Planted Aquarium V5, Scape it NOW !! for IAPLC2011

Foxngn
post Jul 15 2010, 09:10 AM

sup,nikka
1,111 posts

QUOTE(jiaren777 @ Jul 15 2010, 12:46 AM)
This is Alveolate Rock and it cost between MYR4.50 to MYR5.00 per kilo wink.gif
doesn't that is Ohko rock ?
Correct me if i'm wrong

Foxngn
post Jul 15 2010, 12:04 PM

sup,nikka
1,111 posts

LoL.. my tank sucks somemore no re-scape or watever liao....
Foxngn
post Jul 27 2010, 10:44 AM

sup,nikka
1,111 posts

QUOTE(michanz @ Jul 26 2010, 11:05 PM)

Added on July 26, 2010, 11:09 pm
puffer? not smart at all! u pay rm3 for a mini puffer, they eat 3 snail in 2hours.. then they will kacau ur fish, eat ur shrimps if u have any. end up not only ur snails gone.. ur fish all also gone haha left 1 puffer inside.. xD

pick them 1by1! crush them and let ur fish or shrimp have a little snack!

smarter way? boiled cucumber or fresh cucumber campak inside on the floor leave it for a couple of hours come back ull see all the snails munching on the cucumber u pick up the cucumber with the snails and go campak into sAMpah! heheheehe
ya, screw the puffer.
Just pick it up 1 by 1.. sometimes the cucumber not working. But if want to use, put the cucumber in those plastic bottle that cut in half, easier to pick it up.
Usually i only pick up snail when i do water changes.

QUOTE(weijie @ Jul 27 2010, 08:33 AM)
guys is Eheim Ecco 2234 too powerful for 2.5feet tank?
it is rated for 60gallon tank
i using it on medium planted
how much is the rental price for new ones?
If you scare too powerful, you still can opt for Classic series
Foxngn
post Jul 27 2010, 11:16 AM

sup,nikka
1,111 posts

QUOTE(michanz @ Jul 27 2010, 10:49 AM)
i not rich like u all got iphone all sad.gif

eh foxngn so long no see u.. dumped ur plants and fish and change with spiders ah now?
LoL.... no la.. still there.
Just that its too junglely looks, not nice liao.
My moss also not doing too good lately..My fish alot due to old age die liao, then body also been devoured by my shrimp.

lazy to do scaping, dunno how to take all those shrimp out.
Foxngn
post Jul 30 2010, 09:50 AM

sup,nikka
1,111 posts

QUOTE(freestyler87 @ Jul 30 2010, 09:03 AM)
lol... dont get chop by him... im from kajang working in cheras(PGRM) , since you in maluri why dont you go 99 pets mart in pandan indah?
just a pack of 3 liter will do... dont need those bla bla bla stuff if you want to save cost =)
QUOTE(Yaozz @ Jul 30 2010, 09:33 AM)
I went to 99 pets mart .  smile.gif
What I mean about the bla bla stuff is the 5 elements .
Is it possible I just get the 3 liter of soil and some fertilizer ?
It's good enough already? smile.gif
When did 88 pets mart tukar nama jadi 99 ??
Foxngn
post Aug 7 2010, 10:52 AM

sup,nikka
1,111 posts

LoL... really open mah eyes big wor....now i know the truth of Eheim
Foxngn
post Aug 20 2010, 09:14 AM

sup,nikka
1,111 posts

QUOTE(hanuman88 @ Aug 20 2010, 02:21 AM)
may i ask something.
i have 1.5 ft planted tank with diy co2
have 7 guppys
about 10 baby guppys
3 molly
3 neon tetra
3 rasbora
2 borneo suckerfish
20 rcs
they all live hapily

now i found that there are 3 baby rcs
but i think the fish eat most of it
i plan to remove the fish so thew shrimp can produce more baby
But what fish should i left ?
its ok to left the borneo sucker?
how dense is your plant?

If i were u, i removed all the guppies, tetra & rasbora.
No comment for the B.S. as for the molly, last time i kept they are top swimmer, rarely goes to bottom.
But there's still be chances for them to take snack on your shrimp.
Foxngn
post Aug 20 2010, 12:24 PM

sup,nikka
1,111 posts

QUOTE(hanuman88 @ Aug 20 2010, 12:14 PM)
i have many driftwood with java moss over it , fern and several that i dunno its name.
the shrimp will hiding below the wood most of its time
how about the borneo sucker?
if them are harmless?
you try to search online for the borneo sucker, i got no idea. But i think it won't harass your shrimp, can't be confirm for sure.

even with alot of moss & plant, the guppies still able to find way to get them, especially those juvenile guppies.
Foxngn
post Aug 27 2010, 11:31 AM

sup,nikka
1,111 posts

QUOTE(michanz @ Aug 27 2010, 11:12 AM)
@thevideo - aiyeee eheim green pipes! hahahahah

bought some plants in NA.. the plants they have in the display tank in NA!
cant wait for them to groooooooooooooooow!
what plant oh ?
Foxngn
post Aug 30 2010, 09:06 AM

sup,nikka
1,111 posts

QUOTE(otobot @ Aug 29 2010, 10:53 PM)
hi guys,
still need help solving the dragonfly nymph problem. how to remove/kill them before they kill all my cherries. any pointers?

i think any fish that will eat them will probably eat the shrimps too rite?
Thanks!
search & destroy... ur hand is a lethal weapon.
seldom those small fish will eat nymph, except if you were talking about those monster fish.
Foxngn
post Sep 17 2010, 11:45 AM

sup,nikka
1,111 posts

QUOTE(Roz @ Sep 17 2010, 07:02 AM)
Hey everyone. Dunno if this is the right thread. Anyway, Im planning to buy a small tank+filter from a small stall called 2littlefishes in Sunway. Anyone have heard about this brand? They sell small tanks and have their own filters and lamps. Just wanna know if their filter is reliable. Im not planning to start a planted aquarium. Just want to keep a small gold fish in my hostel smile.gif
Gold fish dun stay small
Foxngn
post Sep 17 2010, 04:57 PM

sup,nikka
1,111 posts

QUOTE(radver @ Sep 17 2010, 01:26 PM)
I saw the stall before, but I think 2littlefishes is the name of the stall, not the brand of the stuff they are selling...

If possible provide picture...

But from my readings back when I kept bettas, you need a minimum of 5 gallon tank to keep the betta happy and healthy. But they will still survive in smaller ones, "survive" only, not happy and healthy... And for bettas you don't actually need filters, cause they live in very slow flowing waters in the wild. A bit too much flow will actually give them stress... IMO la... tongue.gif
yup.

@Roz,

Even if u keep betta, dun think is easy also, remember to keep the water clean, do more wc if your tank is small or else later ur betta kena fin rot
Foxngn
post Sep 22 2010, 04:55 PM

sup,nikka
1,111 posts

QUOTE(chuppy2 @ Sep 22 2010, 04:28 PM)
No la,. no need 25C.. below 28C you're good already,

Drew
agree.

My cherry able to thrive til around 29'c.
Foxngn
post Sep 22 2010, 10:36 PM

sup,nikka
1,111 posts

The most left bg plant, is java fern right.

u shouldn't bury its rhizome, it depends on it to absorb nutrient, should pull it out & tie on wood or rock.
Foxngn
post Sep 22 2010, 11:32 PM

sup,nikka
1,111 posts

QUOTE(frizzla @ Sep 22 2010, 11:03 PM)
errr isit java fern?
LFS i bought it from told me it was amazon sword ?!
=S
the leaf looks java fern to me.
u can try to google amazon sword see how its looks like.

Others correct me if im wrong.
Foxngn
post Sep 22 2010, 11:51 PM

sup,nikka
1,111 posts

QUOTE(frizzla @ Sep 22 2010, 11:39 PM)
your right !
=D
so just tie the leaves to rocks or wood?
i noticed there werent any roots but there were lots of baby plants growing on the leaves themselves
=S
ya, or else u can just lay it down in bottom.
those plantlet, u can either left it there until it grow much more larger only pluck out n plant it again, or u can pluck it out after it reach size around 2 or 3 inch long.
Foxngn
post Oct 2 2010, 05:59 PM

sup,nikka
1,111 posts

QUOTE(weijie @ Oct 2 2010, 10:20 AM)
Hi guys,
how many otto and SEA need in a 2feet tank usually (is it recommend to put shrimp in since i wanted to put one pair of discus inside)?
my tank constantly shows 6.2-6.4 ph. it is good or bad? i m using DIY co2 so it was 'ON' always
Discus in a 2ft tank ? They need a higher tank, try to measure the height first.
Foxngn
post Nov 10 2010, 10:33 AM

sup,nikka
1,111 posts

QUOTE(rasinblood @ Nov 10 2010, 10:16 AM)

Added on November 10, 2010, 10:20 am
not true ... i got a 3 feet tank.. i got cherry, tiger, green and amano shrimps. all living very well..
What Michanz said is IF you wants all your shrimps are safe without been devoured, better to just setup a shrimp-only tank.

Your 3feet tank got what else fish inside? yes, your bigger shrimp might be living else, what about shrimplets, did u really go to count them?
Foxngn
post Nov 10 2010, 05:20 PM

sup,nikka
1,111 posts

QUOTE(Noyze @ Nov 10 2010, 03:55 PM)
michanz, DIY!! make ur OWN cabinet!!! so much better and much more fnu fun fun!! hehe

foxngn, hm... long no see bro! how u doing man? how are the carps?
Bro, i believe u mistaken me for another fox.
lol, i dunhav any carps also blush.gif
Foxngn
post Nov 10 2010, 06:48 PM

sup,nikka
1,111 posts

QUOTE(michanz @ Nov 10 2010, 06:33 PM)
yamatos grow bigger than tetras.. how to eat hahahaha
ahahahahhahaha.....