4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Lowyat.Net Watercooling Club V2, Pictures of setups & screenies!

irienaoki
post Jun 21 2011, 07:46 PM

Janitor
3,428 posts

QUOTE(DIMITRI_DOMINATOR @ Jun 21 2011, 12:16 PM)
brader asamkipas kenot help to rma meh? does he still do the service?
yes but too bz for now
irienaoki
post Jun 21 2011, 10:47 PM

Janitor
3,428 posts

i need cheap tj07 for my WC project
wonder where can i get it HAHAHAHA
irienaoki
post Jun 30 2011, 12:16 AM

Janitor
3,428 posts

QUOTE(ngteeyong @ Jun 29 2011, 10:52 PM)
hi , i m new here ~

can i know were can i buy water colling system for my pc?

i m use i7-2600K the temperature arounf 72-8x

is it very high? i wan to change water colling system , but need economic  tongue.gif
thx for help  notworthy.gif
70-80 degree stock clock?idle or load?

irienaoki
post Jun 30 2011, 12:41 AM

Janitor
3,428 posts

ok i found one pc a10b being modded for WC

seems that i need to alter everything to make it impossible to fit a 360 rad on the hdd and psu compartment
after thinking a while it must be involve huge sum of money which is better for me to spend it on new casing hehehe
what do u think guys?
irienaoki
post Jul 1 2011, 01:55 AM

Janitor
3,428 posts

QUOTE(hian @ Jun 30 2011, 01:57 AM)
irienaoki, that PC you found, exactly as in the picture? blink.gif  If it's, then no need to alter anything lah.  It's already one hell of a setup/design. rclxms.gif

ngteeyong, here is the list:
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=Sear...e=water+cooling  biggrin.gif Or, if you are really interested in this particular hobby, then I'd suggest you to read through this thread, at least the last 100 pages of it.  I'm sure you will find lots of useful information, such as what items you need to have to start the project, how to run the loop, how to bleed air in the loop, what liquid to use...and bla bla bla.  Because that's what I did, and I only started it since mid April.  Basically, still a noob I'm.  blush.gif 

Regarding how much you need to start of with, it all depends on what kind of setup you want.  The cheaper cooling kit will probably cost you few hundred RM if not mistaken, but you won't have much headroom in the future if you want to expand the loop.  Means you will gonna buy the whole new thing again.  Custom loop will cost you a little bit more in the start, but you get to pick every single part that you want/need, and they can be easily expanded in the future.

Cheers! smile.gif
no the original layout is not like that + im adding ek dom wb + 4 x hdd

irienaoki
post Jul 10 2011, 03:11 AM

Janitor
3,428 posts

QUOTE(monsh @ Jul 10 2011, 02:14 AM)
walao
superb rig man !
wonder how much weight is that .
everything is for PRoc only kekeke
irienaoki
post Jul 13 2011, 12:16 AM

Janitor
3,428 posts

ptut rasa cam pernah nampak pc ini hehehe
irienaoki
post Jul 21 2011, 01:28 PM

Janitor
3,428 posts

QUOTE(ejoysan @ Jul 21 2011, 01:30 AM)
waaaahhhhh nice licking goodd~~~ smile.gif
buat la sebijik
irienaoki
post Jul 23 2011, 09:16 AM

Janitor
3,428 posts

QUOTE(Pis @ Jul 23 2011, 09:10 AM)
user posted imageuser posted imageuser posted image

Hmm, I need to reposition my pump because I can't fit in 200 mm fan. smile.gif

Need a new chassis, Xigmatek Elysium should solve my problem...
nice thumbup.gif
wonder when can i join u guys
irienaoki
post Jul 24 2011, 11:37 AM

Janitor
3,428 posts

oh my i cant wait for this
EK introducing Electroless Nickelplating (EN)

Electroless nickelplating stands out as the best solution for complex liquid cooling systems in PC's. After thorough investigation and testing, EK have opted for the most expensive technology to raise the bar of quality even further.

Due to the high complexity of the coolants and coolant additives used in water cooling systems, and the possible consequences of galvanic corrosion, EK has been working 24/7 to find a solution to increase corrosion resistance of nickel plating against aggressive additives.

EK’s uniquely designed products with clear acrylic material tops increase visibility to the user’s eye giving better visual access from a maintenance point of view, as well as a stunning visual appearance, compared to the competition that mainly use acetal (POM) or metal tops. Because of this EK has given even more focus on the products visual appearance and attention to detail.

After much testing and research, EK has come to the conclusion that it offers its customers the finest and the most expensive nickel plating technique available in the industry – Electroless Nickel Plating (EN). The electroless nickel plating is about 3-5 times more expensive compared to standard nickel Electroplating. EN plating offers several advantages such as:
  - Outstanding resistance to corrosion.
  - Dimensionally uniform thickness to within 2 millionths of a millimetre.
  - Highly adhesive and solderable.
  - Very smooth and wear resistant.
  - Hardness equal to hard chrome and greater than electrolytic nickel

Electroless nickel plating (EN) is an auto-catalytic chemical technique used to deposit a layer of nickel alloy on a solid workpiece, such as metal or plastic. The process relies on the presence of a reducing agent, which reacts with the metal ions to deposit metal. Due to increased corrosion resistance, the surface of nickel plating is not as shiny as standard Nickel Electroplating and has little darker tone. Throughout the years EN plating may become less bright.

EN Nickel products and availability
Not all currently available EK nickel products will be offered in EN nickel versions. First EN nickel plated products are already manufactured and available for purchase. EN plated EK products will be additionally marked with a silver sticker located in front of the box:

Prices of EN nickel plated EK products will be higher than “old” nickel plated products – in average from 3€ for the CPU blocks to about 10€ for the EK-FC590 GTX blocks.

“Old” Nickel plated blocks status
After further tests, only small number of received RMA returns because of corrosion and feedbacks from end-users, Resellers and Distributors, we have decided to continue selling “old” nickel plated blocks, while suggesting use of only market tested coolants with anticorrosion additive.

Some EK products nickel plated with “old” technology will be discontinued after the sale of current stocks, while we will continue to sell only EN nickel plated options.

All “old” and new EN nickel plated products remain with full 24 month RMA warranty on material, machining and nickel corrosion.

source EK

This post has been edited by irienaoki: Jul 24 2011, 11:38 AM
irienaoki
post Jul 25 2011, 08:46 PM

Janitor
3,428 posts

try ask supernothing @ atomik
irienaoki
post Jul 26 2011, 01:50 AM

Janitor
3,428 posts

QUOTE(StratOS @ Jul 26 2011, 01:37 AM)

Friends PC, helping it to setup in my shop now..  drool.gif

Upload bigger pic tomorrow.. sleepy d..  yawn.gif
i want biggerrrr version
cant wait 4 tomorrow
irienaoki
post Jul 26 2011, 12:42 PM

Janitor
3,428 posts

QUOTE(adaxlim @ Jul 26 2011, 02:24 AM)
irienaoki buying new wc?
it s not the time yet wub.gif

--------------------------------------------------------
notworthy.gif penyejukan air ke arah kuasa besar Dunia notworthy.gif
irienaoki
post Jul 28 2011, 12:53 AM

Janitor
3,428 posts

QUOTE(selfdz87 @ Jul 27 2011, 10:06 PM)
kamon la irie...sell off ur 2nd rig...
for sure u can build "penyejukan air" instantly...hehehe

inb4 penyejukan air ke arah kuasa besar Dunia!!! laugh.gif
hahaha it s not about money kekeke
it s not the time yet

Added on July 28, 2011, 12:55 am
QUOTE(adaxlim @ Jul 28 2011, 12:06 AM)
Lol bro selfdz trying to poison irie... biggrin.gif
hahaha being poisoned everyday
those taikor rig make me nosebleed like watching 18sx materials wub.gif
but the time will come just wait and see hehehe

This post has been edited by irienaoki: Jul 28 2011, 12:55 AM
irienaoki
post Jul 28 2011, 01:24 AM

Janitor
3,428 posts

QUOTE(adaxlim @ Jul 28 2011, 01:06 AM)
LOL!! bro irienaoki u v funny la...... notworthy.gif

Added on July 28, 2011, 1:07 ambtw bro irienaoki.. why dnt 1 get 1? can poison them back ma hahaha
i have it edy actually here u go

irienaoki
post Jul 28 2011, 01:29 AM

Janitor
3,428 posts

im cooling the GPU using water
no need WB and tube so can save budget

This post has been edited by irienaoki: Jul 28 2011, 01:34 AM
irienaoki
post Jul 28 2011, 02:10 AM

Janitor
3,428 posts

QUOTE(adaxlim @ Jul 28 2011, 01:36 AM)
power notworthy.gif
haha a friend of mine bathing dead GPU
using "magic holy water" to revive it from death
2 came alive few weeks ago
irienaoki
post Jul 28 2011, 02:13 AM

Janitor
3,428 posts

hahaha still waiting for used,cheap and powdercoted TJ07
anyone selling his?
irienaoki
post Jul 28 2011, 03:40 PM

Janitor
3,428 posts

QUOTE(Pis @ Jul 28 2011, 02:11 PM)
Yup  biggrin.gif

Basically, we just make sure that all pcb is completely dry up, that's all...still, it is risky  blush.gif

Added on July 28, 2011, 2:18 pmBest case for wc and most cheapest currently available is Xigmatek Elysium -> Rm 6xx  rclxms.gif
i want alu hahaha
irienaoki
post Jul 29 2011, 01:48 AM

Janitor
3,428 posts

QUOTE(jay @ Jul 29 2011, 12:14 AM)
already PM ezzydamp waiting for reply, btw online means US website or the APES?
sms him for fast respond

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0551sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 04:15 PM