:O2 XDA II MINI Club:, ~discuss & share your experience here~

skullz)
post Sep 9 2005, 02:11 AM

Shutterbug
651 posts

To all O2 Mini users there, i have a couple of questions if you guys don't mind

1) Is it true that the O2 Mini don't have built in wi-fi?

2) If yes, is there a add-on card that has both wi-fi and memory built in so that i dont have to keep switching cards if i want storage or wifi

thanks guys..
coolfella
post Sep 9 2005, 02:47 AM

285 posts

QUOTE(skullz) @ Sep 9 2005, 02:11 AM)
To all O2 Mini users there, i have a couple of questions if you guys don't mind

1) Is it true that the O2 Mini don't have built in wi-fi?

2) If yes, is there a add-on card that has both wi-fi and memory built in so that i dont have to keep switching cards if i want storage or wifi

thanks guys..
1)mini does not have wifi, onlie o2 xda2s and o2xda2i have built in wifi
2) there is sd wifi card with 256mb or above storage (im not sure whether there is more that 256mb for sd wifi, not at the moment though), but price is very much ABOVE olso biggrin.gif

hope that clear things out for ya..
sam1907
post Sep 9 2005, 02:50 AM

215 posts

hey man ..
seems fr ur advice... i think for fun n apps.. still pocketpc is good right ?

anyway another question... :

given a choice(size doesn't matter) .. wud u go for a ii mini, iis or 2i ?
Kent82
post Sep 9 2005, 10:29 AM

322 posts

hi , sam

If you prefer size over performace, then get Mini, if the other way round means you wan more performance then get either IIs or IIi, one more thing, the wifi. if you wan to surf net with your cool PDA then IIs or IIi with built-in ready, but unfortunately surfing using PDA isn't fun. the screen might be a bit small for viewing webpages. MSN is still ok to me. Personally I will get o2 Mini cause two words "It's MINI" thumbup.gif
sam1907
post Sep 9 2005, 10:52 AM

215 posts

as i said size doesn't matter... wink.gif ... but js wondering the performance coz heard fr a fren .. mini really lags and v slow...
mincuss4
post Sep 9 2005, 11:03 AM

131 posts

QUOTE(accs_centre @ Sep 7 2005, 03:01 PM)
Should be rm290+-
huh i saw some brands going 4 bout 260...are those reliable?
mincuss4
post Sep 9 2005, 11:13 AM

131 posts

QUOTE(tyj82 @ Sep 8 2005, 09:14 PM)
it still get lose but not so fast .. becasue it rubber .. one day still the same ..
well that just my 20cent..
leather casing cost me RM 90 from gatget zone.
it make the mini more "class"
for guys who a on a bit of a tight budget u can try the leather casings fr Novacell got one 4 bout 35 bucks...not too bad looks classy but of course u get what u pay for so dun expect designer quality lor.. biggrin.gif
mincuss4
post Sep 9 2005, 11:18 AM

131 posts

QUOTE(coolfella @ Sep 9 2005, 02:47 AM)
2) there is sd wifi card with 256mb or above storage (im not sure whether there is more that 256mb for sd wifi, not at the moment though), but price is very much ABOVE olso biggrin.gif

hey cool,
but lately i've been finding it quite difficult to get wifi with built in storage asked a few shops apparently they have stopped producing those...the once on the market currently are old stocks is it true?
tyj82
post Sep 9 2005, 11:27 AM

LYN Freak
1,047 posts

QUOTE(coolfella @ Sep 9 2005, 02:47 AM)

SanDisk SD Wifi card + 256Mb memory cost you RM485..
that's the lowest price i found in LYP.
kckuan
post Sep 9 2005, 11:35 AM

48 posts

hi, i have a Q on betaplayer:
Can the player save playlist or we need to tap song one by one? (as wat i'm doing now)
if can, how to go about it?

Thanks biggrin.gif
Kent82
post Sep 9 2005, 02:00 PM

322 posts

QUOTE(sam1907 @ Sep 9 2005, 11:52 AM)
as i said size doesn't matter... wink.gif ... but js wondering the performance coz heard fr a fren .. mini really lags and v slow...
as for my post, just like i said, if dun bother the size (and also price) then go for XDA IIi. Still if you overload lots of programs to your whatever super powerful PDA, it will still hang. Its just like a PC's windows OS. You might only experience the speed of Minis CPU and IIi CPU when you a playing media files like Divx or 3D intensive games. Normal programs and operation doesn't differ much. Hope that helps smile.gif

QUOTE(kckuan @ Sep 9 2005, 12:35 PM)
hi, i have a Q on betaplayer:
Can the player save playlist or we need to tap song one by one? (as wat i'm doing now)
if can, how to go about it?

Thanks  biggrin.gif
Elo kckuan, yup you can save your movie/songs playlist. Just tap on the file tab and the the second line in the menu will be playlist, tap on it and will bring up the playlist. Just tap on the "+" icon down there to add to your list. I am assuming you are using the latest version of betaplayer which is now rebrand to TCPMP. wink.gif

This post has been edited by Kent82: Sep 9 2005, 02:09 PM
kckuan
post Sep 9 2005, 03:26 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(Kent82 @ Sep 9 2005, 02:00 PM)
Elo kckuan, yup you can save your movie/songs playlist. Just tap on the file tab and the the second line in the menu will be playlist, tap on it and will bring up the playlist. Just tap on the "+" icon down there to add to your list. I am assuming you are using the latest version of betaplayer which is now rebrand to TCPMP. wink.gif
urm..i'using betaplayer version 0.02..do i need to upgrade the version? unsure.gif

This post has been edited by kckuan: Sep 9 2005, 03:27 PM
kckuan
post Sep 9 2005, 03:38 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(Kent82 @ Sep 9 2005, 02:00 PM)
i've installed the TCPMP..thanks Kent82 smile.gif
coolfella
post Sep 9 2005, 08:06 PM

285 posts

QUOTE(sam1907 @ Sep 9 2005, 02:50 AM)
hey man ..
seems fr ur advice... i think for fun n apps.. still pocketpc is good right ?

anyway another question... :

given a choice(size doesn't matter) .. wud u go for a ii mini, iis or 2i ?
2i man!! its much powerful..
coolfella
post Sep 9 2005, 08:07 PM

285 posts

QUOTE(mincuss4 @ Sep 9 2005, 11:18 AM)
hey cool,
but lately i've been finding it quite difficult to get wifi with built in storage asked a few shops apparently they have stopped producing those...the once on the market currently are old stocks is it true?
im not sure man.. maybe the demand for it is loow at the moment since the price is still quite pricey..
sauying
post Sep 9 2005, 11:38 PM

Orang tua kat LYN
1,464 posts

ya, maybe you get 2nd lor. lagi cheap !

coolfella
post Sep 10 2005, 02:03 AM

285 posts

QUOTE(sauying @ Sep 9 2005, 11:38 PM)
ya, maybe you get 2nd lor. lagi cheap !
you know anyone selling 2nd hand wifi??? tempted to get lah.. to online in college..
wah!! damn show-off wei!! hahaha.. tongue.gif
stalkie
post Sep 10 2005, 11:26 AM

Best thing of my life...
1,795 posts

anyone have any comment on BT headset?

which model you think is the perfect match for O2 Mini?

thinking of getting one... smile.gif

cheers~
julchin_09
post Sep 10 2005, 03:12 PM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

QUOTE(coolfella @ Sep 9 2005, 08:06 PM)
2i man!! its much powerful..
Yeah, XDA IIi's 520Mhz is a big jump from the IIs and Mini's 400Mhz. If only they made the XDA IIi to look different from the XDA II and maybe in Black. That would have been cool. If you looking for a powerfull PDA/Phone at this moment. Just hang in a moment and wait for the release of the new O2 Exec or the New O2 Mini(S). thumbup.gif
sam1907
post Sep 10 2005, 03:28 PM

215 posts

any links to the new o2 mini

199 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 59 > » Top

0.0293sec    1.04    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 10:46 PM