Technical All About XBOX 360, sifus are needed.lai2

kangaxx
post Jul 14 2010, 04:10 PM

43 posts

1. No difference between the SKU (stock keeping unit). The thing that dictates the X360 lifespan is the motherboard. Any X360 manufactured after June 2009 is guaranteed to be using the Jasper lo-mo board. From my personal experience, Jasper lo-mo board runs extremely cool compare to earlier version.

2. Depends on u lor. How much u willing 2 'let-go'. Or ur willing to wait for the X360 S (redesigned xbox) without HDD to reach Msia. Rumor has it has 5GB memory on board. Since ur not using it for online you won't need the xtra HDD space for DLC.

3. If ur not the picky type of PC gamer that goes:
A. ewww console texture lousy eh!
B. i is retard cant learn contwoller to pway eff-pee-ess
C. console games are casual retards!
than you will probably enjoy the X360.

This post has been edited by kangaxx: Jul 14 2010, 04:13 PM
kangaxx
post Jul 14 2010, 04:29 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(BusterBasher @ Jul 14 2010, 04:18 PM)
Slim looks good but new release price must be sky high.Btw, what is DLC?

p/s : u are not answering my question though.i want the differences between those models (Excluding new release Slim version) go pro arcade elite based on the terms stated above.

FYI: I own ps,ps2,psp and use XBOX 360 wireless controller for my PC, so i dont have any no. 3 thoughts about consoles.TQ
Technically it should be the same price, but hey, Malaysia apa pun boleh naik mah lol

That's it. There is no functionality difference between arcade/pro/elite. The latter 2 only comes pack in with the HDD.
That. Is. It. And oh ya, elites are the only ones in black colour.

DLC = Downloadable content.
Imagine Starcraft: Brood War. But it was not released in physical format. Can only obtain trough an online store. That pretty much it.

kangaxx
post Jul 14 2010, 04:46 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(BusterBasher @ Jul 14 2010, 04:36 PM)
What about go version then?
go is the 'GO PRO MUDDA FUKKA' version lol

arcade = no hdd

pro / go = hdd (i dunno currently they come in what size)

elite = 250gb (i think some they pack in Gears2 and Halo ODST)

haiyo 55 go buy one lar no need to think anymore.

kangaxx
post Jul 14 2010, 05:08 PM

43 posts

Clearly I should have not 'argued' with an idiot.
Well played, you have dragged me down to your level and have beaten me with your experience. Good day sir.

0.0148sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 06:13 PM