Streamyx StreamyxCoolUniPack V4, Discontinuation of CoolUniPack now

seleisha
post Aug 30 2010, 01:52 PM

i've submit form in tuesday last week,n the tm homeline technician install phone on wednesday...good n fast service..

after that no news about streamyx installation till today..dissappointed...sad.gif

call 100 today,the operator said after 3-7 working days stimix will call to install the modem..i've wait 3days there still no news so must wait another 4days..

after stimix installation,must wait 1week for netbook to arrive...so long period of waiting n i'm not home coz hari raya holiday...(must balik kampung)>>add another 2weeks of waiting to get the netbook...huhu...T_T

i think i got all the package after 1month of subscribed the coolunipack...
must beeee extremely paaatieeent to get free netbook..."^_^"
seleisha
post Sep 3 2010, 02:11 AM

wah after 14days still not receive the netbook? shakehead.gif

i 've submit application form at 25/8 n get the new tm homeline at 26/8 n then streamyx at 1/9 installed at my home..

the netbook will arrive after 2weeks or received around 14/9 to 18/9..(strimmix guy said) icon_rolleyes.gif

worried if the netbook will arrive late than promising date... sad.gif
i hope not... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by seleisha: Sep 3 2010, 02:20 AM
seleisha
post Sep 3 2010, 02:45 AM

QUOTE(sozai89 @ Sep 1 2010, 09:38 PM)
may i upgrade 1 mbps to 2/4 mbps .....1mbps also is unipac ????can??
i think u can.. nod.gif
I've asked the tm guy A LOT questions when i submit the app form, one of the topic is bout upgrade/downgrade.
he said we can upG/downG and do add on like voice plan etc later on if we want...

duration for upgrade;
384kb to 512kb & 384kb/512kb to 1mb = 24hour after application.. no technician involved/auto upgrade..
1mb to 2mb/4mb & 1mb/2mb to 4mb = technician involved (needs to change the setting n maybe modem rolleyes.gif )

n oso depend on how fast the approval and action from tm.. sweat.gif

correct me if i wrong... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by seleisha: Sep 3 2010, 03:44 AM
seleisha
post Sep 3 2010, 03:35 AM

QUOTE(chenhui87 @ Sep 3 2010, 03:19 AM)
wad is the model of netbook u all get now?i m waiting for mine now~~hp 110 or 210? i heard some ppl get hp 210~
i think model 210 is for earlier subscriber before april...
now all new application will get model 110 as mention on the 1st page of the forum...

whether it is 210/110 is doesn't matter to me,asalkan i got the free n good (not faulty) netbook... biggrin.gif
i impatiently waiting for "mine" netbook to arrive, still 14days to go... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by seleisha: Sep 3 2010, 03:46 AM
seleisha
post Sep 4 2010, 01:27 PM

QUOTE(FiF2 @ Sep 4 2010, 01:05 AM)
eh, submit the form the second day phone line already fixed? so fast? where u stay?

pandan jaya..submit the app form at tm point pandan indah..
the tm guy that i submit my appl is so friendly (that is a must coz i've wait there for almost 3hour only to submit the damn form shakehead.gif) and i've asked MANY question bout the package...especially the netbook.. tongue.gif

now still waiting for hp to called me due conformation delivery of netbook..
hope there is no problem... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by seleisha: Sep 4 2010, 01:36 PM
seleisha
post Sep 18 2010, 01:30 AM

QUOTE(FiF2 @ Sep 5 2010, 03:07 PM)
what the h*ck i also went pandan indah TM to submit form for 3 weeks adi no news zz
is that so. shakehead.gif i'm so shocked.
all my fren that apply for the package got all thing in package in 1month..tm homeline+streamyx+netbook.
the fastest is in 10days,she is so lucky got netbook 1st, then tm homeline n streamyx.
all of them submit at pandan indah..

why u wait so long?have u go to the tm point counter to solve ur prob?
it is better to go there make some noise than call the useless 100..
they will pay attention to ur complain..(but u will wait damn long at tm point,make sure u go there early) sweat.gif

hope my suggestion will help.. smile.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
seleisha
post Sep 30 2010, 04:13 PM

QUOTE(zalFG @ Sep 30 2010, 03:23 PM)
wanted to ask... was it before hp mini 210 instead of 110?
yup..the earlier applicant when the package are newly launch get 210..
due to increasing rapidly in demand they change to 110... smile.gif
do no which is better,but it doesn't matter,it's free neway n got streamyx in lower cost... drool.gif

Added on September 30, 2010, 4:49 pmhi everyone,

just want to update..
after 1month of waiting FINALLY got the NETBOOK this coming Saturday...

i'm so disappointed of tm service that ignore the HP inquiry due to conformation of mobile phone number of free NB receiver..

b'coz of that, hp just placing my NB order in 21st Sept which date that i called HP due NB delivery inquiry (cause after 2week no call from from HP regarding delivery)...damn it !!

if i know that is the problem caused delay in receiving my NB i'll called HP sooner!!! so frustrating.... (>_<)

neway..NB will come this saturday...yay..
thanks HP for good n fast customer service support.. :thumb up:

This post has been edited by seleisha: Sep 30 2010, 04:52 PM
seleisha
post Oct 4 2010, 11:31 PM

QUOTE(mkei87 @ Oct 3 2010, 11:38 AM)
well it depends on the area. 175 works in my area here. i get about 175kbps for 1mbps package. so how do u get 60.53??last time i had this ip too when i subscribe RM90 package.
how to change the ip n make intrnet goes faster??
Thanks in advance.. smile.gif
seleisha
post Oct 26 2010, 01:42 PM

no unicoolpack already? really? soo sad..
but still got package like unicoolpack such as for family whose salary under rm5000 still got the same package as unicoolpack but the laptop brand is 1malaysia or opt for HP(extra charge applied)..

0.0351sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 12:06 PM