AMD Radeon™ Discussion V3, Prepare Red! Green has attacked!

jameslee84
post Aug 26 2010, 07:39 PM

105 posts

QUOTE(JoBigShow @ Aug 26 2010, 01:34 PM)
The major improvement is that now you can enable Anti-Aliasing in Star Craft 2 if  you're playing that game.
Other fixes, why not read the release notes accordingly to your OS, here you can cross-reference any related bugs/issues (if you are having them):
http://www2.ati.com/relnotes/catalyst_108_release_notes.pdf
Yes, the V1 got that vrm issue that deter me from buying that cooler in the first place.
@huzzLEE_82
Tak sempat ko reply lagi, aku akan tingkatkan dosage keracunan, biar aku teraskan guna style lawyer:

The 5870 has a pretty decent overclocking headroom, a 900/13xx OC preset for the 5870 is considered a pretty mild OC result. The FPS gains from gaming is almost unnoticeable...
At least you need to get up to 950mhz for a respectable OC'ing, but for 24/7 on the reference cooler, this is not practical because of heat and high fan speed noise.

This is when you need the aftermarket cooler. <Arctic Cooling Xtreme> There's couple of coolers in the market that suits the 5870.<Arctic Cooling Xtreme>
With an after-market cooler, <Acrtic Cooling Xtreme> you can get pretty low IDLE temps and importantly, to bring down the temps at high OC preset, which benefit you tremendously in the longevity of the card's life. <Acrtic Cooling Xtreme>
The bonus factors are that: your card will look superbly hot and it will be silent in your case! <Acrtic Cooling Xtreme> Imagine a hot girlfriend who doesn't talk much at all. <Acrtic Cooling Xtreme>
The 5870 combined with the Acrtic Cooling Xtreme should do the trick to facilitate in your overclocking journey.  thumbup.gif

(I hope the subliminal message gets to you without resistance) 

feel like to buy Arctic Cooling Xtreme for my 5870... btw is there any guide for installation the Arctic Cooling Xtreme?
i nvr touch GC cooler b4, no idea how to do it.. ^^
thanks for sharing tis product!
jameslee84
post Aug 27 2010, 01:01 AM

105 posts

QUOTE(angrysnail @ Aug 26 2010, 08:09 PM)
i'm not seeing that in here but this vortex HD5770 looks very tempting..hehe.. brows.gif

HD5770 Vortex Review

Added on August 26, 2010, 8:14 pm
The guide u can kindly download it from artic cooling website..That guide in PDF format and will tell everything u need to do before and after replacing the cooler..

>>Donwload the guide here<<
thanks alot! ^^

Added on August 27, 2010, 1:01 am
QUOTE(_707027_ @ Aug 26 2010, 08:29 PM)
Follow the installation guide from Artic website. You should be fine.
Here's a link for you regarding the installation, but it's for Twin Turbo Pro. Almost the same.

Twin Turbo Pro
yup i saw it already thanks bro! thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by jameslee84: Aug 27 2010, 01:01 AM
jameslee84
post Aug 27 2010, 02:55 PM

105 posts

QUOTE(JoBigShow @ Aug 27 2010, 02:33 AM)
Same here! doh.gif

I decrease the reso 1 increment back (for 16:9 monitors) and got full screen for Crysis.
The graphic is not bad at all though...
I only able to get a full screen @1920X1080 with a VGA or DVI cable.

On that note, I encounter an annoying bug for the 10.8 when using HDMI cable to get full screen (max scalling) on my AOC 2434,
the scale keeps reverting back to small every time I resart the comp and have to manually re-set the the scalling again and again... mega_shok.gif
Do you encounter this on 10.8? that is if you already updated to it....
yes, same case i resintall back to 10.7 already...

0.0366sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 01:05 PM