No need LCD la. Galaxy beam have projector. Maybe can invent infra red keyboard on it. U have everything on the go. But still in dream yet.
Nokia N8 V2, Perfect Camera Phone
Aug 5 2010, 08:47 PM
8,407 posts Joined: Jun 2005 |
No need LCD la. Galaxy beam have projector. Maybe can invent infra red keyboard on it. U have everything on the go. But still in dream yet.
Aug 5 2010, 11:43 PM
Aug 5 2010, 11:50 PM
QUOTE(andrekua @ Aug 5 2010, 11:34 PM) Wow.. you guys really feel optimistic about the whole hdmi and notebook replacement. Expecting too much perhaps? I still think the processor is too slow for the stuffs that were mentioned. What kind of resolution are we talking about with the hdmi output? if the N8 can play 720p video wat u gonna do? buy a dozen of it ah?? free each of us 1 N8? thank you first ya...As we all know, Intel Atom 1.6Ghz N450 barely play 720p. Concept perhaps, or even as a test bed for Nokia. No matter how you put it, its clear that these mobile phone processor still lack raw power to do the stuff being put on table. Not until we see dual core 1. 5 ~ 2.0 Ghz with dedicated graphical processor. Added on August 5, 2010, 11:51 pm QUOTE(cloud8318 @ Aug 5 2010, 11:48 PM) got money back gurantee meh.....i tot they only give thoes cheap case cover their mistake... eh!! N8 thread talk N8.. *(&(%&^%#%@#$@when u come to ipoh? u forgot where I from? This post has been edited by BuFung: Aug 5 2010, 11:51 PM |
Aug 6 2010, 12:14 AM
QUOTE(andrekua @ Aug 6 2010, 12:02 AM) Got source? I wanna see how it perform. Can play also must play nicely cos going to be connected to the tv. No one has ever tried it before, it's not surprise to be skeptical. So far, the only format capable of being play is mp4 cos got hardware acceleration. Even that is very dependent on the video quality and resolution. don't talk cock la... give u source.. u may say it is fake... is not DivX.. is not H.264 .. is not mkv... is not Dolby TrueHD.. it's not 720p since not on HD screen.. is not enough framerate.. and this list go on...... |
Aug 6 2010, 12:22 AM
QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Aug 6 2010, 12:18 AM) u know what.. have u ever see something that can capture a certain quality but can't play the file in the same quality it capture?... I can't think of any.... sorry... and dozen of phone out there capable to capture 720p... |
Aug 6 2010, 12:36 AM
not nice for me...
Aug 6 2010, 12:47 AM
QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Aug 6 2010, 12:37 AM) N8 would be my last symbian try before S4 launch...dun disappoint me,nokia...below 2k is acceptable for that kinda specs.at least for me.. how 480 euro translate to below 2k leh? year 2000 keh? QUOTE(andrekua @ Aug 6 2010, 12:41 AM) LOL... cant stand to the test issit? I believe if the wave can output to 720 screen it will play smoothly.. it a bit lag becoz it have to resize the video.. that take up a lot processing power.... Just wanna see Nokia claims only. Nokia always promises so much but at the end, much left to be desired. I have seen Samsung Wave with 720P AVI and WMV and on their small screen also a bit lag. I think the framerate is low or buffering problem. If you are going to output it to a large screen, I just wonder if its going to work as promised. I have never put any hope at all into playing high quality format on mobile phone over largescreen but I think its still impossible with todays processing speed. But if Nokia dares anyone they can do it with the slower processor they had in N8, I wanna see them proved it and shut the skeptic like me. to capture a video in 720p obviously need much higher processing power... if it can capture/process/compress/store it.. there is no reason it can't play it... Added on August 6, 2010, 12:53 am QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Aug 6 2010, 12:46 AM) "running to my BB composing email.... "....This post has been edited by BuFung: Aug 6 2010, 12:53 AM |
Aug 6 2010, 10:36 AM
Tat kind of price u should get the stylus. Stylus for capacitive screen
Aug 6 2010, 04:29 PM
Do n97 hav a stylus? Haha. I never use before. I m facebook-ing, msn, email, n surfing lyn @ the same time now on my phone. Lol. In my n97, the phone doing this gonna lag like mad.
But 1 thing I still very miss in symbian, very simple function. Sending contact card using sms. Ah! My new phone gonna copy paste. Or mms. Lol |
Aug 6 2010, 04:45 PM
Nicholasz? A dupe?
Aug 6 2010, 04:50 PM
Bro Leo, I m not in Android. My phone so far no out of mem pro. Haha.
Aug 6 2010, 06:17 PM
QUOTE(freakenstein @ Aug 6 2010, 06:03 PM) Theres a video showing the n8 playing a .mkv file thru a usb cable to a n900. Aiya wasting time. Not only 1 video there. As I said he can say this n that n bla bla bla...And ya , heres a confirmation about the n8's Gpu . Not sure its that GODLY tho. http://mynokiablog.com/2010/07/28/nokia-n8...om-bcm2727-gpu/ |
Aug 6 2010, 06:55 PM
Out of box, the legend will feel snappier than desire if same os. Main reason, legend resolution much much lower.
Aug 6 2010, 07:55 PM
I am very ok with Criticism.. I see my self one of the most nuetral person here.. I critic N8 too..
But I am not ok with ppl simply bash do not base on fact... along last 2 years.. Nokia never learn n make the same mistake again n again... 1.. never really increase the RAM.. the RAM issue been there for sooo long... 2nd. choosing a slightly higher resolution(compare to Ipon n most Android in market before this mostly HVGA) screen but run on a very weak processor.... about the flash part.. I was playing FB game on my N97 before the fb force user to mobile version while u use a phone to serf the webpage.. playing Realm of Empire there for some time.. but I think that is not a full flash game.. |
Aug 6 2010, 08:17 PM
n900 plateform been kill?? you sound like a god can predict everything.. funny....
or maybe u talk AGAIN do not base on fact... |
Aug 6 2010, 08:48 PM
Unfortunately sister aspire dowan reply here. She must be totally not agree n900 in a killed plateform. That's a most open platform u know. Maemo already port over wat only not polish. U can't complaint much if they release so release so many phone n just kill off some old one. It is dame goes to android, who support the g1? Who support the hero, magic?
But about n8, not yet release but already know ^4 coming, that's really.... Lol but as long as they still support it, it's fine wat... Lol... Wu new OS coming to my phone. |
Aug 6 2010, 09:22 PM
I kind of agree nokia lost focus now. But saying it death r a bit unfair. At the end of the day, u r buying a phone not entire platform. Legend should be stop @ froyo also. Gingerbread is a monster.
Added on August 6, 2010, 9:28 pm@brother cloud, BB OS6 coming. This post has been edited by BuFung: Aug 6 2010, 09:28 PM |
Aug 6 2010, 10:02 PM
Yes, to me, very frank, I m not impress by all the video release on n8. Me too looking forward for the meego. Hope they do it fast, else they lost more ground.
Added on August 6, 2010, 10:09 pm QUOTE(cloud8318 @ Aug 6 2010, 09:39 PM) Using it few days I m impress wt it. Just a trackpad but already much better experience than d symbiam wt touch screen. I m still on my fb n msn wt web browser now. Viewing my photo album wt all this application running do not feel lag. No hang at all after few day use. Very stable. Bt no luck to surf desktop version of FB. This post has been edited by BuFung: Aug 6 2010, 10:09 PM |
Aug 6 2010, 11:15 PM
QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Aug 6 2010, 10:42 PM) No, I never think of that. But after N900 came out, it's still prove that Nokia can make better touch screen device. Minimum hardware, true multitasking and alot of great features. Stable wise, messanger wise, BB win... Our thread getting more n more technical..... Programming skill also out here. Added on August 6, 2010, 10:45 pm Well Well, I'm an android and symbian users. Both have pros and cons. Features-wise, Symbian is wayy ahead. performance-wise, android is better. Added on August 6, 2010, 11:06 pmI think it's enough for Nokia's Symbian vs Android for today. Added on August 6, 2010, 11:21 pmNokia already say n8 is not going to head to head wt top end phone. I agree on it. nHD not going anywhere high. Their top end should be the meego. But purely talk r useless, we need to see something solid. Even out now I also feel slow. This post has been edited by BuFung: Aug 6 2010, 11:21 PM |
Aug 6 2010, 11:52 PM
Haha cloudy, not a problem wat. I saw win95 in N95, warcraft on N95... Lot of emulator on N95.... I use to play nes n snes in N95....
Loe, sgs keep u 6 month.. Swt..... I think it can keep me on it 2 years..... LoL..... Nokia vs Android r a bit like last time pc vs mac. The entire world programmer vs 1 company's programmer.... End up u know where mac going..... |
| Change to: | 0.0174sec
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 02:33 PM |