Streamyx StreamyxCoolUniPack V4, Discontinuation of CoolUniPack now
satriakid
Jan 29 2012, 11:58 PM
Upgraded my 1mb subscription to 4mb on Wednesday and technician came when I wasn't at home today, so my dad let him do his job. Report written there 4275 D/L and 415 U/L.
Dad said the technician said I'll get my speed within 2-3 days. Woot woot!
satriakid
Jan 31 2012, 09:01 AM
QUOTE(fastreader @ Jan 30 2012, 12:17 AM) u will get it within 1-2 hours la..tats wat most of us here get...now patiently waiting for the bill.  3rd day already. Hope they have change it by today since they did said 1-2 days (I assume working days). Funny thing was, after my previous post here, my speed hit over 400KBps. Next day back to 1mb speed.
satriakid
Jan 31 2012, 10:48 PM
Got my 4mb speed. Youtube loads so fast no chance to even pause it when it loads.
satriakid
Feb 1 2012, 02:07 PM
QUOTE(the100308 @ Feb 1 2012, 12:13 PM) May I know where are you staying? Kuching, Sarawak. Area is Tabuan Jaya Baru.
satriakid
Feb 1 2012, 03:30 PM
QUOTE(dejiar @ Feb 1 2012, 02:18 PM) i hope my upgrade can process faster == thr say wan to wait 1 week Mine 1 week from upgrading to getting it. Have patience.
satriakid
Feb 2 2012, 11:27 AM
It should remain the same. No changes.
satriakid
Feb 2 2012, 10:44 PM
QUOTE(dejiar @ Feb 2 2012, 02:54 PM) modem cap have been change to 5116, but y i still running as 1mb? isit need to wait? Give it a couple more days. Else, call back TM and file a report.
satriakid
Feb 2 2012, 10:48 PM
Try speedtest see if they have given it to you. I never knew I got my 4mb till I downloaded update through xbox and it was flying.
satriakid
Feb 2 2012, 11:39 PM
QUOTE(ywkwy @ Feb 2 2012, 11:35 PM) Now I'm paying RM88/mth for streamyx after 2 years as long as I don't terminate it, it will remain RM88 right? As said in the contract, yes. RM88 after 2 years.
satriakid
Feb 3 2012, 01:55 PM
Go HP. TM will not entertain you. I sent mine last year due to keyboard failure. Directly go to HP service centre/customer centre it will be faster.
satriakid
Feb 3 2012, 02:17 PM
QUOTE(Ivan Sac @ Feb 3 2012, 02:13 PM) Thanks bro.. How long it take to get back your netbook after sent for warranty? What are the things I should bring? Mine got prob with LCD and got weird sound from inside,I think from hardisk.. Mine took about 1 week since I'm from Sarawak and they need to send to KL. Bring your netbook and inform them its from TM package one. They will know its 2 years warranty, or just inform them if they ask.
satriakid
Feb 6 2012, 12:48 AM
QUOTE(dejiar @ Feb 3 2012, 04:17 PM) waiting for technician come~it's raining  How's your upgrade coming bro?
satriakid
Feb 24 2012, 01:04 PM
QUOTE(aiklone1314 @ Feb 6 2012, 02:36 AM) have you receive your bill?after upgrade to 4mbps still rm88/month? Yet to receive my dear. But like others said, its RM 88. Even TM staff told me so.
satriakid
May 3 2012, 02:02 PM
QUOTE(AjkR06 @ May 2 2012, 05:50 PM) Nope... you still will be charge with the current monthly subscription even thought your contract already end. It is stated very clearly in the FINE print on their FAQ section (If you still keep the brochre)... QUOTE(mic747eal18 @ May 3 2012, 09:42 AM) hi, sifu out there just want to double check, my uni contract will end on June which is next month, does this mean that if i continue using i still pay the same rate like now i'm paying or it will automatic become normal package on July? normal package means i pay more like uni package 4mb is RM88 than the mormal package for 4mb is $140, doi need to go to tmpoint to ask them or leave it as it is as normal. sorry for asking, i don't know what to do. thanks in advance Its already explained by AjkR06.