7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

Awesome Old Games

Yuki Ijuin
post Jul 16 2010, 02:20 AM

I just lurk nowadays.
649 posts

On Dos I played M&M3/4/5, Rayman, MegamanX and et cetera.

Currently replaying Legacy of Kain: Blood Omen. biggrin.gif
Tak3shi
post Jul 16 2010, 03:56 AM

431 posts

Jagged alliance - Best war turn based rts
Dungeon Keeper - Awesome unique game, next closest would be majesty
Vol
Doom
Sim City 1 on Amega
Defender of the Crown
Starcraft
Homm
Red Alert

Gods - The one and only action game i was extremely addicted too. http://takegame.com/action/htm/gods.htm (Wonder if there are any similar games around)

Played tons but these are at the top of my head.
kianweic
post Jul 16 2010, 02:43 PM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

QUOTE(Enclave Recruit @ Jul 15 2010, 10:21 PM)
My favourite games when I was a little boy...

Take me back in time...
I really missed One Must Fall.

Catchy music, simple controls, some combos and hint of RPG elements.

The new version didn't live up to its hype.
cracksys
post Jul 17 2010, 08:17 AM

I'm a Vault Dweller!!
3,668 posts

where i first learn to be cynical.
TSmunak991
post Jul 17 2010, 03:03 PM

ZONIC!
2,746 posts

QUOTE(cracksys @ Jul 17 2010, 08:17 AM)

where i first learn to be cynical.
What is this game???
cracksys
post Jul 17 2010, 04:19 PM

I'm a Vault Dweller!!
3,668 posts

QUOTE(munak991 @ Jul 17 2010, 03:03 PM)
What is this game???

Acclaim's Constructor
zehtahs
post Jul 18 2010, 03:55 AM

85 posts

DIABLO
DUNGEON KEEPER
ROAD RASH
TIME COMMANDO
the game tht i play over n over on WIN95 & WIN98 old days.
Grif
post Jul 18 2010, 11:57 AM

378 posts

QUOTE(ik3da @ Jul 15 2010, 11:32 AM)
Star Control II
*Pretty sure that there MUST be someone who had played or at least heard of this before... Space exploration, recruiting aliens (generally their unique ships), upgrading your big ass mother-ship , chatting up babes/aliens/mad-ass alien terrorist for hours, and overall just plain good ol' fun. This is also now a freeware/abandonware (go Google Ur-Quan Masters) too.
Uncle Wiki Link:

I miss gaming.
For Star Control II, I never got the hang of using the keypad for combat.

But holy, if the game isn't a massive world (galaxy) for you to expand.

kianweic
post Jul 18 2010, 09:48 PM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

QUOTE(Grif @ Jul 18 2010, 11:57 AM)
For Star Control II, I never got the hang of using the keypad for combat.

But holy, if the game isn't a massive world (galaxy) for you to expand.
There is a fan remake of Star Control 2.

Should be able to find on Google.

It's available for free.
frags
post Jul 18 2010, 11:07 PM

The Wizard
1,640 posts

QUOTE(kianweic @ Jul 18 2010, 09:48 PM)

It's available for free.
It's called The Ur-Quan Masters
http://sc2.sourceforge.net/
besoul_58
post Jul 18 2010, 11:36 PM

173 posts

QUOTE(ericpires @ Jul 14 2010, 05:10 PM)
Those days... Lucasarts, Westwood Studios, Sierra, Microprose made the best games...

Indiana Jones & The Fate of Atlantis
X-Wing
King's Quest 6
Dune 2
Lands of Lore
Wing Commander
XCOM
Diablo 2
Starcraft
Warcraft

And alot more i cannot remember

And the only game i regret not playing was Syndicate. I hope they remake that game  thumbup.gif
Sh!!t!! Syndicate game, I miss those awesome people that I kidnap and then i turned them into powerful cyborg!! muwahaaahaa.... rclxm9.gif

Have anyone played Metal marines? its a RTS game...if am not mistaken it came out the same year the first sim tower game out... rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by besoul_58: Jul 18 2010, 11:40 PM
bobohead1988
post Jul 19 2010, 12:08 AM

852 posts

QUOTE(kianweic @ Jul 18 2010, 09:48 PM)

It's available for free.
Speaking of remakes

http://www.openttd.org/en/
TTD was orgasmic if user posted image

I remember someone tried to get a openttd MY going but it didn't went well
TSmunak991
post Jul 19 2010, 01:17 AM

ZONIC!
2,746 posts

Can see the game damn epic
phoenixxx
post Jul 21 2010, 01:28 AM

Sesquipedalian hittin' the quasihemdemisemiquaver
1,241 posts

i'm proud to say i've played almost all these games mentioned here! ah.. my much-missed 486-DX2 back then

brings back memories... awesome thread

more games:

The Lost Vikings
XCOM - Terror From the Deep
Mech Commander
MechWarrior
Crusader: No Remorse / No Regret
High Octane
Dune
Lord of the Realms 2
WORMS UNITED!
Knights and Merchants
SIMS games - SimCity 2000, SimTower, SimTunes, SimAnt, SimEarth, SimTown, etc
Monkey Island (and other lucasarts games... Grim Fandango etc <-- epic)
Return to Condor
Screamer 2
Rise of the Robots 2
Star Wars: Rebel Alliance 2
COMMANDER KEEN!
Daytona
Monster Truck Madness
Turian <--sp? 2000
Wacky Wheels

on the micro genius we have..
spartan
karateka
spelunker
the game where u shoot falling balloons from a tower
prince of persia (my first game ever)
a game similar to raptor ... epicly difficult
street fighter
mario
the wrestling game with many weird characters.. some naked.. some wearing full head armor
tons more couldn't remember

the list is endless... in those days... gameplay trumps graphics big time!

This post has been edited by phoenixxx: Jul 21 2010, 01:39 AM
kianweic
post Jul 21 2010, 07:49 AM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

QUOTE(cracksys @ Jul 17 2010, 04:19 PM)
Acclaim's Constructor
That game it's being offer in GOG as well as its sequel.

http://www.gog.com/en/gamecard/constructor
TSmunak991
post Aug 22 2010, 04:40 PM

ZONIC!
2,746 posts

QUOTE(kianweic @ Jul 21 2010, 07:49 AM)
That game it's being offer in GOG as well as its sequel.

http://www.gog.com/en/gamecard/constructor
This game looks fun
jagged
post Aug 23 2010, 02:54 AM

757 posts

Here's some of the lists of my fav games of yesteryear..

SimCity 2000
X-COM: UFO Defense
Red Baron
High Seas Trader
Beneath a Steel Sky
Aces series
Panzer General
Aces of The Deep
Silent Hunter
1830 Railroads & Robber Barons
Civilization
jinaun
post Aug 23 2010, 04:44 AM

where are my stars???
6,139 posts

indiana jones... and its still fun to play once in a while..lol
hamiru
post Aug 23 2010, 08:34 AM

509 posts

Most of them are sharewares anyway

Prince of Persia (first game)

Ken's Labyrinth

Wolfenstein 3D

Flight of the Amazon Queen

Quake

Chasm the Rift (i bet most of you were unheard of this game)

Doom II

Heretic

Duke Nukem

Rise of the Triad (too much gore?)

ben_panced
post Aug 23 2010, 09:47 AM

PC and MotorBicycle Enthusiast
962 posts

currently playing jagged alliance 2 with 1.13 mod.. hoho too much weapons in this mod.. nice

7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0222sec    1.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 10:13 PM