Your mobo is awesome man. I think E6400 @ 3.0GHz is possible without even touching vcore. For GC, just get HD 4850 @ RM299
Advice On PC Upgrade
Jul 18 2010, 11:44 PM
431 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
Your mobo is awesome man. I think E6400 @ 3.0GHz is possible without even touching vcore. For GC, just get HD 4850 @ RM299
Jul 19 2010, 08:09 AM
, HD 5750 then. And don't forget to overclock that E6300 to 2800MHz (7x400fsb)
Jul 19 2010, 10:29 AM
QUOTE(fizyboy @ Jul 19 2010, 09:56 AM) OK HD 5750 it is! I'm still looking at GS but have yet to find a brand new HD5750 for RM400 or below. Mostly still around RM500 If you can't find 5750, HD 4850 @ RM299 is also a very good card. Faster than 512MB 5750 & a bit cheaper as well............duit lebih can invest on Hyper 212+ for your E6300 1GB HD5750 for RM399 is a very good deal indeed. I will try calling up CZone later on and see if they still have stock. This post has been edited by azzrul: Jul 19 2010, 10:30 AM |
Jul 19 2010, 10:38 AM
Jul 24 2010, 07:17 PM
QUOTE(fizyboy @ Jul 24 2010, 07:06 PM) Thanks Matrix Overclock that C2D to 2.8GHz and your 3D Mark score will jump to 10+++ ............ Here's the 3DMarks06 benchmark result Previously with 7600GS, I scored 2494 With ATI ASUS EAH5750, I got 7590 (7395 without HyperDrive enabled) I also tried the FFXIV official benchmark software and scored 1895, which is also a significant improvement from previous 432 result ![]() (eik! it IS Core2Duo 6400! >.<, i tot i made a typo.. oh well i'm turning old.. sudah nyanyuk aiyak!) Nowhere close to other crazy scores with their super rig , but hey i think i'm pretty satisfied with the 4 performance incraese.. i only spent less than 400 bucks afterall XD Not to mention i can play Settlers 7 on MAX setting on highest resolution supported by my monitor now with all special effects turned on whereas before this I can only play on lowest setting on lowest resolution with all effects turned off Thank you all sifu for helping me out Much appreciated! |
Jul 24 2010, 07:47 PM
QUOTE(fizyboy @ Jul 24 2010, 07:35 PM) Try herehttp://www.neoseeker.com/Articles/Hardware...965-ds3/11.html |
Aug 5 2010, 02:57 AM
QUOTE(fizyboy @ Aug 5 2010, 12:05 AM) hmm maybe upgrading mobo + processor is not a good idea right now.. I think better find Hyper TX3 la. Cheaper & very easy to pasang......i mean, what if the expansion support more than 2 cores.. then this upgrade would look pretty pointless.. also, if i change my mobo, do i have to upgrade from ddr2 to ddr3 ram? guess I should try overclocking my E6400 afterall.. found and printed out this guide: http://www.neowin.net/forum/topic/503808-i...verclock-e6400/ which seems pretty easy to understand.. how much is the CM V6-GT? i doubt that i know how to install it QUOTE also im planning to upgrade my ram to 4GB since its quite cheap nowdays.. as mentioned in the first page, currently im on 2x 1GB HyperX PC6400 DDR800 CL4-4-4 .. 2 more slot left.. so should i buy 2x1GB or just 1x2gb? which one i should go for and good for overclocking & compatible with my current RAM? KINGSTON PC667 (1gb: RM68, 2gb: RM127) KINGSTON PC800 (1gb: RM68, 2gb: RM127) KINGSTON KHX8500D2K2 2GB (2gb: RM209) im using windows xp sp3 btw.. Thank you so much for helping newbies like me! 2GB RAM is more than enough already for XP.......better spend that money for a good cooler |
| Change to: | 0.0179sec
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 02:52 AM |