Why should i switch from iPhone to HTC (Android)?, share your opinion

phantomash
post Jul 17 2010, 10:44 AM

Not a Fanboy
4,282 posts

QUOTE(kentang_peranchis @ Jul 17 2010, 09:24 AM)
which type of person r u? for example, while in the train or waiting in queue,

a) play funny and entertaining games like angry birds or
b) customize ur phone by chge icons, colors, trying different settings, etc?

if u choose (b), it's very clear dat u r a nerd.
if you're a), you're a kiddy nerd. If you want to game, go get a DS or PSP.

QUOTE(cleave @ Jul 17 2010, 10:33 AM)
I suppose playing funny and entertaining games like angry birds does indeed sound like a very macho thing to do.
HAHAHA

This post has been edited by phantomash: Jul 17 2010, 10:46 AM
phantomash
post Jul 18 2010, 02:17 AM

Not a Fanboy
4,282 posts

QUOTE(kentang_peranchis @ Jul 18 2010, 02:05 AM)
aiyo aiyo
so many geeks rise up ady,,,but ppl plz u must remember.
dun be afraid or ashamed to admit u r a geek.
everybody is different, dat's y de world is such an interesting place;

sum ppl like to customize their cars by add bodykit, squeeze every bhp out of de car. same like android geeks, will get high if changing fonts, icons and den get extra marks in benchmark software.

but iphone ppl dun do dat mahh..
yup, iphone ppl dun do that, because they can't laugh.gif

anything beats being iphone air-head fanbois, "look my phone can play games!!11!" PSP wannabe.

phantomash
post Jul 25 2010, 01:13 AM

Not a Fanboy
4,282 posts

QUOTE(kentang_peranchis @ Jul 25 2010, 01:01 AM)
i also hope android can survive if it becomes better and gives more to normal users rather than juz techno-nerds.
the reason why android can born is solely bcos apple changed the world with the introduction of iPhone. without iphone, geeks and nerds now wld only get to play with windows mobile.

unfortunately so far, android still unable to match apple's iOS masterpiece even though it was a seed of apple.

for the normal user who has better and more important thgs to do other than juz playing with fone,
then once u've used the iphone, the only reason u will switch phones is bcoz u wanna go back to buttons fone.
whatever you say man laugh.gif
phantomash
post Jul 26 2010, 08:16 PM

Not a Fanboy
4,282 posts

QUOTE(kentang_peranchis @ Jul 26 2010, 08:10 PM)
all along i've maintained dat android serves a 'special' group of ppl who is think and act different from most other ppl.
but for the majority of ppl, there is iPhone.
so far i've refrained from discussing in-depth specs with techno-geeks simply bcoz once they started, they like to go on and on...

for instance they like to say super amoled is great for viewing videos. but who wld wanna watch a movie on a screen so small? even de normal mtv also difficult.
only geeks who like to show off wld enjoy demo-ing to either themselves or other ppl,  juz for de sake of demo-ing.
not practical i wld say.

and android geeks wld love to talk abt how customizable their phone is (chge themes-lar, fonts, etc.).
the only reason why anyone wld customize it is bcoz it is so good as the iPhone.
remember, apple has a large group of smart ppl dedicated to develop the hardware and software to provide a handphone that is the best on the planet.
only apple is able to do it, with their creative culture set up by Mr. Steve Jobs.

on the other hand, google juz throws the android at a bunch of geeks and watch them go wild.
how can they ever match apple?
even big company like htc (taiwanese oem maker), samsung (home appliance maker), motorola (failed handphone company) can even fight with apple?

in conclusion, the life u lead is abt choices, if u love android, i have never insulted ur choice.
if u love iphone, all i'm saying that ...well its  a choice u will never ever regret.
cheers and signing off
once again proven that you're just another die hard Apple fanboy rclxms.gif

non stop harping on how superior Iphone is when the fact that it is getting so outdated already.

btw, "techno" is not the term you're looking for, "techno" is a form of electronic dance music, so stop saying "techno geeks" it makes me face palm every time i read it.

0.0172sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 10:04 PM