Denon AVR xx11 are here!, Denon AVR 2011 models are here !!!
TSjunwei
Jul 14 2010, 12:36 AM, updated 16y ago

Anyone got their hands on these babies yet? AVR1611 AVR1911 AVR2311 AVR3311
All of them features HDMI 1.4a 3D Video Pass-through. Seems like DSX is getting into them too. AVR3311 comes with 6 in 2 out featuring front height and width. Similar to AVR4310 but price is so much cheaper.
This post has been edited by junwei: Jul 14 2010, 12:37 AM
echoesian
Jul 14 2010, 01:05 AM
Even Marantz also coming up with SR5005 and SR6005, not sure when they are going to arrive here...
TSjunwei
Jul 14 2010, 07:40 AM

usually arriving almost the same time ... QUOTE(echoesian @ Jul 14 2010, 01:05 AM) Even Marantz also coming up with SR5005 and SR6005, not sure when they are going to arrive here...
htkaki
Jul 14 2010, 09:06 AM
Boss, too bad that their AVR-2311 aint have AUdyssey DSX. The entry level Onkyo TX-SR608 is equipped with Audyssey DSX. Nevertheless, I have to admit that I am a Denon fanboy  Denon FTW.....
ronaldjoe
Jul 14 2010, 09:48 AM
QUOTE(junwei @ Jul 14 2010, 12:36 AM) Anyone got their hands on these babies yet? AVR1611 AVR1911 AVR2311 AVR3311 All of them features HDMI 1.4a 3D Video Pass-through. Seems like DSX is getting into them too. AVR3311 comes with 6 in 2 out featuring front height and width. Similar to AVR4310 but price is so much cheaper. How much are the retail prices/selling prices for the model above?
loon1031
Jul 14 2010, 12:15 PM
QUOTE(ronaldjoe @ Jul 14 2010, 09:48 AM) How much are the retail prices/selling prices for the model above? I also interest to know
SiriuslyCold
Jul 14 2010, 12:32 PM
also where to get best prices
terranova
Jul 14 2010, 01:33 PM
I posted in the Denon thread previously. The DSX is only available on the 3311 and not the other lower models.
The 1911 is a 7.1 channel with PLIIz (no DSX).
The 1611 is a 5.1 channel with PLIIz (also no DSX), but take note to run 1611 at 5.1 + heights would require running a separate amp thru the pre-outs for the height speakers.
I know it doesnt reflect local pricing, but just to share info. In HK, the retail price (before nego) for the 1611 is HK$3380 and 1911 is HK$4780. With RM so strong now, u can divide that by roughly 2.4 for RM equivalent.
Not to create trouble, but why not merge with existing Denon thread?
anfieldude
Jul 14 2010, 01:53 PM
QUOTE(ronaldjoe @ Jul 14 2010, 09:48 AM) How much are the retail prices/selling prices for the model above? junwei's blog carries the retail prices in West Malaysia...
milzer1993
Jul 14 2010, 02:23 PM

Denon AVR2310....SGD900 Denon AVR2311....SGD1180 not sure about malaysian price.... anyone interested??? I going to Singapore next week.... This post has been edited by milzer1993: Jul 14 2010, 02:51 PM
paskal
Jul 14 2010, 03:18 PM
QUOTE(milzer1993 @ Jul 14 2010, 02:23 PM) Denon AVR2310....SGD900 Denon AVR2311....SGD1180 not sure about malaysian price.... anyone interested??? I going to Singapore next week....  hold a bulk bro! take back one kontena and share with us
milzer1993
Jul 14 2010, 05:30 PM

QUOTE(paskal @ Jul 14 2010, 03:18 PM) hold a bulk bro! take back one kontena and share with us  no problem.....just let me know P/s I'm gonna let go my Denon 1709....anybody whose interested, let me know...
echoesian
Jul 14 2010, 07:21 PM
QUOTE(milzer1993 @ Jul 14 2010, 02:23 PM) Denon AVR2310....SGD900 Denon AVR2311....SGD1180 not sure about malaysian price.... anyone interested??? I going to Singapore next week....  Wah.. good la but kena kastam la...
milzer1993
Jul 14 2010, 07:38 PM

QUOTE(echoesian @ Jul 14 2010, 07:21 PM) Wah.. good la but kena kastam la... HOW MUCH IS THE TAX?  FORGOT ABOUT THAT ONE  ..MY ESTIMATION IS rm2.8K...(ASSUMING 30% TAX )... This post has been edited by milzer1993: Jul 14 2010, 07:43 PM
echoesian
Jul 14 2010, 07:49 PM
QUOTE(milzer1993 @ Jul 14 2010, 07:38 PM) HOW MUCH IS THE TAX?  FORGOT ABOUT THAT ONE  ..MY ESTIMATION IS rm2.8K...(ASSUMING 30% TAX )... even including tax it will also be cheaper than here?
milzer1993
Jul 14 2010, 08:06 PM

QUOTE(echoesian @ Jul 14 2010, 07:49 PM) even including tax it will also be cheaper than here? of course still cheap......they (the shop) have to add up certain percentage of profit margin....otherwise, how stay alive  ... This post has been edited by milzer1993: Jul 14 2010, 08:13 PM
echoesian
Jul 14 2010, 08:46 PM
So how much is the total for 2311 ?
milzer1993
Jul 14 2010, 08:52 PM

QUOTE(echoesian @ Jul 14 2010, 08:46 PM) So how much is the total for 2311 ? roughly around RM3.5k.....my estimation....
kbchong
Jul 14 2010, 11:43 PM
QUOTE(milzer1993 @ Jul 14 2010, 03:23 PM) Denon AVR2310....SGD900 Denon AVR2311....SGD1180 not sure about malaysian price.... anyone interested??? I going to Singapore next week....  Which shop? Does this included GST.
choontoy
Jul 15 2010, 02:47 PM
QUOTE(kbchong @ Jul 14 2010, 11:43 PM) Which shop? Does this included GST. Definetely got GST