9 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

BenQ ThemePark VXXV, Still Lookin' Great All...

BBXiong
post Aug 6 2010, 06:13 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(samgooi4189 @ Aug 6 2010, 05:39 PM)
Wa...send to them again?
By the way, did the heat from the mobo will effect the DVD-RW drive?
It sometimes can detect, sometimes didnt.
don think so...it seems like ur service is not properly done, u need to state all the problems u can find to them, and tell them u are frustrated bla bla bla and ask for a permanent fix
BBXiong
post Aug 6 2010, 07:00 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(samgooi4189 @ Aug 6 2010, 06:29 PM)
Actually my warranty had expired, I am lucky to get the GPU fixed. BTW, they also charge me RM100 for labour. I am thinking of, if I open myself, I can clean the dust and apply better thermalpaste, but this will void the warranty.

I heard some says that the laptop will die after 3 months of fixing, now I know why. The laptop still have dust inside and very hot on GPU.
ur case is not the thermal paste/thermal sticker issue, i suspect is they somehow bended ur heatsink in the service process and screw up to have such temperature...

last time i open up and bended myself and screw up once...and that time also, idle i still got 65C, watching HD video is 75C, and playing WoW is 110C(i think reaching 120C also), i instantly plug out battery to prevent it from burning itself..
ur one is far worst then mine, so i suspect it's not even poor contact, is GPU and heatsink no contact, maybe u can try using GPU-Z or BIOS(can we check on bios ah?) to check the temperature also

This post has been edited by BBXiong: Aug 6 2010, 07:01 PM
BBXiong
post Aug 6 2010, 07:02 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(samgooi4189 @ Aug 6 2010, 07:01 PM)
I am wondering how they open the case where the sticker still intact. I got put some mark on the warranty sticker, so I am sure the sticker is still intact after repair.

I am worry tat is I send to them they might be doing this again (dust everywhere, bad cooling), since they only charge on labour.
since it's just right after service and this occur, u certainly can blame this on them..and if they care to charge service fee on you, i think u can really make noise and complain to higher ups regarding this issue..they should at least make sure ur computer is properly functioning without major issue before passing back to you
BBXiong
post Aug 8 2010, 09:20 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

hi guys...just back from pc fair...this time the chick quality seems to be slightly improved...but cannot find cindy anywhere...strange...
BBXiong
post Aug 8 2010, 10:15 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

hmm...guys, give some comments on the shots taken today pls?

btw edit with the color/light a bit to make them look better(at least to my preference)

This post has been edited by BBXiong: Aug 9 2010, 12:10 AM
BBXiong
post Aug 8 2010, 10:29 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(evolution120 @ Aug 8 2010, 10:19 PM)
link to ur blog pls.  drool.gif
don have blog wor...haha

what u see is what i have right now...the rest i still editing using lightroom...adjust color and noise reduction a bit...i'll try to keep post #1942 updated

added kaspersky btw tongue.gif
BBXiong
post Aug 8 2010, 11:00 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

how about i .rar and post the link here...lol

anyway will add to facebook later also, right now i'll just put here first

*updated with moar pics*
BBXiong
post Aug 8 2010, 11:20 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(evolution120 @ Aug 8 2010, 11:18 PM)
guess wut, i took around 5 or 6 "Intel" recycle bag from pc guru.. easy intel questions.. tongue.gif
i go in and see so many ppl queueing up, i didnt bother...played games with 3D stereo instead...but kinda stupid ler, dual GTX 470 playing NFS: Shift also will feel laggy one
BBXiong
post Aug 9 2010, 12:15 AM

CFX
6,317 posts

alright guys, uploaded most of them, left HTC a few more picture havent upload yet...i think i'll call it a day for now, tomorrow continue uploading some
BBXiong
post Aug 9 2010, 07:41 AM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(jakuraz @ Aug 9 2010, 01:29 AM)
guys..how to update the Intel GMA driver? for s42 p8600.

since i can't install dox/nautis modded hybrid driver, im using the original driver from the Benq CD. and the GMA driver provided is outdated..

how how? help!
can u state what problem you are facing when u install the Nautis driver(ignore dox for now, it's harder to install compared to nautis drivers)

QUOTE(xproc @ Aug 9 2010, 03:35 AM)
dun use the benq cd... download from the benq website... its the best we could have (or personally me thinking)

my fan damn noisy recently... any solution?

last month i did open up entire S42 to clean the fan... it doesnt help...

completely open it means remove all things.... wifi, keyboard motherboard... but not dare remove the fan myself....
lolz..actually the fan can be easily removed, just unplug the power cable, unscrew and it's removed liao

QUOTE(miahahaha @ Aug 9 2010, 07:01 AM)
Batusai still on poison mode sweat.gif...this thread is conquered by lee & dackson laugh.gif..been busy all Sunday with stuff tongue.gif...

Added on August 9, 2010, 7:03 am@xproc
Long time no see you, suddenly appeared laugh.gif

@jakuraz
Yup, for the latest one better use the one from BenQ website but that one is for Win7 nod.gif...why you can't install Dox/Nautis?? Still got error?? hmm.gif

Added on August 9, 2010, 7:06 amAnd, why suddenly got 'male' in the last picture of BBX collections laugh.gif
haha...wanna take picture of those chicks, then they say why not pull along the fella with the promotion board, i tot just for fun mah, not like i am some pro posting on buaya lagoon also, so just take the pic lor..

speaking of which...how come no buaya lagoon this time one?
BBXiong
post Aug 9 2010, 07:55 AM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(miahahaha @ Aug 9 2010, 07:43 AM)
There is but not much tongue.gif...there's on in /k/ but dunno if still there laugh.gif
lol nvm...i shall dig around those people on facebook that tagged the models... tongue.gif

"xxx has been tag in a photo"

when u go click, whole pc fair collection there..haha
BBXiong
post Aug 9 2010, 10:13 AM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(highwind85 @ Aug 9 2010, 09:53 AM)
AS early in the morning? wah...already challenging hard mode...
lol i see addicted gamers...haha

Added on August 9, 2010, 10:13 ambtw pc fair pictures uploaded to mah facebook

This post has been edited by BBXiong: Aug 9 2010, 10:13 AM
BBXiong
post Aug 9 2010, 10:45 AM

CFX
6,317 posts

hahaha....here u go

My Facebook Link
BBXiong
post Aug 9 2010, 10:58 AM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(highwind85 @ Aug 9 2010, 10:51 AM)
FB added...
alright...accepted liao, now go enjoy the pictures there..haha
BBXiong
post Aug 9 2010, 11:03 AM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(evolution120 @ Aug 9 2010, 10:59 AM)
ohhh, i enjoice wimax-inside girl picc
but i missed out the most pretty one lor...can check the kopitiam buaya thread...
BBXiong
post Aug 9 2010, 11:15 AM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(evolution120 @ Aug 9 2010, 11:06 AM)
http://www.facebook.com/#!/photo.php?p...id=417432970527

this 1 ady not bad.. and i see RM5555 gaming notebook for g51.. tongue.gif
free LCD somemore...haha

this photo actually took the longest for me to edit...the lighting there hard to make it brighter with natural color
BBXiong
post Aug 9 2010, 11:18 AM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(jakuraz @ Aug 9 2010, 11:16 AM)
i keep getting error..i tried 185.85 and 195.62...both got error..i tried about 10 times overall u know.. ohmy.gif
ok then, i guess i will use the official driver from benq website then..
Nautis have new one, 258.xx
u can try that one...actually did u bypass the digital signature thing, cos in 64-bit, u must...
BBXiong
post Aug 9 2010, 11:28 AM

CFX
6,317 posts

oh...nautis's driver is normally for 64-bit one...u can try asking him for a 32-bit driver
BBXiong
post Aug 9 2010, 10:45 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

uploading second batch of photos to facebook..hehe
BBXiong
post Aug 9 2010, 11:11 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

aright! pm sent

9 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top