"Ati pawn you all!" (fanboy statement)
on 2nd thought,its good to have competition at least.
Benefit all the consumers.
This post has been edited by Turnip: Jul 16 2010, 08:32 AM
AMD Radeon™ Discussion V3, Prepare Red! Green has attacked!
Jul 16 2010, 08:23 AM
1,111 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: UK |
If the 5850 price goes lower,i'll buy.
"Ati pawn you all!" (fanboy statement) on 2nd thought,its good to have competition at least. Benefit all the consumers. This post has been edited by Turnip: Jul 16 2010, 08:32 AM |
Jul 16 2010, 09:12 AM
QUOTE(JoBigShow @ Jul 16 2010, 09:42 AM) Galaxy GeForce GTX 460 Super OC 1GB seriously...This GC, priced only at RM775, OWNED the stock 5850! I've check most benchmarks such as on Tweaktown, Tom's HW, etc. and this GC is either equal or a tad bit faster than the 5850 default clocks... What does this means? I will reconsider what I said before about the 5850 would not have a price drop because it desperately needs it to counter these premium OC'ed GTX460's... Of course a 900mhz/1200 @ 1.15v OC'ed HD5850 can beat the OC'ed GTX460 without the slightest of a doubt, but the GTX460 already proves that it has thread into the 5850's (stock) territory...while being approx. RM200 cheaper! Oh about the hopelessly and almost non-contributory 5830, that cards needs to drop the price waay lower, almost close to the current 5770 price while the 'bang~for~the~bucks' 5850 indeed needs to drop the price a bit, (and don't forget price drop for the 5770 as well, Cross-Fire!!!!!) With these three cards having a drop in their price, ATi will for sure counter big time any Nvidia's ploy to win over the GC market... haha, I miss this price war...consumers are smiling again after more than half a year of Red domination... this GTX460 or this? 5850 i like the ati's design more though or i'll go for 5770 CF(using 5770 now). This post has been edited by Turnip: Jul 16 2010, 09:15 AM |
Jul 20 2010, 09:38 PM
Catalyst 10.7 coming tomorrow eyt?
Hope they fix some of my problem im experiencing. |
Jul 21 2010, 09:11 AM
QUOTE(V3nz @ Jul 20 2010, 11:21 PM) yeah,i suggest you rent.Know how it actually 'feels' first in the real world rather then looking at benchmarks and numbers no 5850 for renting? then we can compare. and see if its reliable to CF or buy a single 5850 Added on July 21, 2010, 9:50 am QUOTE(skylinelover @ Jul 21 2010, 02:09 AM) i hope the BFBC 2 will b fixed ASAP...damm sick of the game crashes many experiencing since 10.5 lately and you went 'FFFFFFUUUUUUU' right?edited: 10.7 should be out in 2 hours This post has been edited by Turnip: Jul 21 2010, 10:55 AM |
Jul 22 2010, 12:59 PM
i think im gonna sell my 5770 now.
i play DOTA at most anyway. the ati4200 IGP on my motherboard should do it right? |
Jul 22 2010, 02:06 PM
Jul 23 2010, 08:21 AM
QUOTE(everling @ Jul 22 2010, 09:52 PM) yeap i did.on DOTA, i removed the card,and when i upped the reso up to 1920x1080(used regedit to changed the resolution) its seems a little lagging and not so smooth i wonder. QUOTE(AMDAthlon @ Jul 22 2010, 10:48 PM) thats what i thought first time using the onboard IGP. UMA + sideport = enabled both and still it seems like lagging. uninstalled and installed new drivers also. my specs if you were wondering phenom II 955be ddr3 4Gigs rams samsung 1tb Asus m4a785-t V evo Corsair HX520 QUOTE(speedhunter @ Jul 23 2010, 08:24 AM) even my setup is under utilize, weekdays not so much time 4 gaming. weekend? quite a few hours, but really hard to hit even 5 hours per day same here This post has been edited by Turnip: Jul 23 2010, 09:31 AM |
Jul 23 2010, 11:51 AM
QUOTE(LOOOOOOL @ Jul 23 2010, 12:25 PM) i'm using m4a785td-v evo too..but nvr lag in dota -.- except host lag or my line lag but your not using the IGP right? samo i only have 2gb ram..lolz QUOTE(law1777 @ Jul 23 2010, 12:34 PM) what do u expect?? even with my rig as below.. any resolution on DOTA above 1280 x 1024 i can feel the not-so-smoothness. but games like return of warrior 3D mmorpg is very very smooth on 1920 x 1200 it was really a surprise for me that Dota really need some real graphics card to perform well. |
Jul 23 2010, 12:06 PM
QUOTE(law1777 @ Jul 23 2010, 12:55 PM) 5870 is not real?no im saying "im suprised that Dota needs some real graphics card to perform, not like the IGP HD4200 that i tested which resulted in not-so smooth gaming experience" Added on July 23, 2010, 12:09 pm QUOTE(LOOOOOOL @ Jul 23 2010, 12:58 PM) go buy a GC then must be something wrong with my settings then if you say that ur not experiencing lagging on IGP. This post has been edited by Turnip: Jul 23 2010, 12:09 PM |
Jul 25 2010, 05:05 PM
QUOTE(Cinta Laura @ Jul 25 2010, 02:45 PM) hi , why when i play games such as GTA IV about an hours. then the game will stuck and no display . have a display but brown color but game sound still have. do u think my 5850 problem ? i experienced that also with my prev 5770.It's Driver issue for me.Fixed it with updated/latest drivers. Works for me though. |
Jul 30 2010, 03:45 PM
Aug 26 2010, 09:28 AM
i miss my 5770
Aug 26 2010, 10:00 AM
QUOTE(vincent09 @ Aug 26 2010, 10:51 AM) I kena faulty boot window after uninstall 10.4 CCC last few day & no way to fix it besides format ( try those safe mode, driver sweeper clean out). what motherboard your using? Ya I follow the basic uninstall way, 1st I just go to control panel uninstall the CCC then blue screen n faulty boot window... Don't say pengsan to me la, I just getting this problem straight away like that.... |
Aug 26 2010, 10:34 AM
Sep 17 2010, 09:15 AM
![]() |
Sep 17 2010, 03:29 PM
QUOTE(yimingwuzere @ Sep 17 2010, 01:06 PM) I'm curious to see what major performance boosts they managed with the card. The 800 shader 5770 and 1120 shader 5830 is well and truly beaten out by the GTX 460 right now. it is said the new cards will come mostly with wider bus that is 256-bit for the "Barts" and higher end models will go up to 512-bit bus.Thats the most significant improvement i presume.But wider bus cost more rather then the cheaper 128-bit. |
Sep 28 2010, 11:19 AM
I think i'll hold the plan of getting the GTX 460 for now.Waiting for the 6770s.
| Change to: | 0.0412sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 07:17 PM |