im more tempted to get the Z for the qwerty keyboard and sleek (read sexy) design..
hopefully the processing and battery life would at least last 2 days.
This post has been edited by blur_goofy: Sep 16 2010, 07:43 AM
HTC Desire HD - officially launched in Asia Pac, The Ace has arrived. Soon to Malaysia
Sep 16 2010, 07:43 AM
354 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
from the early reviews.. the htc desire Z keyboard is one of the best in the market.. even better than e7x series n bb??
im more tempted to get the Z for the qwerty keyboard and sleek (read sexy) design.. hopefully the processing and battery life would at least last 2 days. This post has been edited by blur_goofy: Sep 16 2010, 07:43 AM |
Sep 16 2010, 08:54 AM
5,726 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: Penang |
Sep 16 2010, 10:07 AM
160 posts Joined: Jul 2010 From: KL |
If you want to check out the benchmark try check this out!!
http://www.glbenchmark.com/result.jsp?benc...ertified_only=1 |
Sep 16 2010, 10:14 AM
5,362 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Johor Bahru |
the new sense is nice, dunno whether rom chef can cook some tasty rom for use on our Desire.
Sep 16 2010, 10:52 AM
26 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: PeeJay |
i just checked, it has only 1.5gb internal storage? erm..
Sep 16 2010, 10:58 AM
2,661 posts Joined: Apr 2007 |
QUOTE(AbsolutWayne @ Sep 16 2010, 10:07 AM) If you want to check out the benchmark try check this out!! nice indeed...http://www.glbenchmark.com/result.jsp?benc...ertified_only=1 decent performance + a good ui + many developer support from XDA + cyanogenmod = PWNage.. its not a hardware powerhouse like the SGS, but i guess its good enough already thanks to htc sense.. i prefer usability and experience over super performance.. now lets think about the battery issue QUOTE(slycoop @ Sep 16 2010, 10:52 AM) 1gig for app storage and 500mb rom rom i guess.. it will give u a clean 1gig space for apps and stuffs.. 1gig is already enough.. i barely use over 128MB of space even i set a2sd to 512MB.. 1Gig seems very big indeed..This post has been edited by pluginbaby: Sep 16 2010, 11:00 AM |
Sep 16 2010, 11:46 AM
5,193 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
The Desire HD performance should be much better than the older EVO4G/Desire as it has the Adreno 205 GPU which is 3-4 times more powerful than the older one. Also, its processor is based on the 45nm process compared to the older 65nm which means it uses less power too
Previous early benchmark of the Desire Z shows that it is slightly lower than the Samsung Galaxy S, but very close! And we all know, the Samsung Galaxy S is like 4-5 times faster than the old Desire/Evo4G. The Desire Z will be slower slightly than the HD as it has 800mhz only, but still 3-4 times faster than older Desire |
Sep 16 2010, 12:03 PM
13,784 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: stress & confuse world |
QUOTE(exkay @ Sep 16 2010, 03:33 AM) I used to have a 4 inch TFT screen PDA and trust me... it'll only fit your back pocket. how are you guys gonna fit 4.3 inch in your pockets ? seriously i still wondering why people will put the phone at back pocket and it might crack the screen when trying to sit down?? anyway 4.3inch definitely my ideal screen size for smartphone and since my SGS can fit into my front pocket(jeans,etc) then i dont see any reason why 4.3" cannot is just personal preference..if you cant fit it doesnt means others also same |
Sep 16 2010, 12:07 PM
crap, yesterday i did ok, now it wont appear, here is the official vid http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ovTgnlASGAg&feature=channel ==" This post has been edited by pluginbaby: Sep 16 2010, 12:10 PM |
Sep 16 2010, 12:11 PM
QUOTE(exkay @ Sep 16 2010, 01:33 AM) I used to have a 4 inch TFT screen PDA and trust me... it'll only fit your back pocket. how are you guys gonna fit 4.3 inch in your pockets ? i am not wearing jeans or any tight pants anymore - it should be a nice fit into my office pant and casual bermuda with extra pocket. |
Sep 16 2010, 12:47 PM
1,458 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: Selangor |
QUOTE(pluginbaby @ Sep 16 2010, 12:07 PM) crap, yesterday i did ok, now it wont appear, here is the official vid http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ovTgnlASGAg&feature=channel ==" |
Sep 16 2010, 12:47 PM
679 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
QUOTE(pluginbaby @ Sep 16 2010, 12:07 PM) crap, yesterday i did ok, now it wont appear, here is the official vid http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ovTgnlASGAg&feature=channel ==" http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ovTgnlASGAg This post has been edited by keeplwk: Sep 16 2010, 01:17 PM |
Sep 16 2010, 12:53 PM
2,900 posts Joined: Dec 2004 |
hopefully the price will be slightly more than desire or about same. And those bought desire would actually regret not waiting for this (at least those who bought in recent 1 month).
This post has been edited by CyberKewl: Sep 16 2010, 12:53 PM |
Sep 16 2010, 12:59 PM
Youtube vid didnt appear on my browser.. is it my flash player prob? how bout others? Or is it the BBcode broken sumwhere? ==" ..
btw, noticed the Task Switcher at the pull down notification bar? They have upgraded their framework!! yikes! I love HTC Sense.. and i love the ability to switch to stock ROMs |
Sep 16 2010, 01:07 PM
QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Sep 16 2010, 12:53 PM) hopefully the price will be slightly more than desire or about same. And those bought desire would actually regret not waiting for this (at least those who bought in recent 1 month). if the price just slightly more than Desire, I will definitely go for it and pass my Desire to my wife. I dun think those bought the Desire will regret, coz the smaller form factor of Desire is more suitable for girls/ladies, and the Amoled of the older batch of Desire is a gem too. But too bad the HD dun have HDMI output and the awesome kickstand of EVO4G.QUOTE(pluginbaby @ Sep 16 2010, 12:59 PM) Youtube vid didnt appear on my browser.. is it my flash player prob? how bout others? Or is it the BBcode broken sumwhere? ==" .. i think something wrong with the embedded code of Youtube. I need to dig my old post with youtube then copy and replace with the new youtube link.btw, noticed the Task Switcher at the pull down notification bar? They have upgraded their framework!! yikes! I love HTC Sense.. and i love the ability to switch to stock ROMs |
Sep 16 2010, 01:12 PM
here the fixed
Added on September 16, 2010, 1:18 pmby looking at the 420pounds price from UK(not confirmed yet),i believe it will cost around RM2699-2799 price range in Malaysia... This post has been edited by hihihehe: Sep 16 2010, 01:18 PM |
Sep 16 2010, 01:37 PM
Sep 16 2010, 01:45 PM
err,dont think so..HTC should release this few months ago and i definitely will get this..but too bad...
SGS is good for now and can wait for dual core processor |
Sep 16 2010, 01:52 PM
QUOTE(hihihehe @ Sep 16 2010, 01:45 PM) err,dont think so..HTC should release this few months ago and i definitely will get this..but too bad... my hands are itchy for the Orion from samsung already.. lol.. but that would be only around june perhaps.. im sticking with HTC still for now.. hopefully better phones comes in when contract ends next june.. SGS is good for now and can wait for dual core processor btw, this his the official thread for HTC Desire HD already ey? hopefully TS can update once in a while once more info emerges |
Sep 16 2010, 01:54 PM
honestly i still prefer droid x(design,specs,everything) and will not choose Samsung again until they fix the damn lag first...
| Change to: | 0.0159sec
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 06:46 PM |