Jul 11 2010, 01:58 AM
1,719 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: Third rock from the sun |
QUOTE(ianho @ Jul 11 2010, 01:51 AM) OMG... would you like to share with us how you print money in your home? LOL... anyway, after using both NEX 3 and NEX 5, how do you find both of them in terms of the build quality (plastic vs magnesium alloy) or anything else? |
Jul 11 2010, 01:59 AM
1,418 posts Joined: May 2008 From: somewhere somewhere |
Jul 11 2010, 02:10 AM
892 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Sg Buloh |
just want to spam today...
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() hi mod, pls add me as a new A200 user... tq... This post has been edited by epo: Jul 11 2010, 02:11 AM |
Jul 11 2010, 03:02 AM
4,956 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: KL |
signither: Eh, the KM 17-35mm should have less distortion on APS-C (or at least, it crops some of it out.)
I wouldn't know how the distortion of the 16mm fares compared to the 17-35mm. I take it that you haven't met the pancake? I think video and the 70-200mm F2.8G SSM would go great together. You'll need to practice your manual focus tracking though (I'm pretty sure it's not impossible as I've done some easy tracking with the Samyang 85mm F1.4 on walking subjects.) The F-mount to E-mount adapter should be coming anytime soon - your 135mm F2.8 should find a new home on the NEX. Talking about this makes me want to bring my beercan and NEX-5 out to a football field just to see if I can track them successfully! It's really just down to 1080i/50fps versus 720p/29.97fps. I picked the NEX-5 for the magnesium alloy body, for the heavy lenses. ianho: Holy, that means 3? Silver NEX-3 Black NEX-5 Silver NEX-5 epo: Nice cat portraits! |
Jul 11 2010, 03:27 AM
15,705 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: Tg. Rambutan |
QUOTE(signither @ Jul 11 2010, 01:23 AM) ianho: u really in love with NEX ya. maybe i should try on my own first la. few mins during TT doesn't really show me the the true capability of NEX. tak puas, many waiting for their turn to molest it. lol. buy both. lwliam: nothing much. except that uncle ian bought another NEX today. lol. albnok: birding? lol. but i'm kinda leaning to something like that now, taking out my DSLR for certain purpose. coz i only shoot landscape and football most of the time. so now a700 and 70200G would be my weapon of choice for football. for landscape, kinda lost the wideness for 17-35mm when i downgrade from a850 to a700 (but totally awesome for football). 17mm kinda ok for me, but don't really like the distortion on 17mm, so thinking maybe i wanna get 16mm prime on NEX to tackle the issue. but first i need to make sure that NEX + 16mm would be able to cater my needs for landscape photography and maybe my daily camera. then if i bring them both, i'll be like: Primary weapon: a700 + 70200G Side arm: NEX (3 or 5) + 16mm p/s: 3 or 5? QUOTE(albnok @ Jul 11 2010, 03:02 AM) signither: Eh, the KM 17-35mm should have less distortion on APS-C (or at least, it crops some of it out.) LOL. It will be the most advanced AF in the world called Albnok SSM if u can shoot football with the beercan n NEX. I wouldn't know how the distortion of the 16mm fares compared to the 17-35mm. I take it that you haven't met the pancake? I think video and the 70-200mm F2.8G SSM would go great together. You'll need to practice your manual focus tracking though (I'm pretty sure it's not impossible as I've done some easy tracking with the Samyang 85mm F1.4 on walking subjects.) The F-mount to E-mount adapter should be coming anytime soon - your 135mm F2.8 should find a new home on the NEX. Talking about this makes me want to bring my beercan and NEX-5 out to a football field just to see if I can track them successfully! It's really just down to 1080i/50fps versus 720p/29.97fps. I picked the NEX-5 for the magnesium alloy body, for the heavy lenses. ianho: Holy, that means 3? Silver NEX-3 Black NEX-5 Silver NEX-5 epo: Nice cat portraits! Not 3 biji la. Siao meh? Funnily the 2 boxes r damn weird. The NEX3 box shows silver but cam is black, NEX5 box shows black but cam is silver. Damn weird. This post has been edited by ianho: Jul 11 2010, 08:27 AM |
Jul 11 2010, 07:47 AM
15,856 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: Zion |
Jul 11 2010, 08:18 AM
2,816 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
eh guys...in klang area..got any nice camera shop selling bags??....around bukit tinggi area...
Jul 11 2010, 09:08 AM
2,546 posts Joined: Jan 2009 From: Cyberjaya |
Jul 11 2010, 09:16 AM
4,784 posts Joined: Sep 2004 From: MY |
sharing some shots i took in SG last week
![]() CosFest IX Singapore 28F1.8 or 85F1.4 attached with vg to my a300, single handed handling so heavy >_< sore arm for the next three days LOL |
Jul 11 2010, 09:42 AM
3,375 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: Your head, your heart Status: Outside Settle! |
Jul 11 2010, 10:04 AM
4,858 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: Tawau, Sabah |
QUOTE(ianho @ Jul 11 2010, 03:27 AM) Not 3 biji la. Siao meh? Funnily the 2 boxes r damn weird. The NEX3 box shows silver but cam is black, NEX5 box shows black but cam is silver. Damn weird. ah tiada la. unker tipu mah.. how can the box is different?wah how they make mistake like dat? ini mesti unker beli banyk simpan buat stok ni.. |
Jul 11 2010, 10:11 AM
3,375 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: Your head, your heart Status: Outside Settle! |
Means unker ianho got 4 units of it
Jul 11 2010, 10:29 AM
1,619 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
Jul 11 2010, 10:32 AM
8,753 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
don't worry the gear still got..
Jul 11 2010, 11:14 AM
1,619 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
Jul 11 2010, 11:27 AM
1,358 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
@ahpingko
bukit tinggi camera shop there is one inside Jusco, but their price are cutting throat.. for that i willing to drop to pudu to get one. |
Jul 11 2010, 11:28 AM
6,075 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: 3.1553587,101.7135668 |
QUOTE(ianho @ Jul 11 2010, 03:27 AM) Not 3 biji la. Siao meh? Funnily the 2 boxes r damn weird. The NEX3 box shows silver but cam is black, NEX5 box shows black but cam is silver. Damn weird. its called 'pictures are for illustration purposes only, product may differ from pictures shown' lolThis post has been edited by lwliam: Jul 11 2010, 11:28 AM |
Jul 11 2010, 11:30 AM
15,705 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: Tg. Rambutan |
Jul 11 2010, 12:19 PM
8,753 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(Ah hao @ Jul 11 2010, 11:14 AM) abang abang, ur Raynox DCR-250 2.5x Super Macro Lens nice or not ? raynox use some clip that can support 52-67mm thread..it can fit on nex 1855 kit lens right? Adapter + macro lens is out of my budget, is this worth to buy ? but i tried 49mm for the lens itself can use.. since nex using 49mm then should ok.. |
| Change to: | 0.0281sec
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 05:12 AM |