Italian Clubs Juventus [2011-2012], 3/10 Juventus 2-0 AC Milan
Aug 25 2010, 11:41 AM
188 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
Latest transfer rumour from www.goal.com/en says that Spain's WC winning left-back Joan Capdevilla is on the verge of joining Juve.. Hmm.. at least he is better than Grosso and De Ceglie imho..
Aug 25 2010, 08:07 PM
We should be able to challenge for the title with this lineup:
Buffon Motta Bonucci Chiellini Capdevilla Melo Aquilani Marchisio Krasic Diego Pazzani This post has been edited by Jusstatic: Aug 25 2010, 08:07 PM |
Aug 26 2010, 02:29 PM
Aug 26 2010, 07:45 PM
Saint-Etienne Defender Yohan Benalouane Set For Juventus Move – Report[
The Tunisia international is heading towards Turin, with an agreement apparently reached already... By Robin Bairner According to a report in L’Equipe, Saint-Etienne are set to allow centre-back Yohan Benalouane move to Serie A giants Juventus for a fee in the region of €1 million, plus future incentives. Benalouane first broke into les Verts starting XI on a regular basis last term, and he proved to be one of the club’s better performers during a campaign that was punctuated with disappointment and defensive errors. Though Christophe Galtier remains in charge of the Loire outfit, Benalouane has found himself dropped down the pecking order over the summer months, with Sylvain Monsoreau and new addition Sylvain Marchal holding down the centre-back berths at the Stade Georffroy-Guichard. The 23-year-old is therefore available to any suitor who pays the correct fee and it seems that Juventus, who are aiming to reinforce their defensive unit, could see the Nimes-born player as having the kind of potential to plug a gap in their back four. An agreement has reportedly been made between the clubs and it would seem that a transfer is imminent for the one-time capped Tunisia international. To watch him in action: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VLqUNf81Gzw |
Aug 27 2010, 10:01 AM
Agent Reveals Napoli Striker Fabio Quagliarella Is On The Verge Of Joining Juventus
The agent says a few things still need to be worked out with the Bianconeri... Hmm.. I am not sure about this transfer.. Yes Fabio is a good player, but he isnt going to enhance our forward line further. Seems like Del Neri's Juve is looking more and more like Palermo and Napoli standard type of team... This post has been edited by Jusstatic: Aug 27 2010, 10:02 AM |
Aug 30 2010, 09:55 AM
The team is so horrible that I am sure most Juve fans cant believe what they were seeing.. Too much mediocrity on the flanks, an old and average attack... This Juve side resembles more of Sampdoria than a historic club.
When you have an old Del Piero and a good player Quag (he is a good player, but not good enough for Juve) in attack what can we expect? Amauri will not make much of deffierence too if he is on... The old problems of last season are still very evident... if Juve dont start to improve...A 4th place finish this season might even be a tough ask... This post has been edited by Jusstatic: Aug 30 2010, 09:55 AM |
Aug 31 2010, 02:52 AM
QUOTE(kuaLe_AGX @ Aug 30 2010, 10:39 PM) hmmpp..another bad news.. Now only a day left during the transfer windows...who marotta gonna sign next? The sneak peak shows that we are most likely gonna watch B-movies instead of blockbusters for the season i hope its gonna be a striker.. Coz after releasing Trez...we only relied our hope on ADP(36 y.o), Quag(good but not good enuff for Juve), Iaquinta(spend time on clinic more than the pitch), Amauri(no comment). Seriously?? Last night game against Bari was a sneak peek of wat things to expect... This post has been edited by Jusstatic: Aug 31 2010, 02:53 AM |
Aug 31 2010, 12:17 PM
QUOTE(kuaLe_AGX @ Aug 31 2010, 11:34 AM) yups. Haiz... all hope is gone.. From the first game Del Neri showed a glimpse that he is no better than Ferrara or Zacherroni. Mediocrity through out our first team... Players like Boriello, Lanzafame, Pepe, Quag are all good players for mid-table clubs like Sampdoria, Bari, but not for Juve my god... and then delneri stated after the match dat our attack 'lack courage'. LOL... so why did we offload Giovinco & Diego at the 1st place? Can u believe dat we actually have only 2 shots on goal(martinez & motta shot) the entire match? and how can 'midtable team class player' Lanzafame deserved to be in Juve starting 11 ahead of Gio & Diego IDK.. Dat guy very wasteful. And speaking bout wasteful he did shot wide golden chances vs Graz last week i stand by my opinion dat releasing Diego will lessen our attack even more. And another rumors saying we're to sign Marco Boriello? Wat a few weeks juz make a different. Now AC Milan attack looks like the strongest in serie a with (Ibra, Pato, Ronnie, and could be Robinho). They did improve their team but us keep degrading our team (Gio left, Diego left, Trez left, Amauri dependent, Martinez 12m IDK for what, deadweights like Zebina,Grygera etc stays). Our only hope right now might be Krasic(he did show some glimpse of talent..pls continue dat) & aquilani (hope he can be the same & stay injury free) to boast our team.. This post has been edited by Jusstatic: Aug 31 2010, 12:17 PM |
Sep 1 2010, 10:22 AM
While people are adding Ibra and Robinho to their attacks, we added Davide Lazafame, Simone Pepe, Quaglaliara, and potentially Boriello.
My GOD, Del Neri and Marotta are building a very good squad......................................... for mid table finish |
Sep 1 2010, 12:02 PM
QUOTE(SnoWFisH @ Sep 1 2010, 10:24 AM) Pepe and Quag are quite decent players actually. Right now though, we need Amori back badly asap Yes indeed both Pepe and Quag are decent players... But historically Juve had great to legendary players as our main stars, not decent players... I guess 4 trophyless seasons do make people forget how great a club Juve is... I remember a friend of mine whom is a Liverpool fan being contended with Peter Crouch (He was Liverpool's club top scorer in a competitions) as Liverpool's main striker... Sigh... gone are the days of the Zidanes, Davids, Platinis, Baggios, Viallis... all gone.. now we fight with Napoli, Sampdoria, Palermo for scraps... Added on September 1, 2010, 12:08 pm QUOTE(kuaLe_AGX @ Sep 1 2010, 10:47 AM) Boriello wont sign for us...thx goodness for dat If we have a world class defense, we can hold out for 0-0 draws or 1-0 wins, then the likes of DP, Amauri or Quag is sufficient... But from the looks of the things, our defense will leak goals and yet our attack is not strong enough to out score the opponents... Europa League here we go again for next season... BTW take a look at our challenger attack department this season.. Milan attack look fearsome though. And i don't think any team will intimidate by our attacking lineup after what we show at bari last week Us: Iaquinta, Amauri, Del Piero, Quagliarella, Martinez Milan: Pato, Ronaldinho, Robinho, Ibrahimovic, Inzaghi Inter: Millito, Eto'o, Pandev, Snijder, Coutinho, Suazo Roma: Totti, Vucinic, Adriano, Boriello, Menez, Baptista, Okaka *even Napoli attack dat consist of Cavani, lavezzi & hamsik are stronger than us Among the host of disasterous signings, Martinez is worse among them all... Can he prove us wrong? I doubt a ordinary batu can be moulded into a diamond... The most he will be is a good squad player.. thats all... This post has been edited by Jusstatic: Sep 1 2010, 12:08 PM |
Sep 2 2010, 12:04 AM
Sep 7 2010, 09:02 AM
QUOTE(Firdaus_Fenriz @ Sep 7 2010, 05:57 AM) did you know why did juve sell out diego and loan out gio at first place..it is because he(marotta) said those 2 does'nt fit in 4-4-2 formation. So in the end we get to play 4-4-2 (to win with this formation, great wingers are needed....) with mediocrity on the flanks. Simone Pepe my goodness.. We are Juve.. not Udinese or AC Parma.. This post has been edited by Jusstatic: Sep 7 2010, 09:04 AM |
Sep 7 2010, 08:28 PM
QUOTE(cornell @ Sep 7 2010, 09:39 AM) did u aware that Gio also can be deployed at left wing position? remember what he did 2 season ago while playing against Chelsea at Stamford Bridge? Agreed.. He caused problems for Chelsea everytime he touched the ball. Considered the fact that Chelsea's midfield and Defense are one of the meanest in Europe... his movement were fantastic,and also fast enough. he also can dribble. Now all we have is a tireless worker in Simone Pepe... he dont have any of the attributes to be even a good winger... He has qualities more fitting of a tireless Defensive Midfielder... |
Sep 8 2010, 02:21 PM
QUOTE(SnoWFisH @ Sep 7 2010, 08:57 PM) Pepe would be a good striker or DM. But usually DM are deep-lying playmakers though, so he must have good vision. I don't think Pepe has the vision like Pirlo/DDR/Montolivo... Agreed, Pepe does not have the vision like Pirlo, but DM can be the traditional DM.. not the deep lying type.. Traditional DM type - - Gattuso - Davids - De Jong - Gilberto Silva Deep Lying Playermakes: - Ever Banega (Valencia CF) - Andrea Pirlo (AC Milan) - Fernando Redondo (Retired Real Madrid and Argentina superstar) - Josep Guardiola (Retired Barcelona and Span superstar, current Barcelona manager) But at the end of the day, i still dont see how pepe can excel either as a tough tackling dm or cultured deep lying dm.. |
Sep 9 2010, 01:07 PM
QUOTE(kuaLe_AGX @ Sep 9 2010, 09:07 AM) International break over..now we're resuming our footy weekend. Wah..more live Juve games...! The update for this & next week tv schedule. Nice one, both games in Turin LIVE (which a rarity to us serie a fans) 12/09 [Italian Serie A] Juventus vs Sampdoria at 8.55am (Live) 17/09 [Europa League Matchday 1] Juventus vs KKS Lech Poznan at 12.55am (Live) *both matches on CH816 and b4 i forget... SELAMAT HARI RAYA AIDILFITRI to all LYN Juventinos Really looking forward to this Sunday's game.. Got Juve, got Cassano (My favourite Italian player not playing for Juve Azzurri and Juve thread? Hmm... if that is the case, hopefully this thread will attract more Juve and Italian fans.. and maybe next time we all can organize a Juve, Italy national team fan outing |
Sep 13 2010, 09:45 AM
QUOTE(kuaLe_AGX @ Sep 13 2010, 07:52 AM) sorry guys late update. Quite 'busy' lor dis past couple of days. Yeah.. pity that we didnt get the 3pts.. Pity we didn't get all the 3pts esp on our home turf. But 1 pt still better than nothing. And Krasic did show a 'world class' winger style from him.. And one more time. Our defend got to improve & we need another striker real bad. (ADP on the pitch for full match again...) But on the positive side, it was actually an improved performance. Krasic was great down the flanks, Pepe did a good job and Melo grew in stature as the game wore on. The defense really needs to improve, get rid of De Ceglie for the love of GOD. |
Sep 16 2010, 03:05 PM
QUOTE(kuaLe_AGX @ Sep 15 2010, 10:29 PM) i hope Giovinco score a hat-trick against us and celebrate after all dat goals.. Woohoo, I am looking forward to it. But it is kind of too bad that Juve matches are not in HD nope just jk...if he going to score hat-trick we going to win 5-3 something Guys don't forget we got LIVE game tomorrow night. 12.00am |
Sep 17 2010, 01:11 PM
Post Europa League match verdict: Mediocrity
The source of the mediocrities: - Vicenzo Iaquinta (Supposedly Juve's target man but failed to win most of the headers, poor in his first touch, lacking in movement, failure to hold up the ball) - Davide Lanzafame (Lack of pace, poor technique, poor first touch, unable to go past his man, did not offer any crosses into the box at all) - Felipe Melo (Poor first touch, very susceptible to madness, very error prone) - Mohammad Sissoko (Poor first touch, very lacking in ball technique, poor passer, always giving the ball away) - Paolo De Ceglie (Too clumsy and slow, lacking in defensive positioning, bomb forward but does not have enough pace to get back) - Nicola Legro (Poor defensive positioning, commits to tackles too easily, lack in pace, did not offer much ariele cover as well) - Grygera (Too clumsy and slow, lacking in defensive positioning, did not bomb forward but always let his man goes past him) - Del Neri (Fielding two defensive midfielders/ball winners resulted in the team relying too much on Del Piero for creativity, and Krasic for individual brilliance. Did not introduce Aquliani at the break to try to control the midfield tempo and inject some much needed creativity) (Starting the horrible trio of De Ceglie, Lanzafame and Grygera) Juve did scored 3 goals, but 1 is a wonder goal by our heavy reliant Del Piero and two are headers... On the bright side: - There are still 3 players good enough to continue donning the Juve shirt: Chiellini, Del Piero and Krasic - Great determination and fighting spirit This post has been edited by Jusstatic: Sep 17 2010, 01:13 PM |
Sep 19 2010, 10:37 PM
Juve are 4 nil up at the Fruili
Scorers: - Bonucci - Quagliarella - Marchisio - Iaquinta Surely we will not kena 4-4 liao?!! |
Sep 20 2010, 01:04 PM
Krasic is voted the man of the match.. He is fast becoming a real asset to us, our shining light in the darkness..
| Change to: | 0.0661sec
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 03:33 AM |