5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Investment TROPICANA AVENUE [OWNERS' THREAD], The best of living in Tropicana PJ

Darkknight2010
post Jul 1 2015, 11:56 AM

617 posts

QUOTE(LTG @ Jul 1 2015, 10:51 AM)
your agent and you not staying inside.
ask you tenant are they feel safe ? any break in case ?
any issue for food delivery as it is controlled  and monitor by management.
any issue with 20 nationality ? TA and garden is limited to some nationality?
any proof bangla (non worker) walk in n out ?

that is few tier security and resident only can access to thier floor.
why not you complaint to jmb n management if you really see an issue on security ?

facilies is limited but still got lap pool, play pool , few play ground, tennis court , badminton/basketball court ,sauna ,gym ,pingpong compare to TA.what else you want ?and how much you paying for maintaince fees ?

advise you sold your unit if you feel bad with casa, for me main value and priority staying in condo is security and feel safe not those fancy facilities.
My apology if I have provoked you but it was never my intention to hurt your feeling.

There are reasons why residents need access card to enter to their floor and this security upgrade is done recently, not since VP. The residents in casa tropicana barely speak to each other and security wont tell you what is happening everyday. Yes there are death case (in block C, fell down or something), and break ins. I got no proof, hearsay only, so dont confront me. Mont Kiara Bayu, Meridian, Mont Kiara Aman, MK10 and MK11 also got break ins and death cases. It is very common in condo, even those really high end ones in prime location.

I dont conplain because I dont stay there, and no, never will I stay in Casa Tropicana. I dont get along with my tenants, the closer you get to each other the more demand he will be.

Casa Tropicana is famous because of its location and affordability, not the quality of the development, security nor facilities. The price was low, around 350K in 2009-2010 and transactions has slow down since then because price is unreasonable high now for such condo.

Most facilities are quite run down i.e badminton court, tennis court and of course, the famous gym room of casa tropicana.

My offer still valid though, 20k yum cha lui, 50K if you can find me another 1006sf face golf 400psf.

Again, no hard feeling. As long as you happy staying in CT.
Darkknight2010
post Jul 1 2015, 11:59 AM

617 posts

QUOTE(Babizz @ Jul 1 2015, 10:42 AM)
casa mid end.. TA high end..TG luxury... what say u?  brows.gif  brows.gif I dnt see how TG n TA can be in the same league  flex.gif  flex.gif
Casa low-mid end condo, TA mid-high end, TG high end.

Darkknight2010
post Jul 1 2015, 12:03 PM

617 posts

QUOTE(LTG @ Jul 1 2015, 10:55 AM)
your comments make casa sound like same group with palm spring and bayu.
Aiyah all also sama sama but casa better la, but all also like staying in headquarters of united nations.

All prices also up up and away ma, and got demand also.
Darkknight2010
post Jul 2 2015, 01:01 PM

617 posts

QUOTE(SPianz @ Jul 2 2015, 11:10 AM)
Haihhh... no point arguing which project is low, mid, high end le.... after 10 years then you compare to new project mah all becomes louya old condo. Our living standard keep improving and becomes more demanding, high end today becomes low end tomorrow.

I still remember last time my friend move into Frasers Tower at Gasing heights.... such a posh condo but today I see also no appetite to buy.

Anyway, I have very high confident with Tropicana Management, I notice their condos are very well maintained... CT included. They keep improving, adding new facilities, renovation, replacement etc. My last visit to CT two months ago still looks good. I heard they have just renovated the lobby not too long ago and the facilities are well maintained. The elevators are all working well, areas are clean, no algae in swimming pool, gardening well done. Gym not very nice but it is something that they have improved on.

Perhaps you guys have not really seen a bad management. Try to visit some condos near old klang road. You'll know what is low end. They even stick everywhere the list of tenants who owes management fees ala illegal money lender style. I had a fun time trying to find my friend's name.  tongue.gif
Which lobby did they renovate? I see no changes in block A and C. It is well maintained but unfortunately the facilities is very limited for a 1000 units condo. And I am serious, ah pig ah dog most of the time can go in and out, some time the security are strict but some time they dot give a shit who goes in or who goes out.

Not many people using the pool, but the gym is always full in evening because it is god damn small and run down.

The elevators are always in slow motion mode, it takes more than a minute to go from 20th floor to 1st floor car park. All 3 elevators also always on slow motion mode.

Ya there are more terrible maintained condos. CT not bad la, got demand, location also nice.

We should go back to TA, no more argument not debates. I am not here to upset anyone, just telling facts only. Some may disagree but I believe what I see.

Darkknight2010
post Jul 3 2015, 01:46 PM

617 posts

agents start calling, 720k for 660sf and 1.1m for 1009sf.
Darkknight2010
post Jul 3 2015, 02:41 PM

617 posts

Hope they fire sale their parking lot like how they fire sale parking lot in casa tropicana block E. 18k each.

Darkknight2010
post Jul 3 2015, 10:47 PM

617 posts

It would be very sad to see if TA commercial retails become something like Casa Tropicana retails, the value of TA sure went down to drain
Darkknight2010
post Jul 8 2015, 01:53 PM

617 posts

Those unit facing LRT track and highway maybe can sell 1000psf only, while the rest 1100-1300psf sap sap sui no run chicken la.....

Lets go Ben's to buy few bottles of Moet, clicquot veuve and bollinger to celebrate in advance, got offer now......
Darkknight2010
post Jul 8 2015, 02:01 PM

617 posts

Relax, talk cock only, unit 8 and 9 should worry if really got LRT track next to their units.

Hey can you post the complete floor plan of type 1? Thanks.
Darkknight2010
post Jul 8 2015, 03:26 PM

617 posts

Sorry not the 1600sf one, anyone got the 660sf lay out plan? If you have pls post the 1019sf as well.

1019sf layout memang cantik, 2 big rooms for small family, and price psf the most value for money.

Alice from tropicana corp confirm developer rushing for September VP.

Darkknight2010
post Jul 22 2015, 12:00 AM

617 posts

QUOTE(spydermind @ Jul 21 2015, 11:48 PM)
Agent also like this. They just simply quote 20-40% higher and tell that it is market price. Marketing price is actually a price in which bigger group of buyer's will be interested to buy or purchased already. In other word, price point in which the buyer think it is reasonable enough o trigger the buying action.
So 1019sf 900k is 20-40% higher than market price?

Find me one pls......if can get one at 40% lower I give you 200k commission.
Darkknight2010
post Aug 25 2015, 07:46 PM

617 posts

1500psf up up and away!!!!
Darkknight2010
post Aug 25 2015, 11:54 PM

617 posts

QUOTE(vinchee1219 @ Aug 25 2015, 08:17 PM)
Rm1500sqf impossible la haha
Of course impossible now, maybe few years later. Asking price is disappointingly at 1200psf.
Darkknight2010
post Aug 27 2015, 12:20 AM

617 posts

QUOTE(velotown @ Aug 26 2015, 07:07 PM)
Amazing pricing, opposite casa tropicana only half the price at 600 psf?
The Honda next to BMW only quarter the price at 80k.

Or the perodua next to toyota only half the price at 40k.

Darkknight2010
post Aug 27 2015, 12:24 AM

617 posts

QUOTE(SPianz @ Aug 26 2015, 03:16 PM)
Anybody buying the car park? Is it worth the investment?
At 35k, if use maybank card entitle to 12 month interest free installment. I think it is a very good investment. There will be demand for csr park from residents in TA. Do remember those 1019sf unit only comes with 1 car park, so those couple or families with kids might rent extra car park from you.

There won't be fire sale like Casa tropicana block E which was selling for 18k each.

This post has been edited by Darkknight2010: Aug 27 2015, 01:38 AM
Darkknight2010
post Aug 27 2015, 01:37 AM

617 posts

QUOTE(Babizz @ Aug 27 2015, 01:19 AM)
HAHAHA  brows.gif  brows.gif nearby got those bayu puteri etc even cheaper... I wld buy lumi if wana stay around here but the developer  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
Those are like used cars (waja, satria,wira) park under hot sun for months, very very old, high mileage, wear and tear to the max.

There are market and buyers for all types of cars.

Darkknight2010
post Sep 1 2015, 01:16 PM

617 posts

PapaRich, Berjaya TOTO, CIMB. PApajohn Pizza, and chatime coming.
Darkknight2010
post Sep 4 2015, 12:20 AM

617 posts

It reminds me of a story, a man give free food to a group of beggars for 15 years and one day, due to some reasons, this man decided not to give free food anymore, these beggars now protest, complain, angry, brand this man selfish, inconsiderate, cold hearted, and trying to get more beggars to protest and force this man to continue supply free food.

Darkknight2010
post Sep 4 2015, 04:11 PM

617 posts

Selfish is those who want conveniences or advantage in the expenses of someone else's inconveniences. BUCC already explained the reasons behind this decision but those people who used to enjoy free access didn't want to accept.

I don't see anything wrong here as this is their land, their right. No one should tell them what to do to their land just like how you dislike other tell you how to live your life.

If anything illegal here then different stories.

If it was my land I would have closed it permanently if these protesters still ah zi ah zo.

Darkknight2010
post Sep 4 2015, 06:33 PM

617 posts

That is a very different scenario my friend.

Now it is not MRT or highway, and there is some other roads lead to tropicana, it's just that these people take everything for granted, they want to convenient themselves only, BUCC's reasons are not their concerns.

Who is selfish in this case? BUCC protect their own right as a land owner but being accused of selfish, or these people take things for granted?

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0276sec    0.72    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 03:35 PM