Real Estate Agent @ Damai Damansara Cheating Money

TSsfpang77
post Jul 13 2010, 11:29 AM, updated 16y ago

I would like to share a very bad experience with you all here so that the world will know this and don't be another victim to this company

On January 2010, agent Ivy (012-3902662) from CYT Construction Works (SA 0073097 H) Lot F066, Season Square, Jalan PJU 10/3C, Damansara Damai, 47830 Petaling Jaya, Selangor, introduced herself as real estate agent and able to help me rent out my Flora Damansara unit through sms, i accepted her offer and let her took away my key. On that day also, she rented out my house to one of her, from my passed experience, she should pay me the deposit and utility deposit and take 1 month rental as her agent commission, but she kept all the payment received from her client instead. Then she told me that she will bank in to me once we settled with the Tenancy Agreement, that was on February. Then until May 2010, I kept called their office, their accounts Chris (012-2486622/016-6376262), boss Jack Chin Yoon Tiam 690806-10-6121 (012-6956666/019-6449988 who just never switch on his handphone), they just kept giving me excuse saying that their HQ haven't pay them the money so they can't pay me yet.

Even the agreement also they only send back to me on April after I get angry with kept calling them. Then on early June, their accounts told me that they've just received my payment, which is a post dated cheque dated 25/06/2010. But on 14/06/2010, I went there to collect my cheque, I found out that was another lies. They said their accounts not there, they don't know anything. I called that agent Ivy again, she said "Who asked you to come collect? We will inform you when ready!" That's all! How can they do that?

Also, I did checked at the The Board of Valuers, Appraisers and Estate Agents Malaysia website, I found that they are not a licensed Real Estate Agent, meaning they are actually bogus agent.

Can anybody guide me what should I do? I did complaint at NCCC and MCA, none action been taken, I'm tired.

Thank you.

This post has been edited by sfpang77: Jul 13 2010, 05:38 PM
hoilok
post Jul 13 2010, 11:33 AM

1,165 posts

emm in that case why not u cancel the rental and don't sign anything ?

bearbearhong
post Jul 13 2010, 11:42 AM

1,441 posts

is the tenant already stayed in your unit? you received rental?

the best way is to lodge police report... call the so called agent and tell her you gonna make police report...
TSsfpang77
post Jul 13 2010, 12:04 PM

QUOTE(bearbearhong @ Jul 13 2010, 11:42 AM)
is the tenant already stayed in your unit? you received rental?

the best way is to lodge police report... call the so called agent and tell her you gonna make police report...
I did signed the tenancy agreement as the so called agent (actually none licence property agent) said they will pay me only after i signed the tenancy agreement and they stamped it.

I also lodged police report but the police said they also can't do anything, I only can bring it to court. Then I got no instruction on how to do next....
teoanne
post Jul 13 2010, 12:30 PM

325 posts

report them to the board of valuers and estate agents also
shiniraz
post Jul 13 2010, 02:15 PM

221 posts

As for your area, i think the "real" real estate person are Vanessa and her husband.
You can see at all blocks, stated the same phone number, either her or the husband phone number.

Maybe if this deal is cancel in the future, you can trust those i mentioned above.

Goodluck in ur case!
TSsfpang77
post Jul 13 2010, 03:09 PM

QUOTE(teoanne @ Jul 13 2010, 12:30 PM)
report them to the  board of valuers and estate agents also
I did reported to the

1) The Board of Valuers, Appraisers and Estate Agents Malaysia
http://www.lppeh.gov.my/

2) National Consumer Complaints Centre
http://www.nccc.org.my/v2/

3) MCA

but just none response to my complaint

Added on July 13, 2010, 3:10 pm
QUOTE(shiniraz @ Jul 13 2010, 02:15 PM)
As for your area, i think the "real" real estate person are Vanessa and her husband.
You can see at all blocks, stated the same phone number, either her or the husband phone number.

Maybe if this deal is cancel in the future, you can trust those i mentioned above.

Goodluck in ur case!
Now I'm facing a big problem here, since the agent refuse to pay me the deposit, how am I gonna pay the tenant when they wanna move out?

This post has been edited by sfpang77: Jul 13 2010, 03:10 PM
bearbearhong
post Jul 13 2010, 03:45 PM

1,441 posts

in this case, it should be the tenant's $ got held up by the bogus agent...not urs! if the tenant has paid to agent, any receipt?

have you received a stamped tenancy? if not, there is no valid tenancy.

this is a fraud case, the bogus agent has cheated you, so they have committed a crime...why cant police get them to interrogate? there may be more victims...
TSsfpang77
post Jul 13 2010, 05:18 PM

QUOTE(bearbearhong @ Jul 13 2010, 03:45 PM)
in this case, it should be the tenant's $ got held up by the bogus agent...not urs! if the tenant has paid to agent, any receipt?

have you received a stamped tenancy? if not, there is no valid tenancy.

this is a fraud case, the bogus agent has cheated you, so they have committed a crime...why cant police get them to interrogate? there may be more victims...
Yes, they do got the receipt from the agent but not the same name as mentioned above, is it still valid?

Yes, only after several months I scold them, then only they send for stamping and send back to me by normal post.

Yeah, there sure more & more victims out there, even the police also told me a lot this kind of case, but just nothing we can do about it....
Bobby C
post Jul 13 2010, 05:26 PM

663 posts

May be you can try to complain to company registration dept since they are not license to do the job. Or many be complain to commercial crime in Bkt Aman. Just try never know.

Should follow up closely with NCCC. They can be very helpful. Previously manage to TKO Digi for refund though just small amount of less than RM100, but for justice of potential 28 million Malaysian users, fought for many months, wasted much time typing letters, phone calls, finally they surrendered. NCCC boleh pakai! flex.gif

This post has been edited by Bobby C: Jul 13 2010, 05:27 PM
TSsfpang77
post Jul 13 2010, 05:30 PM

QUOTE(Bobby C @ Jul 13 2010, 05:26 PM)
May be you can try to complain to company registration dept since they are not license to do the job. Or many be complain to commercial crime in Bkt Aman. Just try never know.

Should follow up closely with NCCC. They can be very helpful. Previously manage to TKO Digi for refund though just small amount of less than RM100, but for justice of potential 28 million Malaysian users, fought for many months, wasted much time typing letters, phone calls, finally they surrendered. NCCC boleh pakai!  flex.gif
Yes, one of my friend said NCCC very efficient, but just don't know why they ignore my case?
Bobby C
post Jul 13 2010, 05:38 PM

663 posts

QUOTE(sfpang77 @ Jul 13 2010, 05:18 PM)
Yes, they do got the receipt from the agent but not the same name as mentioned above, is it still valid?

Yes, only after several months I scold them, then only they send for stamping and send back to me by normal post.

Yeah, there sure more & more victims out there, even the police also told me a lot this kind of case, but just nothing we can do about it....
If the police said they cannot do anything, go to Bukit Aman HQ, 13th or 14th floor, Disciplinary Dept, clarify with the top cop what is the police scope in case like this? Those guys take it very serious cause they oversee the entire force. If not mistaken Musa Hassan sitting one floor above.

If police still cannot do anything, then entire nation should start asking, 'What the police for'?

This post has been edited by Bobby C: Jul 13 2010, 05:39 PM
TSsfpang77
post Jul 13 2010, 05:42 PM

QUOTE(Bobby C @ Jul 13 2010, 05:38 PM)
If the police said they cannot do anything, go to Bukit Aman HQ, 13th or 14th floor, Disciplinary Dept, clarify with the top cop what is the police scope in case like this? Those guys take it very serious cause they oversee the entire force. If not mistaken Musa Hassan sitting one floor above.

If police still cannot do anything, then entire nation should start asking, 'What the police for'?
Thanks for your advise, I think I should try this way now.
nasb76
post Jul 13 2010, 05:57 PM

24 posts

This is why the purpose we should only liaise with registered estate agent only, make sure they have E License on their card, and check with Board of Valuer.

The company should have E with number, for example :-

KGV-Lambert = E(1)0593/1

Or the person should have E number, for example :-

Ali Bin Abu E1271

Then if anything happen, we can ask the board and police to take action, this is simply because the breached the estate agent law...of which they should uphold.

TSsfpang77
post Jul 13 2010, 06:07 PM

QUOTE(nasb76 @ Jul 13 2010, 05:57 PM)
This is why the purpose we should only liaise with registered estate agent only, make sure they have E License on their card, and check with Board of Valuer.

The company should have E with number, for example :-

KGV-Lambert = E(1)0593/1

Or the person should have E number, for example :-

Ali Bin Abu E1271

Then if anything happen, we can ask the board and police to take action, this is simply because the breached the estate agent law...of which they should uphold.
Actually I also don't know how my tenant found that agent
4n5 Workshop
post Jul 13 2010, 09:12 PM

23 posts

I think you should lodge a police report as suggested by the others.

After you have complained to NCCC, Board of valuer and appraiser and MCA, what you can do is just wait for them to return to you. You can even try the opposition party like DAP and PKR (If I'm not mistaken, damai damansara is belongs to kota damansara and the assemblyman is Mohd Nasir Hashim - PKR)

Link : Selangor Assemblyman
Link : Wakil Rakyat_PKR
YB Dr. Mohd. Nasir Hashim
Ahli DUN Kota Damansara

Pusat Khidmat DUN: No. A-12-1, Block A, Bistari D'Kota, Jalan Teknologi 3/9, Seksyen 3, Kota Damansara, 47810 Petaling Jaya
No. telefon: +603 6142 1225

Good Luck to you and hope you can retrieve back your money =)
post Jul 13 2010, 10:12 PM

864 posts

haiz.. tough luck.

u should not trust ppl easily.
bearbearhong
post Jul 13 2010, 10:31 PM

1,441 posts

QUOTE(sfpang77 @ Jul 13 2010, 05:18 PM)

the receipt issued by different company? if so, then contact the Co.who issued the receipt, which mean they are in receipt of the $, tenant has the right to request for refund, as you, the Landlord has not receive the deposit, and when the tenancy terminated/lapsed, you are not in any position to refund $ that you never received...

So, Tenant should worried more...

chamelion
post Jul 13 2010, 10:36 PM

Back to Bricking
2,755 posts

your contract should mention the tenant need to put deposit. since there is no deposit, it's breach of contract.
lexiqa
post Jul 14 2010, 12:44 AM

525 posts

this is considered civil case so police can only record ur complaint for u to take the report to court lar.

check which court is responsible for this area, then go there. i think shld be the Mahkamah PJ. then lodge ur case with the ppl there.

for claims under rm5k, u can report a small claims case w/o a lawyer.

GL

0.0191sec    1.04    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 11:24 PM