QUOTE(vinchee1219 @ Apr 17 2015, 10:24 AM)
Nothing much to seeInvestment TROPICANA AVENUE [OWNERS' THREAD], The best of living in Tropicana PJ
Investment TROPICANA AVENUE [OWNERS' THREAD], The best of living in Tropicana PJ
Apr 20 2015, 11:35 AM
187 posts Joined: Apr 2005 |
May 6 2015, 04:23 PM
May 8 2015, 11:52 AM
May 13 2015, 02:21 PM
May 13 2015, 04:26 PM
May 15 2015, 05:31 PM
LRT3 line is too close, about 200m from our place.... jialat!!!!
![]() |
May 16 2015, 02:13 PM
QUOTE(Babizz @ May 15 2015, 09:08 PM) Lemme correct u with the exact number.. Its 400m away MINIMUM.. so,expect little or no effect la hehe Made a measurement with google maps, the nearest path should be + - 350m...the operation hour for lrt would be 0600-0000, 18 hours a day with a train 3-5 minutes each direction. It's gonna be sibeh noisy.My parent house is 800m away from Putra LRT line and I can hear the train loud & clear in the morning and evening. I would prefer that they shift the line away from Tropicana, doesn't see any benefit of it in serving the residents in Tropicana. Wasn't able to see the link you've attached, please repost the link |
May 16 2015, 02:20 PM
May 16 2015, 02:28 PM
May 16 2015, 03:14 PM
May 17 2015, 11:59 PM
QUOTE(Babizz @ May 16 2015, 10:35 PM) Looking at all ur posts.. its SO detailed..THANKS Unfortunately, the curve/cornering of the track is right in front of TA When you mention MRT in Damansara Heights and Bangsar... they are actually quite far out from DH/Bangsar. It's just the name of the station. For as far as I know, Residents in TTDI and BU are all up against LRt/MRT lines passing into their area, currently you can see so many banners against the LRT line in BU residential area, that's why the line take a detour to DU Uptown commercial before going to One Utama. Tropicana itself is a medium high to high end area, I do not see many residents here will utilize the LRT. Anyway, I see that Grande is much nearer to the tracks than TA... they should b the one to make loudest protest. Tropicana Corp.. has the duty to get this line out of this area |
May 18 2015, 11:46 PM
DU residents start to make noise over LRT3
http://www.thestar.com.my/Metro/Community/...oposed-station/ |
May 21 2015, 05:28 PM
Don't think they will repaint the building, the colour and design is exactly same as the model unit which you can see at their sales gallery in TCM. The windows is currently covered by the protective tape, once removed should looks good.
Jun 3 2015, 02:27 PM
Jun 6 2015, 12:40 AM
Jun 18 2015, 05:25 PM
Nothing much to update I guess....
Jun 19 2015, 10:53 AM
Jun 30 2015, 10:53 AM
Jun 30 2015, 04:55 PM
Will Berjaya comes to help?
McD, Chatime, Starbucks, Kenny Rogers, Wendy's, Papa John, 7-11? I would prefer a bank, a market, a post office, some restaurants would be nice. I got all of the above (except Wendy's) at Tropics currently, super convenient. Love it. |
Jul 2 2015, 11:10 AM
QUOTE(LTG @ Jul 1 2015, 11:41 PM) too sad TA good project got such rubbish owner , let see this act high end rubbish joker when can release his unit by 1 psf Haihhh... no point arguing which project is low, mid, high end le.... after 10 years then you compare to new project mah all becomes louya old condo. Our living standard keep improving and becomes more demanding, high end today becomes low end tomorrow. I still remember last time my friend move into Frasers Tower at Gasing heights.... such a posh condo but today I see also no appetite to buy. Anyway, I have very high confident with Tropicana Management, I notice their condos are very well maintained... CT included. They keep improving, adding new facilities, renovation, replacement etc. My last visit to CT two months ago still looks good. I heard they have just renovated the lobby not too long ago and the facilities are well maintained. The elevators are all working well, areas are clean, no algae in swimming pool, gardening well done. Gym not very nice but it is something that they have improved on. Perhaps you guys have not really seen a bad management. Try to visit some condos near old klang road. You'll know what is low end. They even stick everywhere the list of tenants who owes management fees ala illegal money lender style. I had a fun time trying to find my friend's name. |
| Change to: | 0.0406sec
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 11:56 PM |