabilize the camera when shooting from the hip.
victorr
Dec 16 2010, 12:46 AM
yeah i know, blurry low shutter speed and no IS
razuryza
Dec 16 2010, 03:42 AM
sniper on the roof
Dec 16 2010, 10:16 AM
QUOTE(razuryza @ Dec 16 2010, 03:42 AM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Isn't that the same girl from your previous picture?
ReeNz
Dec 16 2010, 10:21 AM
victorr
Dec 16 2010, 12:10 PM
QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Dec 16 2010, 10:16 AM) Isn't that the same girl from your previous picture?  stalker
razuryza
Dec 16 2010, 12:18 PM
QUOTE(victorr @ Dec 16 2010, 12:10 PM) stalker  jeles?
ianho
Dec 16 2010, 12:33 PM
Cucimangkoklife
Haha. razuryza lining up for last day offer of the Subway sandwich.
razuryza
Dec 16 2010, 01:17 PM
QUOTE(ianho @ Dec 16 2010, 12:33 PM) Haha. razuryza lining up for last day offer of the Subway sandwich. i dont like subway.. tried once and not my cup of tea
sniper on the roof
Dec 18 2010, 10:11 AM
QUOTE(blur_mak @ Dec 17 2010, 04:49 PM) Thanks for posting it up. Good tips. I have 1 tip for street photography in Taiwan. - Don't shoot taxis Got stopped again by a taxi driver last night and I wasn't even shooting the fella
kiasunkiasi
Dec 18 2010, 02:06 PM
QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Dec 18 2010, 10:11 AM) Thanks for posting it up. Good tips. I have 1 tip for street photography in Taiwan. - Don't shoot taxis Got stopped again by a taxi driver last night and I wasn't even shooting the fella  wah, all Taiwanese taxi drivers are samseng ah?
ReeNz
Dec 18 2010, 02:23 PM
As he already stopped then just ask him to give a sweet pose loh
fruitie
Dec 19 2010, 03:07 AM
Rise and Shine
yikjaan
Dec 19 2010, 03:10 PM

thanks for sharing
sniper on the roof
Dec 27 2010, 11:55 AM
Just came back from a week of vacation and catching up in KL. Hardly shoot anything except family stuff but I do notice that there's not too many ppl running around with cameras huh? The only place I see them are in shopping centers
sniper on the roof
Dec 28 2010, 02:29 AM
Some of the pics that I did take. IMG_7550 by vmwt, on Flickr
ianho
Dec 28 2010, 03:03 AM
Cucimangkoklife
QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Dec 27 2010, 11:55 AM) Just came back from a week of vacation and catching up in KL. Hardly shoot anything except family stuff but I do notice that there's not too many ppl running around with cameras huh? The only place I see them are in shopping centers  Bugger u never call me go soot soot 1? Ya Msian fellas all very lazy 1. All oni know how to carry big fat cameras in shopping malls do dunno what.  What's so amusing about taking photos in a mall oso I tak tau.
sniper on the roof
Dec 28 2010, 09:46 AM
QUOTE(ianho @ Dec 28 2010, 03:03 AM) Bugger u never call me go soot soot 1? Ya Msian fellas all very lazy 1. All oni know how to carry big fat cameras in shopping malls do dunno what.  What's so amusing about taking photos in a mall oso I tak tau. I also have no time to shoot la brudder. Only shoot when makan minum and stuck in traffic. Burger shop IMG_7654 by vmwt, on Flickr Kopitiam - Dying breed. It's a matter of time before the Old Town's, Paparich and foreign workers take over
IMG_7610 by vmwt, on Flickr