AMD Radeon™ Discussion V3, Prepare Red! Green has attacked!

wyyam
post Aug 1 2010, 06:23 PM

226 posts

I nid a little help here..

When i 1st time install CCC 10.7, n restart afterward, i cant open the CCC software writing there "GPU not suppported" wat is the problem?
But after reinstall back, it went back normal.
I scare got problem with the installation.. Is it normal?

N do i nid to install the latest hotfix for it? is it recommended? since i got no problem at the moment..

ATI Catalyst™ 10.5a Hotfix - is it the latest hotfix?
n i see there writing -

■Battlefield: Bad Company 2 - Long load times for new maps when using a Windows® 7 / Windows Vista® based system with an:
◦ATI Radeon HD 4xxx series graphics card
◦ATI Radeon HD 3xxx series graphics card
◦ATI Radeon HD 2xxx series graphics card

but i m using 5850, so shud i go n install it?

wyyam
post Aug 3 2010, 07:52 PM

226 posts

Tq all for ur help,

but i got no issue on CCC 10.7, n my FPs improve in this Team Fortress
game somemore..
wyyam
post Aug 17 2010, 06:40 PM

226 posts

Bros, wat happen to my screen?

Is it my GC?

plz help.. icon_question.gif

Oh ya.. i m using 5850 .. CCC 10.7

This post has been edited by wyyam: Aug 17 2010, 06:41 PM
wyyam
post Aug 17 2010, 07:34 PM

226 posts

QUOTE(JoBigShow @ Aug 17 2010, 07:26 PM)

It seems you are sustaining this issue since you posted on 1/8/10, I think you should try to 'clean install' the whole drivers by cleaning the drivers and WMD's completely with either Drive Sweeper or Driver Cleaner Pro in SAFE MODE and re-install fresh Catalyst 10.7 upon reboot.
The hotfix is optional...
Ok Tq, btw .. how to go into safe mode?
wyyam
post Aug 17 2010, 11:24 PM

226 posts

QUOTE(JoBigShow @ Aug 17 2010, 08:02 PM)
I think you need to press F8 when starting up the comp, forgot...
Let me briefly tell you the steps:
->unsintall normally with Catalyst uninstaller. Then restart.
->Go to SAFE MODE, use the software Driver Sweeper or Driver Cleaner Pro and make sure all ATi related stuff are cleaned out. Restart.
->Start Windows normally. At this point, the resolution should be at the lowest one (if you did cleaned the ATi WMD files), do a normal installation on Catalyst.
->See if problem still occurs.
QUOTE(Volt @ Aug 17 2010, 08:03 PM)
press F8 while window loading
if im not mistaken
Really appreciate ur help bro ..
tqvm ^^
wyyam
post Sep 5 2010, 10:37 AM

226 posts

halo all sifus,

Ytday when i windows update, got 1 ATi Graphic Update appeared(optional)

so i updated it already.. Got any problem? Will crash with my 10.7 tat dled from website?

But now i wan to install new 10.8, I use Driver sweep to clan all my 10.7 files, but how to clean the windows update graphic ?
wyyam
post Sep 5 2010, 02:27 PM

226 posts

QUOTE(DarkSilver @ Sep 5 2010, 11:16 AM)
It will. Avoid upgrade it.
Opppss.. I accidentaly updated it.. So how?
wyyam
post Sep 6 2010, 12:00 AM

226 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Sep 5 2010, 12:25 AM)
10.8 fixed starcraft 2 enabling AA...so if u play SC2 a lot n in need 4 serious AA,,,then 10.8 is required laugh.gif rclxms.gif
eh.. why cant i find this AA setting ..??

I ad install 10.8 o..

0.0391sec    1.16    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 12:07 PM