post Jul 20 2010, 01:49 PM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

its good enough for me smile.gif
QuickFire
post Jul 20 2010, 01:49 PM

The more you sin the more you win
2,867 posts

QUOTE(Sewerspeakers @ Jul 20 2010, 01:13 PM)
For online play, you need human players, and you cannot start an online game alone. You need at least 2 players to start, and one of them has to be Tech Specialist.
That sucks. Just let a bot take over when a human player leaves.
Gormaz
post Jul 20 2010, 02:07 PM

Space Dwarf
576 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Jul 20 2010, 01:33 PM)
lulz Gormaz do you have any online gaming buddies over there in mainland china? sweat.gif
Not really and lag with Malaysia or rest is a bit high to make it enjoyable for both sides.

I usually multi tasks a lot when in front of my computer so I can have a game running, pause it, go read some stuff, do a bit of work (I work from home), go back to game etc.
Playing Wow for 3 years also make me now enjoy to play solo and be able to pause/stop whenever I want.

See how, I will try it out since it's free and it seems interesting smile.gif

crisboy
post Jul 20 2010, 02:15 PM

74 posts

huh? this game is totally nice... why only try..? play it and you will know.. at first i also think that its not so nice... after playing... its like wow...not bad
ik3da
post Jul 20 2010, 03:10 PM

Poisoned, broken, and definitely poorer.
545 posts

Can all player build the mini tower? Or just specific character? Asking here cause my office blocks almost every sites related to gaming - can't really search for the information.
prinny101
post Jul 20 2010, 03:32 PM

101 posts

hmm, reminds me of alien breed, cept its source, or was it the other way around.

awesome game nonetheless
Gormaz
post Jul 20 2010, 03:50 PM

Space Dwarf
576 posts

I actually gave it a try now online, no lag, no idea with which countries I was playing with (I saw some guys from Japan I think).
Seems the netcode is good.

The game is quite fun and requires some good teamplay (which in public game is hard to find...)

Can imagine to be very fun if played with good people!
prinny101
post Jul 20 2010, 03:53 PM

101 posts

how weird that the game keeps crashing on me when playing offline practice.

btw, are there any malaysian steam group for this game??
exentric_nova
post Jul 20 2010, 03:59 PM

I Am Serious
1,702 posts

QUOTE(Gormaz @ Jul 20 2010, 03:50 PM)
I actually gave it a try now online, no lag, no idea with which countries I was playing with (I saw some guys from Japan I think).
Seems the netcode is good.

The game is quite fun and requires some good teamplay (which in public game is hard to find...)

Can imagine to be very fun if played with good people!
just played it too. no lag really. all smooth sail. had a hard time on the mission to destroy the swarm though. everyone including myself was very clueless on how to handle those infections laugh.gif

sad I had some business to attend to now. really want to finish the last 2 maps.
kianweic
post Jul 20 2010, 04:01 PM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

QUOTE(prinny101 @ Jul 20 2010, 03:53 PM)
how weird that the game keeps crashing on me when playing offline practice.
btw, are there any malaysian steam group for this game??
Be patient, the game was just released this morning.
H@H@
post Jul 20 2010, 04:06 PM

I'M THE TEAMKILLING F***TARD!!!
6,727 posts

Hehe, just fired it up to see the game for a bit... Very nifty... and there appears to be a ton more weapons than before.

Also, nice to see that they brought the old squad back.

I <3 Faith.

This post has been edited by H@H@: Jul 20 2010, 04:15 PM
s7ran9er
post Jul 20 2010, 04:16 PM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

lots of level 2x can't play with noobs already xD
Tamsin
post Jul 20 2010, 04:19 PM

553 posts

wth..keep having disconnections..can't even test the online gameplay yet
ericpires
post Jul 20 2010, 04:26 PM

Arsenal FC
2,657 posts

This game can play on notebook r? need high specs or not?
frags
post Jul 20 2010, 04:39 PM

The Wizard
1,640 posts

Oh shit. This game has friendly fire.
H@H@
post Jul 20 2010, 04:48 PM

I'M THE TEAMKILLING F***TARD!!!
6,727 posts

QUOTE(frags @ Jul 20 2010, 04:39 PM)
Oh shit. This game has friendly fire.
Yeap, in the original, many a marine was gibbed as the frontman (usually with shotty) panics, turns around and blows the techie/medic away.

Good times.

Despite the rather hefty friendly fire penalties, its a lot easier to play as a team compared to L4D, since you can clearly define roles and fire zones.
s7ran9er
post Jul 20 2010, 05:12 PM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

if you see a level 1 Tech, leave the game. Seriously.
else, you be the tech.

This post has been edited by s7ran9er: Jul 20 2010, 05:13 PM
intothefantasy
post Jul 20 2010, 05:13 PM

1,561 posts

i cant even login my steam acc to download
Gormaz
post Jul 20 2010, 05:30 PM

Space Dwarf
576 posts

QUOTE(s7ran9er @ Jul 20 2010, 05:12 PM)
if you see a level 1 Tech, leave the game. Seriously.
else, you be the tech.
Meh, I was the tech just now, level 2.
I did alright, it's not that hard to understand really.

When need to hack the doors, the mini game surprised me since I only played 2-3 times on offline before and not as the tech, so didnt know there was that.
But hey, I have been playing the "move the pipes so the water flow" stuff on Atari about 15 or 20 years ago and then on quite a fews games inbetween, not like they invented that stuff tongue.gif

I kinda enjoy tech or medic overall.

Public games are nice and all, but you do have the whole thing of people only want to play shooties, run first without giving you time to weld doors, put down ammo boxes and co.

Like I join one game just now, I see one officer, one heavy.... ok, I will play tech (not like can start without a tech...)

See 4th coming in.... he also takes heavy.... /facepalm

Medic really make a huge difference in the game survival, at least from the few games I saw so far.

This post has been edited by Gormaz: Jul 20 2010, 05:32 PM
Crazy.SoT.Gila
post Jul 20 2010, 05:42 PM

1,704 posts

Looks like a great game. Downloading right now. Hopefully can join some of you playing it if you don't mind co-oping with a newbie laugh.gif

24 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0225sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 02:50 AM