:O2 XDA II MINI Club:, ~discuss & share your experience here~
julchin_09
Apr 20 2006, 09:55 PM
Same, if can change I Also wanna change to black. Using silicone casing after a while also must take out and clean cos dust build up inside. I didn't go for the metal casing as it added to the size of the Mini.
porkchop
Apr 21 2006, 12:49 AM
wow fromyour sig, u got really good stuffs......nicee...
julchin_09
Apr 21 2006, 02:24 AM
I only put it there so ppl with Qs on anything in that list can ask me for 1st hand experience....Thanks anyway. Cost me my savings..... This post has been edited by julchin_09: Apr 21 2006, 02:26 AM
CreamMilk
Apr 21 2006, 09:44 PM
May i know, does mini and IIs support mini SD with SD adaptor? means will mini or IIs able to read the mini sd card slotted in SD adaptor?
dantwt
Apr 21 2006, 10:25 PM
i dont tink so as the voltage of miniSD and SD cards are different..
CreamMilk
Apr 21 2006, 11:14 PM
QUOTE(dantwt @ Apr 21 2006, 10:25 PM) i dont tink so as the voltage of miniSD and SD cards are different.. oh really??? because i am going to buy a 1gb card for my IIs, but i have another phone which support mini sd only. in order to share the card between 2 phone, so i decide to buy mini sd with adaptor rather than pure sd card... so worry that after i bought it, then my IIs cannot support
eugenel
Apr 21 2006, 11:44 PM
maybe u can go to the shop n try before getting it
julchin_09
Apr 22 2006, 01:58 AM
Oh really? I thought with the adapter both cards are compatible in the IIs.
ychwang
Apr 22 2006, 02:07 AM
QUOTE(CreamMilk @ Apr 21 2006, 09:44 PM) May i know, does mini and IIs support mini SD with SD adaptor? means will mini or IIs able to read the mini sd card slotted in SD adaptor? I'm use miniSD from xphone iim for my mini with adapter, no problem at all. btw, i'm using Sandisk MiniSD 512MB, but not sure if other brand is compatible.
digilife
Apr 22 2006, 02:40 AM
can i view avi movie files( previously smart movie in nokia symbian) in mini?? thanks
ychwang
Apr 22 2006, 03:01 AM
QUOTE(digilife @ Apr 22 2006, 02:40 AM) can i view avi movie files( previously smart movie in nokia symbian) in mini?? thanks can, i'd download all my frwd email video(mpeg, avi, dat) all are playable.
digilife
Apr 22 2006, 03:04 AM
QUOTE(ychwang @ Apr 22 2006, 03:01 AM) can, i'd download all my frwd email video(mpeg, avi, dat) all are playable. but my avi from my nokia cannot la............. why?? maybe last time in my nokia i use smart movie player but this mini dun hav smart movie player la...... btw wat other swyou use to watch the dat..... mine even cannot play mpg files
julchin_09
Apr 22 2006, 03:49 AM
get TCMPlayer..... plays almost anything on my O2 Mini.
porkchop
Apr 22 2006, 10:26 AM
tcmplayer is great........but only having problem with rmvb and .dat files but got solution need tocompress them lo
CreamMilk
Apr 22 2006, 10:39 AM
QUOTE(ychwang @ Apr 22 2006, 02:07 AM) I'm use miniSD from xphone iim for my mini with adapter, no problem at all. btw, i'm using Sandisk MiniSD 512MB, but not sure if other brand is compatible. o thanks for the info...i prepare to buy a 80x high speed mini SD hope it will be compatible~ This post has been edited by CreamMilk: Apr 22 2006, 01:17 PM
digilife
Apr 22 2006, 01:20 PM
QUOTE(julchin_09 @ Apr 22 2006, 03:49 AM) get TCMPlayer..... plays almost anything on my O2 Mini. thank you bro................ you are a gem here........... thanks.............
driftmeister
Apr 22 2006, 04:19 PM
TCPMP rules~ they always update their version
ychwang
Apr 22 2006, 05:00 PM
QUOTE(CreamMilk @ Apr 22 2006, 10:39 AM) o thanks for the info...i prepare to buy a 80x high speed mini SD hope it will be compatible~  high speed or not make no difference. i test using BT/USB cable transfer from PC->PPC, USB - ~330kb/s BT - ~55kb/s
wong638
Apr 23 2006, 01:43 AM
Dear to all the pros,
I just got my mini today, from a forumer.
I try to play RMVB files or AVI files. It just not working, only support WMA files.
My question is:
Can I get a real player for my mini?
I search in real site but don't know got or not.....
Anyone here would like to solve the problems for me.
By the way, wish to have some advice for nice applications for the mini.
Games,.... and etc.......
ychwang
Apr 23 2006, 01:57 AM
you can get real player for ppc here http://www.realnetworks.com/industries/ser.../ppc/index.htmli try mine, but it very lag almost unplayable.