Lowyat.Net Watercooling Club V2, Pictures of setups & screenies!

SUSmato89
post Jul 25 2010, 06:07 PM

342 posts

guys i have a question here

from the image above the inlet of swiftech XT can be rotated?? i mean the inlet hole... cause if it is too close the compression fittings cant fit in
SUSmato89
post Jul 26 2010, 06:12 PM

342 posts

QUOTE(monsh @ Jul 25 2010, 07:40 PM)
@mato89

either way is fine but the orientation of the inlet if it is set to mid then i think there's a small increase in performance .
but most probably 1C diff only .
i dont mind the temp difference if it is just 1c

QUOTE(owikh84 @ Jul 25 2010, 08:31 PM)
yes it is rotatable.
2nd pic is for none angled compression fitting
actually i wanna use 2 compression fitting... just bought the an allen key but the tip is so bad that i can't unscrew 2 remaining screws...

i'll post my setup once everything is done icon_rolleyes.gif
SUSmato89
post Jul 27 2010, 01:18 AM

342 posts

just simple one... in a month time or so, will complete it lah.. if nothing goes wrong
SUSmato89
post Jul 28 2010, 07:40 PM

342 posts

kencjl nice setup u have there.... very neat
SUSmato89
post Aug 13 2010, 02:20 AM

342 posts

QUOTE(selfdz87 @ Aug 13 2010, 01:26 AM)
which one should i change 1st
change to 360 rad or change mcp655-B pump??
which one give better result?
single loop for cpu onli... blush.gif
another cheaper alternative is to use a push and pull config...
SUSmato89
post Aug 15 2010, 12:48 AM

342 posts

is 120mm rad sufficient to cool the north bridge and south bride?? or maybe a 240mm is needed...

mobo is asus r2e

0.0385sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 06:50 PM